Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel California

Basak, Lapu Lapu City (beside Gaisano Grandmall Basak), Mactan, Mactan Island, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel California Mactan Island - Exterior Hotel California Mactan Island - Surroundings Hotel California Mactan Island - Entrance Hotel California Mactan Island - Interior Hotel California Mactan Island - Hotel Entrance Hotel California Mactan Island - Exterior Hotel California Mactan Island - Guest Room Hotel California Mactan Island - Lobby Hotel California Mactan Island - Guest Room Hotel California Mactan Island - Reception Hotel California Mactan Island - Lobby Hotel California Mactan Island - Bathroom Hotel California Mactan Island - Guest Room Hotel California Mactan Island - Guest Room Hotel California Mactan Island - Lobby Hotel California Mactan Island - Exterior
Hotel California Mactan Island - Lobby Hotel California Mactan Island - Exterior Hotel California Mactan Island - Exterior Hotel California Mactan Island - Exterior Hotel California Mactan Island - Reception
Area: Mactan Number of Rooms: 14

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Acceptable

0.0

based on
389 reviews

142 reviews in English

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (389)
Sort by:
Danny S. Solo travelers Sweden, December 11, 2015
Incredibly noisy

Cleanliness, location and staff
6.7
I had to catch a very early flight but couldn't sleep as there is a window into the hallway that doesn't isolate sound at all, might as well just have been an open window. So, don't stay here if you feel like you need to actually sleep.
Report this review
Jaco D. Families with young children South Africa, November 23, 2015
Good vvalue for money

Service
8.3
Report this review
Leslie J. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 5, 2015
ok

cheap
6.7
ok
Report this review
Tarcisia C. Families with older children Philippines, October 20, 2015
awesome!

staff were so good and well trained ,the location is great and it's clean
10
That was the most amazing experience i ever had in Lapu lapu Philippines. I can just run and cross the street if I needed something as the mall is just opposite of the hotel plus the accessibility of the transpo is perfect! The staff were young but they exactly know their jobs including the security guards! The only thing is that, they don't have the machine to let you pay using your debit and or master card , you should pay in cash! Over all, it was a great stay!
Report this review
Clifford E. Solo travelers United States of America, October 17, 2015
Happy camper

Local, clean, safe
5
Report this review
David S. Solo travelers Australia, October 11, 2015
customer focused staff

friendly staff, air con, hot shower
8
I had an overnight stay in Cebu and decided to try the Hotel California. Its about a 15 to 20 mintute drive from the airport. I was very impressed with the hotel,the staff made me feel very welcome. The hotel was very clean and the shower was great, and the aircon was whisper quiet. For the shoppers who might stay here the Grand mall is right next to the hotel. I would like to stay here again if i come back to Cebu.
Report this review
Genevie A. Families with young children Philippines, September 28, 2015
satisfied

location
8.3
Report this review
Hickson L. Solo travelers Papua New Guinea, September 27, 2015
Good location near the airport and shopping mall.

The staff are friendly
9.3
I stayed 6 nights and I loved it. It is closed to the shopping mall and airport. The staff are friendly and service is good. Short stay is awseome and good rate.
Report this review
Robert W. Couples United Kingdom, September 3, 2015
Good overnight stay

Near airport, near mall, good wifi
7.3
Good overnight stay in a well located airport. There was some damp in the room and the shower wasn't powerful but for an overnight stay the positives of the location and good wifi outweigh this
Report this review
Reinhard J. Solo travelers New Zealand, September 2, 2015
behind the airport but not close to it

next to mall. clean. modern
6.3
Location seems great as next to airport. But its at rear side of airport. 20 min drive if traffic permitting. Public transport only by tricycle.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 142 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel California Mactan IslandHotel California Mactan Island - ExteriorHotel California Mactan Island - SurroundingsHotel California Mactan Island - EntranceHotel California Mactan Island - InteriorHotel California Mactan Island - Hotel EntranceHotel California Mactan Island - ExteriorHotel California Mactan Island - Guest RoomHotel California Mactan Island - LobbyHotel California Mactan Island - Guest RoomHotel California Mactan Island - ReceptionHotel California Mactan Island - LobbyHotel California Mactan Island - BathroomHotel California Mactan Island - Guest RoomHotel California Mactan Island - Guest RoomHotel California Mactan Island - LobbyHotel California Mactan Island - ExteriorHotel California Mactan Island - LobbyHotel California Mactan Island - ExteriorHotel California Mactan Island - ExteriorHotel California Mactan Island - ExteriorHotel California Mactan Island - Reception


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07