Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel California

Basak, Lapu Lapu City (beside Gaisano Grandmall Basak), Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel California Mactan Island - Exterior Hotel California Mactan Island - Surroundings Hotel California Mactan Island - Entrance Hotel California Mactan Island - Interior Hotel California Mactan Island - Hotel Entrance Hotel California Mactan Island - Exterior Hotel California Mactan Island - Guest Room Hotel California Mactan Island - Lobby Hotel California Mactan Island - Guest Room Hotel California Mactan Island - Reception Hotel California Mactan Island - Lobby Hotel California Mactan Island - Bathroom Hotel California Mactan Island - Guest Room Hotel California Mactan Island - Guest Room Hotel California Mactan Island - Lobby Hotel California Mactan Island - Exterior
Hotel California Mactan Island - Lobby Hotel California Mactan Island - Exterior Hotel California Mactan Island - Exterior Hotel California Mactan Island - Exterior Hotel California Mactan Island - Reception
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 14
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

from 22 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
5.6
Families with young children (22)
Sort by:
Iain D. Families with young children New Zealand, August 3, 2015
Mactan

Its location
6
This is a well priced room for what you get.. The restaurant downstairs is not connected to the hotel and it doesnt open until 8am which for me is too late if your looking to order breakfast.. there are no cups or even coffeee making facilities. But it is directly across the road from a small mall.. but for a small family room with ok beds and an average tv it was ok and not over priced
Report this review
Klarisse S. Families with young children Philippines, April 5, 2015
Clogged sink

Spacious
6.3
No elevator, tv is screwed on the wall too high and you almost cannot see what you are watching, cable is not clear, sink is clogged.
Report this review
Martin H. Families with young children United Kingdom, July 5, 2014
Comfortable

Massage, value for money, location
5.3
Clean comfortable good location bar next door now closed
Report this review
John C. Families with young children United States of America, January 4, 2014
All of us had a great time .

location-Location-Location
9.7
There were three of us in the room , the room was nice and very clean everyday after maid service.. Were right across the street from a large mall (3 - levels) You had everything you would want there.. Taxis across the street (all with meters).. there was a cafe down stairs that was superb.. The staff was the best.. ---- I only have one complaint about our stay.----i have stayed in 3-star -4 star and 5 star hotels,, this was the first time in my life there was not a mirror in the bath room to shave or whatever you would want do. ----- I will be going back in May and they told me i will have a mirror in my bathroom..--WE WILL SEE ??LOL LOL LOL .....----John ,Leah and my soon to be step daughter Junalee..
Report this review
Albertano F. Families with young children Philippines, December 10, 2013
affordable, near to airport, free wifi in room

affordable, near to airport, free wifi in room
8.3
overall our stay was wonderful considering the the fee was on the budget the room was large clean, very near the airport and close to shopping malls.
Report this review
Tomohiro K. Families with young children Japan, February 23, 2013
simple is good

clean
7.7
Mater taxi fee from airport is about 120 peso.They have hot shower.Owner is Korean so many Korean stay there. Taxi stand is in front of hotel.
Report this review
Jackelyn P. Families with young children Philippines, April 11, 2012
nice clean and very good value for money

value for money. free wifi very practical and safe
7.3
stayed there for 3 nights. it was my 3rd stay there in over a year. rooms are still clean and well maintained. hote staff friendly.
Report this review
Maygelle C. Families with young children Philippines, February 23, 2012
Great and Acommodating hotel staff!

Ideal for 1day stay. Hotel staff are acommodating and friendly.
6.7
My family stayed at this hotel for a day and enjoyed it. The staff is great,acommodating and friendly. And because, it's the first time that we've been to Cebu, they helped us with the directions on how to go to the nice places in Cebu City. Prior to going there, I have read reviews that A/C takes time to cool the room and I proved it right!But still it's ok. I guess address for this hotel should be updated. We noticed that it's located in Baisak and was able to confirm it too w/ the staff. Hotel is just a few meter's past Gaisano Grand Mall.
Restaurant Tip: Opposite the hotel is an unnoticed MEXICAN CANTINA where they serve mexican food and stuff. My husband loved it so much and said that it really is a guaranteed mexican canteen.
Report this review
Herve T. Families with young children France, May 10, 2015
très clean

proche de l'aéroport, a côté d'un centre commercial où se regroupe des taxis
8.3
Report this review
Herve T. Families with young children France, May 10, 2015
proche de l'aéroport

un centre commercial se trouve en face de l'hotel, des taxis s'y regroupent j'ai cru voir qu'on pouvait se faire masser pas loin a côté du 7eleven mais pas testé.
9
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel California Mactan IslandHotel California Mactan Island - ExteriorHotel California Mactan Island - SurroundingsHotel California Mactan Island - EntranceHotel California Mactan Island - InteriorHotel California Mactan Island - Hotel EntranceHotel California Mactan Island - ExteriorHotel California Mactan Island - Guest RoomHotel California Mactan Island - LobbyHotel California Mactan Island - Guest RoomHotel California Mactan Island - ReceptionHotel California Mactan Island - LobbyHotel California Mactan Island - BathroomHotel California Mactan Island - Guest RoomHotel California Mactan Island - Guest RoomHotel California Mactan Island - LobbyHotel California Mactan Island - ExteriorHotel California Mactan Island - LobbyHotel California Mactan Island - ExteriorHotel California Mactan Island - ExteriorHotel California Mactan Island - ExteriorHotel California Mactan Island - Reception


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01