Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel California

Basak, Lapu Lapu City (beside Gaisano Grandmall Basak), Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Philippines 6015

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.3

based on
17 reviews

142 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.0
Families with older children (17)
Sort by:
Tarcisia C. Families with older children Philippines, October 20, 2015
awesome!

staff were so good and well trained ,the location is great and it's clean
10
That was the most amazing experience i ever had in Lapu lapu Philippines. I can just run and cross the street if I needed something as the mall is just opposite of the hotel plus the accessibility of the transpo is perfect! The staff were young but they exactly know their jobs including the security guards! The only thing is that, they don't have the machine to let you pay using your debit and or master card , you should pay in cash! Over all, it was a great stay!
Report this review
Miyoung K. Families with older children South Korea, May 18, 2013
This hotel is good location

good location clean room
6
I was 1night only with my family~ room condition is clean and good!
Report this review
Mitchilin D. Families with older children Philippines, August 2, 2012
affordable and practical

i love their internet connection - very strong signal.
7
for the price it offered, its the better than what you can expect.
Report this review
Clemence C. Families with older children Philippines, May 6, 2012
Suitable room for our family

Practical
9
Nice place to stay, very near to the airport....This hotel is just accessible. There is also a pizza parlor just beside the hotel so anytime you feel hungry, order right away and it will be delivered straight to your room. Also, if you like to request for additional thing like pillow, request granted for free. Aircon is cool and the tv set is ok. Generally, my family enjoyed our stay in this hotel...
Travel tip: This hotel is affordable....so accessible and very practical to stay....
Report this review
Hideaki O. Families with older children Japan, April 4, 2014
とても便利な場所にあります。行動派の私には最高です。

場所・清潔・設備
8
グランドモールの前なので立地条件が最高です。タクシーやトライシクルも常にいっぱい居ます。どこへ出かけても、帰りはタクシーに乗って”グランドモール”といえば通じます。ビル内にはマッサージやバーなどがあり、グランドモールへ行けば買い物にも困りません。私的には夜、寝に帰るだけなのでエアコン、ホットシャワー、冷蔵庫、無線LANがあれば安宿で満足です。唯一の難はエレベーターがないことです。毎回3階まで上るのは少しダルかったです。当初、様子見で一泊しか取っていなかったので延長しようとしたら、空きがないといわれ、Agodaで3部屋も空きがあったので取ろうとしたら最終決済のところで満室になりました。安いので人気があるみたいです。2階のマッサージは1時間P250からだったと思います。1階のバーは白人がよく飲んでますので行きやすいです。近所に7-11があるので夜中も便利です。
Report this review
Shinjiroh S. Families with older children Japan, August 2, 2012
ガイサノに近くショッピングに便利なホテル

ホテル近くにショッピングモールがあり便利
6
2階の部屋で、窓のロックに問題があったが、 スタッフがその場で修理してくれた。 ドアや窓のロックは確実にメンテして欲しい。
Report this review
Su H. Families with older children South Korea, February 12, 2015
위치 좋음.가이사노그랜드몰. 맛사지.병원

몰이 가까움.무료생수 원하는대로 줌. 침대 큼
7.7
친절. 위치 굿. 공항에서 노랑택시로 178페소 나옴. 앙아실피어까지는 흰택시로 124페소. 오션젯타는 피어1까지 흰택시로 243페소. 조식없지만 몰이 가까워서 해결됨. 근처에 종합병원과 안과.치과 있음. 과일은 몰보다 길거리 상점이 싸고 좋음. 망고 85페소 키로당. 2월기준임.
Report this review
Heekyung L. Families with older children South Korea, January 11, 2015
너무 시끄럽고 청결하지 못한 방..avoid..very noisy and not clean
3.7
방키 주는 직원 무뚝뚝..시골의 오래된 모텔 수준의 룸 청결상태, 그리고 무엇보다 밤새도록 끊이지 않는 오토바이와 지프니 소리..잠 못잤어요.. unkind staff, unpleasant room and a tiny and dirty bathroom, and extreamly noisy area. couldn't sleep at all.
Report this review
Seyoung K. Families with older children South Korea, March 6, 2013
단점이 있지만 장점이 많은 호텔

친절함 픽업서비스 호텔바로앞 그랜드 쇼필몰
9
몇가지만 주의하면 아주 좋은 호텔입니다 1. 공항에서 출국장으로 나오면 바로앞에 길이있는데 그곳에 택시등이있습니다 바로 그길을 건너면 켈리포니아 및 샌프란시스코 호텔 직원이 있습니다 단 먼저 아는체 않하니까 들고있는 피켓보고 먼저 아는체하세요 먼저 픽업 신청않했어도 호텔로 태워다 줍니다 2. 샌프란시스코는 아침을 주지만 캘리포니아는 아침이 없어요 그러나 바로 작은 2차선 길 건너면 그랜드가이사노라는 큰 쇼핑몰이 있어요 거기 아침 9시에 오픈하니까 거기서 밥먹고 마트가서 필요한 물건사세요 3. 뜨거운물이 필요하면 커피포트이야기하면 줍니다 4. 왠만한 먹을거리는 쇼핑몰서 사가세요 리조트는 식비등이 한국보다 비싸거나 비슷한데 현지와 비교하면 3배차이납니다
Report this review
Jaegeun L. Families with older children South Korea, February 12, 2013
가격대비 대만족

가이사노몰 인접
9
직원들이 친절하고 2층에 저가의 마사지샵이 있어서 이용하기 편함. 가이사노몰이 길건너에있어 식사해결이 용이함
Hotel Feature Tip: 가격이 저렴하기에 새벽에 도착해서 잠만자고 나가거나 출국일에 짐놓고 저녁먹는 동안 애들 재울 수 있는 장점
Report this review
1 - 10 of 388 reviews Next page
Hotel California Mactan IslandHotel California Mactan Island - ExteriorHotel California Mactan Island - SurroundingsHotel California Mactan Island - EntranceHotel California Mactan Island - InteriorHotel California Mactan Island - Hotel EntranceHotel California Mactan Island - ExteriorHotel California Mactan Island - Guest RoomHotel California Mactan Island - LobbyHotel California Mactan Island - Guest RoomHotel California Mactan Island - ReceptionHotel California Mactan Island - LobbyHotel California Mactan Island - BathroomHotel California Mactan Island - Guest RoomHotel California Mactan Island - Guest RoomHotel California Mactan Island - LobbyHotel California Mactan Island - ExteriorHotel California Mactan Island - LobbyHotel California Mactan Island - ExteriorHotel California Mactan Island - ExteriorHotel California Mactan Island - ExteriorHotel California Mactan Island - Reception


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05