or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel California

Basak, Lapu Lapu City (beside Gaisano Grandmall Basak), Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel California Cebu - Exterior Hotel California Cebu - Surroundings Hotel California Cebu - Entrance Hotel California Cebu - Interior Hotel California Cebu - Hotel Entrance Hotel California Cebu - Exterior Hotel California Cebu - Guest Room Hotel California Cebu - Lobby Hotel California Cebu - Guest Room Hotel California Cebu - Reception Hotel California Cebu - Lobby Hotel California Cebu - Bathroom Hotel California Cebu - Guest Room Hotel California Cebu - Guest Room Hotel California Cebu - Lobby Hotel California Cebu - Exterior
Hotel California Cebu - Lobby Hotel California Cebu - Exterior Hotel California Cebu - Exterior Hotel California Cebu - Exterior Hotel California Cebu - Reception
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 14
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
18 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
5.4
Families with young children (18)
Sort by:
Klarisse S. Families with young children Philippines, April 5, 2015
Clogged sink

Spacious
6.3
No elevator, tv is screwed on the wall too high and you almost cannot see what you are watching, cable is not clear, sink is clogged.
Martin H. Families with young children United Kingdom, July 5, 2014
Comfortable

Massage, value for money, location
5.3
Clean comfortable good location bar next door now closed
John C. Families with young children United States of America, January 4, 2014
All of us had a great time .

location-Location-Location
9.7
There were three of us in the room , the room was nice and very clean everyday after maid service.. Were right across the street from a large mall (3 - levels) You had everything you would want there.. Taxis across the street (all with meters).. there was a cafe down stairs that was superb.. The staff was the best.. ---- I only have one complaint about our stay.----i have stayed in 3-star -4 star and 5 star hotels,, this was the first time in my life there was not a mirror in the bath room to shave or whatever you would want do. ----- I will be going back in May and they told me i will have a mirror in my bathroom..--WE WILL SEE ??LOL LOL LOL .....----John ,Leah and my soon to be step daughter Junalee..
Albertano F. Families with young children Philippines, December 10, 2013
affordable, near to airport, free wifi in room

affordable, near to airport, free wifi in room
8.3
overall our stay was wonderful considering the the fee was on the budget the room was large clean, very near the airport and close to shopping malls.
Tomohiro K. Families with young children Japan, February 23, 2013
simple is good

clean
7.7
Mater taxi fee from airport is about 120 peso.They have hot shower.Owner is Korean so many Korean stay there. Taxi stand is in front of hotel.
Jackelyn P. Families with young children Philippines, April 11, 2012
nice clean and very good value for money

value for money. free wifi very practical and safe
7.3
stayed there for 3 nights. it was my 3rd stay there in over a year. rooms are still clean and well maintained. hote staff friendly.
Maygelle C. Families with young children Philippines, February 23, 2012
Great and Acommodating hotel staff!

Ideal for 1day stay. Hotel staff are acommodating and friendly.
6.7
My family stayed at this hotel for a day and enjoyed it. The staff is great,acommodating and friendly. And because, it's the first time that we've been to Cebu, they helped us with the directions on how to go to the nice places in Cebu City. Prior to going there, I have read reviews that A/C takes time to cool the room and I proved it right!But still it's ok. I guess address for this hotel should be updated. We noticed that it's located in Baisak and was able to confirm it too w/ the staff. Hotel is just a few meter's past Gaisano Grand Mall.
Restaurant Tip: Opposite the hotel is an unnoticed MEXICAN CANTINA where they serve mexican food and stuff. My husband loved it so much and said that it really is a guaranteed mexican canteen.
Yoshito N. Families with young children Japan, August 12, 2013
フロントが愛想がいい!

ファミリールーム・安い・便利・きれい
6.7
ファミリールームに宿泊しましたが、ガイサノが前にあるので、食事・買い物が便利。フロントの女性が愛想がいいので、気持ちよく宿泊できます!
Seong H. Families with young children South Korea, July 22, 2014
잠깐 있기에 괜찮은 호텔

가격/주변쇼핑몰
6
항공기가 새벽에 떨어져서, 가족들 잠시 눈을 붙이기 위해 예약한 호텔입니다. 일단, 가이사노몰 바로 옆에 있는건 좋았는데 저희 목적지가 보홀이라 다음날 배를타러 가기에는 좀 애매합니다. 침대가 너무 소프트해서 불편합니다. 청결상태는 괜찮은편 입니다. 결론적으로는 가격대비 괜찮은 호텔입니다. 다만 침대 매트리스가 너무 불편해요.
Sihye L. Families with young children South Korea, December 4, 2013
공항 접근성 최고

공항 접근성 용이, 저렴한 가격, 가까운 쇼핑몰
7.3
가격 대비 훌륭한 호텔이에요

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel California CebuHotel California Cebu - ExteriorHotel California Cebu - SurroundingsHotel California Cebu - EntranceHotel California Cebu - InteriorHotel California Cebu - Hotel EntranceHotel California Cebu - ExteriorHotel California Cebu - Guest RoomHotel California Cebu - LobbyHotel California Cebu - Guest RoomHotel California Cebu - ReceptionHotel California Cebu - LobbyHotel California Cebu - BathroomHotel California Cebu - Guest RoomHotel California Cebu - Guest RoomHotel California Cebu - LobbyHotel California Cebu - ExteriorHotel California Cebu - LobbyHotel California Cebu - ExteriorHotel California Cebu - ExteriorHotel California Cebu - ExteriorHotel California Cebu - Reception


AS-AGWEB-3C01