Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel California

Basak, Lapu Lapu City (beside Gaisano Grandmall Basak), Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel California Cebu - Exterior Hotel California Cebu - Surroundings Hotel California Cebu - Entrance Hotel California Cebu - Interior Hotel California Cebu - Hotel Entrance Hotel California Cebu - Exterior Hotel California Cebu - Guest Room Hotel California Cebu - Lobby Hotel California Cebu - Guest Room Hotel California Cebu - Reception Hotel California Cebu - Lobby Hotel California Cebu - Bathroom Hotel California Cebu - Guest Room Hotel California Cebu - Guest Room Hotel California Cebu - Lobby Hotel California Cebu - Exterior
Hotel California Cebu - Lobby Hotel California Cebu - Exterior Hotel California Cebu - Exterior Hotel California Cebu - Exterior Hotel California Cebu - Reception
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 14
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Acceptable

0.0

based on
327 reviews

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (327)
Sort by:
Via M. Business travelers Philippines, May 26, 2015
may 23-26 stay

cleanliness, location, staff
4.3
Ok
Min H. Solo travelers South Korea, May 26, 2015
perfect location, simple

perfect location, simple, near mall
8.7
perfect location, simple, near mall everything was fine value for money clean and simple
Min H. Solo travelers South Korea, May 23, 2015
value for money

perfect location, simple, near mall
8.7
perfect location, simple, near mall everything was fine value for money clean and simple
Marielle L. Couples Philippines, May 21, 2015
good value for money

nice, clean, near the airport and right beside the mall
10
Andrius P. Couples Lithuania, May 7, 2015
Good place to stay

Tidyness, Location (next to Airport/Shoping mall), Staff
10
We chose this hotel, because it was one of a few next to airport. It is written, taht it is 1 km away from airport, but actually it is 8 km with a taxi. Staff was very friendly and helpful, rooms clean. Nice hotel for the money
Valeria B. Solo travelers Russia, April 19, 2015
nice place to stay overnight

clean, close to the airport, cheap
8
I've booked this hotel to stay one night between flights. So i was looking for not expensive place close to the airport and Hotel California is just the right place for it. Rooms are clean and not too small, ac is working fine, water heater too
Jan H. Solo travelers Australia, April 5, 2015
A bit misleading
3.3
the blurb says 2km from airport it's actually more like 6. It says wifi in every room but once connected to router it was hardly useable. I picked the hotel based on these criteria as I'm only at the hotel for 10 hours. It was totally disappointing.
Klarisse S. Families with young children Philippines, April 5, 2015
Clogged sink

Spacious
6.3
No elevator, tv is screwed on the wall too high and you almost cannot see what you are watching, cable is not clear, sink is clogged.
Allen K. Couples Japan, March 31, 2015
Friendly hotel close to the airport

Friendly staff, nice location, clean room
9.3
We stayed for one night because I had a 6am flight to catch, the location was good and the staff were very friendly. The room is clean and the price is reasonable.
Pamela P. Couples Philippines, March 25, 2015
You get what you payed for

Spacious Room, Approachable Staff/Guard, Just across Gaisano Mall.
8.3
We just stayed for a night before our flight the next day because it was near the airport. The room is big and clean. It's like a studio type condo. There was wifi, but the connection is very "poor". I didn't even had the chance to enjoy it. The staff was very helpful tho. Just make sure you're full at night because they have no room service and there are no nearby 24-hr fast food chain, although they have Cloud Cafe(quite expensive for the quantity & quality of the food they serve) just outside the hotel if you want to have midnight snack or what not. But overall, our stay was pleasant.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel California CebuHotel California Cebu - ExteriorHotel California Cebu - SurroundingsHotel California Cebu - EntranceHotel California Cebu - InteriorHotel California Cebu - Hotel EntranceHotel California Cebu - ExteriorHotel California Cebu - Guest RoomHotel California Cebu - LobbyHotel California Cebu - Guest RoomHotel California Cebu - ReceptionHotel California Cebu - LobbyHotel California Cebu - BathroomHotel California Cebu - Guest RoomHotel California Cebu - Guest RoomHotel California Cebu - LobbyHotel California Cebu - ExteriorHotel California Cebu - LobbyHotel California Cebu - ExteriorHotel California Cebu - ExteriorHotel California Cebu - ExteriorHotel California Cebu - Reception


AS-AGWEB-3A05