or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Cambodiana

313 Sisowath Quay, Riverfront, Phnom Penh, Cambodia 12207 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Executive Dining Hotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Executive Suite Living Room Hotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Fitness Center Hotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Function Room Hotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - L’Amboise Hotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Breeze Poolside Bar Hotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - L’Amboise Hotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - La Brioche Bakery Hotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - La Brioche Bakery Hotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Function Room Hotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - La Brioche Bakery Hotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Function Hotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Breeze Poolside Bar Hotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Function Room Hotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Laundry Service Hotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - L’Amboise
Hotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Lobby Bar Hotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Laundry Service Hotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Lobby Bar Hotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Mekong Garden Restaurant Hotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Mekong Restaurant Hotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Pub/Lounge Hotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Pool with Mekong View Hotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Mekong Restaurant Hotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Pub/Lounge Hotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool Hotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Pub/Lounge Hotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Tennis Court
Area: Riverfront Number of Rooms: 238
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
613 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (613)
Sort by:
Kjeld O. Business travelers Denmark, July 24, 2013
Great location!, old hotel which needs a renovatio

Location, big rooms, friendly reception staff
5.3
It was my 2nd time in Cambodiana. This time more expensive, and absolutely the limit I want to pay for this hotel. Reception staff is friendly and attentive, where the restaurant staff is the most lazy staff I have seen in long time. A power cut resulted in no electricity for almost 1/2 hour which I think should not happen for such a hotel. Overall old hotel and tired staff, and with the latest price increase I do not find it value for money. There are many other hotels in Phnom Penh I would recommend instead
Lo C. Couples Malaysia, July 22, 2013
ok la, but too old.

hospitality, friendly, convenience location & etc.
4.7
room rate too expensive compair to Naga World hotel 5 stars, need improvement and renovation.
Mark M. Families with older children Australia, July 15, 2013
A great hotel for all travelers

A fantastic breakfast buffet, beautiful views of the river and a good location
8
A great older style hotel which is being refurbished. We had a refurbished room with an outstanding view of the river, the whole hotel has a good feel about it and the breakfast was the best we had while we where away.
Steve S. Families with young children Australia, July 13, 2013
Not so good

Location, near few interesting places,, ESP the palace and fun park
7
Didn't like it very much, ,lift too slow, Internet cuts out and slow,, but they finally gave me a router,,pool too deep for kids,even for me,, cake very expensive.
Tania R. Families with older children Australia, July 2, 2013
Pleasing - we even came back and stayed second tim

Great river view, nice pool and lovely breakfast
10
Great! Enjoyed staying here twice in one month! Both times were myself with two teenage kids. We paid extra for a 3rd bed. First time was on the Club Floor and 2nd time was floor 2. Didn't seem worth it to pay the extra money. The arrived at 9 am second time and were told we could pay an extra per night as our room wasn't ready. They would upgrade us to a river view. I was hoy with that. Didn't pay more than $3 from the hotel to catch a tuk tuk anywhere. I also asked them to take me to a laundry where I could get washing done for a few dollars per kilo. Great bakery downstairs as its too expensive to eat in the Resturant. Great free breakfast in the Resturant in the mornings though! Loved having my eggs cooked by the chef! Hotel next door has a boat where you can have a dinner cruise for around $20.
Clifford A. Couples United Kingdom, June 30, 2013
Overnight trial during low season

The location and ambience of the breakfast area, which was a pleasure to behold
5.3
It is a hotel living on past fame. The carpets in the room were threadbare and unkempt. Some of the electrical wall sockets did not work and the Internet Wi-Fi connection was very poor and slow. Above all an incident regarding staff marred the stay and my partner and I will not be going there again. This on top of a comment from a colleague who has stayed there previously who also had a bad experience.
Barnabas G. Solo travelers Singapore, June 30, 2013
Good stay

Friendly staff, nice room, good breakfast
7.7
It was overall a good experience, but bad first impression. Apparently, the staff did not care about giving me a king size bed room despite me informing the hotel before hand and writing it in the special request. This issue made me go up and down the lifts twice with all my luggage. Other than that, the staffs English standards are good, food is good. Thanks.
Danish A. Business travelers India, June 28, 2013
Good Hotel!! Need Some renovation

Good Hotel, decent rooms and good staff
8
Very good location near to Mekong river. I stayed at the Mekong Club floor, where the rooms were comfortable, Excellent service with Cooperative staff. There was not much options in buffet breakfast. They are renovating the elevators in this hotel which are working slow. The Internet wifi was having good speed. hotel was having nice pool and garden having good view of Mekong river. Moral of this story is this is good/nice hotel for stay business visit.
Robert H. Couples Australia, June 26, 2013
Still Classy, but Starting to Show her Age

Location, Pool, Facilities
7.7
The check in was a little intense, with snappy demands for passports and deposits. We had just driven from Kep, and the last thing we wanted was an interrogation and then to be followed to our room by the tour operator pushing every tour she had. Check out was also a case of having to request our deposit back. But, the food was good, the pool was good, location, room and services good. It needs some maintenance to keep it high class.
Tan S. Business travelers Malaysia, June 22, 2013
accepatble

large room, clean and good staff service
6.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Cambodiana Phnom PenhHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Executive DiningHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Executive Suite Living RoomHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Fitness CenterHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Function RoomHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - L’AmboiseHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Breeze Poolside BarHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - L’AmboiseHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - La Brioche BakeryHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - La Brioche BakeryHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Function RoomHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - La Brioche BakeryHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - FunctionHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Breeze Poolside BarHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Function RoomHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Laundry ServiceHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - L’AmboiseHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Lobby BarHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Laundry ServiceHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Lobby BarHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Mekong Garden RestaurantHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Mekong RestaurantHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Pub/LoungeHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Pool with Mekong ViewHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Mekong RestaurantHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Pub/LoungeHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Pub/LoungeHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Tennis CourtHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Wedding PartyHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Wedding PartyHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - GardenHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Deluxe RoomHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Executive RoomHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Executive Living RoomHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Junior SuiteHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Junior Suite Living RoomHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Junior SuiteHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Mekong Club RoomHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Mekong Club RoomHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Superior RoomHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Superior RoomHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Guest RoomHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Cambodiana, Phnom Penh

AS-AGWEB-3C06