Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 421 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.1
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 5.5

Clifford E. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Happy camper
Local, clean, safe
Reviewed October 21, 2015

David S. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2015
customer focused staff
friendly staff, air con, hot shower
I had an overnight stay in Cebu and decided to try the Hotel California. Its about a 15 to 20 mintute drive from the airport. I was very impressed with the hotel,the staff made me feel very welcome. The hotel was very clean and the shower was great, and the aircon was whisper quiet. For the shoppers who might stay here the Grand mall is right next to the hotel. I would like to stay here again if i come back to Cebu.
Reviewed October 15, 2015

Takayuki K. from Japan
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in July 2015
good value
location, comfort bed, friendly staff
overall decent hotel
Reviewed October 12, 2015

Hickson L. from Papua New Guinea
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in September 2015
Good location near the airport and shopping mall.
The staff are friendly
I stayed 6 nights and I loved it. It is closed to the shopping mall and airport. The staff are friendly and service is good. Short stay is awseome and good rate.
Reviewed October 03, 2015

GENEVIE A. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in September 2015
satisfied
location
Reviewed September 29, 2015

Reinhard J. from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in September 2015
behind the airport but not close to it
next to mall. clean. modern
Location seems great as next to airport. But its at rear side of airport. 20 min drive if traffic permitting. Public transport only by tricycle.
Reviewed September 07, 2015

Robert W. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2015
Good overnight stay
Near airport, near mall, good wifi
Good overnight stay in a well located airport. There was some damp in the room and the shower wasn't powerful but for an overnight stay the positives of the location and good wifi outweigh this
Reviewed September 05, 2015

alex L. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
My Mactan Travel with Tina
Nice Staff. Good Location, Just Beside Gaisano Grand Mall. Good Sleep
It is Ok, considering the cost/night. Nice Bed @ Triple sharing room
Reviewed August 26, 2015

alex L. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
My stay at Hotel California
Just Across Gaisano Grand Mall. Very near Barbeque Grills. Halfway to the Mactan Shrine, Airport & Very Near Massage & Spa.
Nice stay. Had a Good Sleep. Newly renovated hotel. Great staff. Hot/Cold shower is working. Daily Complementary Drinking Water & soap. New clean towel. Aircon is good but maybe vandalized by previous guests
Reviewed August 25, 2015

Aruem C. from South Korea
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in September 2014
Just the right price and location
close to the mall and very cheap, also the front desk was helpful
i was satified with the cheap price cause i was staying only to keep my luggages before i leave at 1 am flight :-) I didntstay overnight but if you are staying to kill time, it would be alright casue it is also close to a mall (super market) where i bought some dried mango for friends
Reviewed August 08, 2015