Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel California

Basak, Lapu Lapu City (beside Gaisano Grandmall Basak), Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel California Mactan Island - Exterior Hotel California Mactan Island - Surroundings Hotel California Mactan Island - Entrance Hotel California Mactan Island - Interior Hotel California Mactan Island - Hotel Entrance Hotel California Mactan Island - Exterior Hotel California Mactan Island - Guest Room Hotel California Mactan Island - Lobby Hotel California Mactan Island - Guest Room Hotel California Mactan Island - Reception Hotel California Mactan Island - Lobby Hotel California Mactan Island - Bathroom Hotel California Mactan Island - Guest Room Hotel California Mactan Island - Guest Room Hotel California Mactan Island - Lobby Hotel California Mactan Island - Exterior
Hotel California Mactan Island - Lobby Hotel California Mactan Island - Exterior Hotel California Mactan Island - Exterior Hotel California Mactan Island - Exterior Hotel California Mactan Island - Reception
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 14
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.1

from 17 reviews

Value for Money
6.0
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.2
Food/Dining
4.1
Business travelers (17)
Sort by:
Leopoldo J. Business travelers Philippines, July 25, 2015
Hotel Cali

Very good location, accessible, good value for money
9.7
Great
Report this review
William V. Business travelers United States of America, June 19, 2015
Hotel California

Name,location,massage palor
6.7
good
Report this review
Via M. Business travelers Philippines, May 26, 2015
may 23-26 stay

cleanliness, location, staff
4.3
Ok
Report this review
Michel P. Business travelers France, February 9, 2014
not a happy camper!

Hard to think of any good thing about this hotel....
3.7
I could not wait to get out of there. This has been one of my worse experience , and I travel extensively in Asia, especially the Philippines, and always in this price range. Never again!!!
Report this review
Cheryl N. Business travelers Singapore, August 31, 2013
terrible hotel to stay.

near to grand mall, easy to get a cab.
4
its a budget hotel and i don't expect good things, but i was so disappointed with their towels,disgusting.... for me its not a towel its a rag.
Report this review
Viena M. Business travelers Philippines, May 13, 2013
Not bad!

Location, anear the airport and cheap
6.7
I booked this hotel for my friend.. She only stayed for a night cause the next morning we went to Bohol. Well i checked the room and it was quite clean and spacious. Just accros from Gaisano Grandmall and very accessible to other places cause I can get a taxi from the mall.
Report this review
Alan K. Business travelers Slovenia, March 17, 2012
bad hotel option

close to airport
4
the hotel if i can call it hotel ... more as 1 star lodge ... is bad maintrained .. ac didnt work .... no elevators ... thin walls .. just so simple ... ahhhhhh ... beter hands off ! i will never go there again !
Report this review
Noriyuki S. Business travelers Japan, May 23, 2015
定宿です!

立地・設備・サービス
8.3
マクタンの際はいつも立ち寄っています。バランスがとても良いホテルです。しいて言うなら、WIFIの繋がりが少し?かなと思います。ただ、コスト的には許せる範囲です。またお世話になります!宜しくお願いします!
Report this review
Noriyuki S. Business travelers Japan, April 22, 2015
いつもの定宿

立地・便利・スタッフ対応
8
マクタンに訪問の際利用させてもらっています。マッサージ屋があるのは、とても重宝しています(値段・技術OK)空港までの距離は問題ないです。ガイサノモールも何かと便利です。最近~近くにファミリーカラオケ「インソムニアム」が出来ました。ローカルスタイルなので安くてGOODです。アフターに良いかもしれませんね!
Report this review
Noriyuki S. Business travelers Japan, March 19, 2015
満足です

立地・料金・スタッフ対応
8
この金額では、全てに置いて文句はありません。あえて言うなら、wifiの繋がりの悪さぐらいでした。 スタッフの対応良し、清潔さも良し、冷蔵庫はありませんがガイサノが目の前なので不自由はしません。 帰りも、セキュリティーがタクシーを捕まえてくれて助かりました。また、マクタンに来た際には泊まろうと思います。
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel California Mactan IslandHotel California Mactan Island - ExteriorHotel California Mactan Island - SurroundingsHotel California Mactan Island - EntranceHotel California Mactan Island - InteriorHotel California Mactan Island - Hotel EntranceHotel California Mactan Island - ExteriorHotel California Mactan Island - Guest RoomHotel California Mactan Island - LobbyHotel California Mactan Island - Guest RoomHotel California Mactan Island - ReceptionHotel California Mactan Island - LobbyHotel California Mactan Island - BathroomHotel California Mactan Island - Guest RoomHotel California Mactan Island - Guest RoomHotel California Mactan Island - LobbyHotel California Mactan Island - ExteriorHotel California Mactan Island - LobbyHotel California Mactan Island - ExteriorHotel California Mactan Island - ExteriorHotel California Mactan Island - ExteriorHotel California Mactan Island - Reception


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08