or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel California

Basak Ibabao, Lapu Lapu City (beside Gaisano Grandmall Basak), Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel California Cebu - Exterior Hotel California Cebu - Reception Hotel California Cebu - Entrance Hotel California Cebu - Car Park Hotel California Cebu - Passage way Hotel California Cebu - Passage way Hotel California Cebu - View from room Hotel California Cebu - Hotel outlooking Hotel California Cebu - Hotel Exterior Hotel California Cebu - Daytime hotel outlooking Hotel California Cebu - Exterior Hotel California Cebu - Bathroom Hotel California Cebu - Reception
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 14
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
218 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
5.5
All reviews (218)
Sort by:
Efren C. Groups Philippines, July 12, 2014
needs improvement like pillows it's too thin

accessible to shopping center & airport
6
only stayed overnight not much to comment on...generally clean, ideal for short stay..
Dwight H. Couples United States of America, July 5, 2014
Great staff and helpful in making happy guests

Location, price, assistance
9.3
I had lots of friends come visit and the staff was very helpful in handling the children.
Martin H. Groups United Kingdom, July 5, 2014
Comfortable

Massage, value for money, location
5.3
Clean comfortable good location bar next door now closed
John M. Solo travelers Australia, June 15, 2014
great stay

position price clean
8.3
a nice stay close to every thing when the road is finished the transport costs in taxi will reduce
Helen S. Groups Philippines, June 14, 2014
educational , entertaining and relaxing cebu

best value for your money...conviniently located near my friends house
7
Good value for my money...friendly staffs
Michael Z. Solo travelers South Korea, June 9, 2014
Pleasant Staff

Location, Staff friendliness and promptness
7.7
My stay was enjoyable except that the beds were very soft and a little worn out. The bathroom sink faucet was loose, so turning the water on and off you had to hold the faucet pipe.
Joanne B. Groups Philippines, June 7, 2014
It was as expected.just fine considering the price

Value for money, nice staff, clean
5
Just okay. The staff is nice. When we asked for assistance they accommodated us.
John M. Solo travelers Australia, June 1, 2014
great

position position position
8.7
99% great stay only disadvantage NO hot water for coffee in rook or available
Maria M. Couples Philippines, May 1, 2014
Not bad

Affordable, close to mall
7
We stayed one night during our trip to cebu. The hotel is basic, you get the value of what you paid for. It is beside a mall and near the airport. Over all ok. :)
Raphael E. Couples United States of America, April 10, 2014
A good budget option not far from Cebu airport

Good location not far from airport, shopping and transportation center across the street, clean, comfortable and inexpensive
8.3
Nice hotel; several stories with no elevator, but the bell boy will carry the luggage up and down. Clean, modern, comfortable, good security, a massage parlor which we did not check inside the hotel. Nice room, air condition unit weak but adequate after a few hours. Great location nest to the Guisano Grand Mall with a taxi and tricycle stand. Taxi to the airport costs less than 200 pesos at 4AM and took 15 minutes. To get here make sure you tell the taxi or tricycle driver to take you to Guisano Grand Mall in Basak Lapu Lapu (and not to Guisano Island Mall in Basok, a different area). The hotel is across the street on the south side of the mall.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel California CebuHotel California Cebu - ExteriorHotel California Cebu - ReceptionHotel California Cebu - EntranceHotel California Cebu - Car ParkHotel California Cebu - Passage wayHotel California Cebu - Passage wayHotel California Cebu - View from roomHotel California Cebu - Hotel outlookingHotel California Cebu - Hotel ExteriorHotel California Cebu - Daytime hotel outlookingHotel California Cebu - ExteriorHotel California Cebu - BathroomHotel California Cebu - Reception


AS-AGWEB-3B08