Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Cambodiana

313 Sisowath Quay, Riverfront, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Executive Dining Hotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Executive Suite Living Room Hotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Fitness Center Hotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Function Room Hotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - L’Amboise Hotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Breeze Poolside Bar Hotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - L’Amboise Hotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - La Brioche Bakery Hotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - La Brioche Bakery Hotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Function Room Hotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - La Brioche Bakery Hotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Function Hotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Breeze Poolside Bar Hotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Function Room Hotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Laundry Service Hotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - L’Amboise
Hotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Lobby Bar Hotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Laundry Service Hotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Lobby Bar Hotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Mekong Garden Restaurant Hotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Mekong Restaurant Hotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Pub/Lounge Hotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Pool with Mekong View Hotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Mekong Restaurant Hotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Pub/Lounge Hotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool Hotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Pub/Lounge Hotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Tennis Court
Area: Riverfront Number of Rooms: 238
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

from 655 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (655)
Sort by:
Thuy D. Business travelers Vietnam, August 3, 2013
good

bar, staff, location
7.7
Nelson R. Business travelers Canada, August 3, 2013
The hotel has seen its better days

Good location, well known, large room
4.3
I was not pleased at all. The hotel used to be one of the nicest in Phnom Penh, unfortunately that was about 15 years ago and it's been going downhill ever since. I do not recommend this hotel at all, there are so many better choices for less price. Cambodiana needs a renovationana.
Clifford A. Couples United Kingdom, July 31, 2013
Weekend stopover and the urge to try somewhere new

location, dining area and charming building
5.3
I will not be staying at this hotel again as my partner and I had a harrowing expirience.
John G. Couples Ireland, July 29, 2013
Adequate, but over priced

There are no outstanding features
5.7
This is not a five-star hotel, even if it has pretensions to being one. The staff are friendly, but cloyingly over-attentive. On occasion, they also tend to engage in an intrusive soft sell of the hotel’s amenities (like its restaurants). While the public areas look decent, the rooms are a little dishevelled: carpets could be replaced; paintwork improved etc. They are also short on decoration. The beds use cheap, hard mattresses, but are adequate. The pool/spa areas etc. are quite nice. There's a good, open view over the Mekong from many rooms and the pool area, but be warned that it is not an attractive stretch of the river :-) For those on the Mekong Club floor, breakfast is served in the private lounge - it's a smaller selection than in the main restaurant, but it's pretty good and the staff will fetch other choices if you ask for them. Outside of breakfast, the dining options were pretty poor. There’s a hugely overpriced French restaurant, while the main restaurant offered only a buffet at $20 each (the price of a full meal for two elsewhere!). The latter was a somewhat bizarre mix of cuisines. When we checked in, they were unable to supply our requested room: they do not have any non-smoking Mekong Club rooms with King Size double, even though this appears to be an option when booking. We ended up with a twin room - two small double beds - which was one of only two non-smoking rooms on the Mekong Club floor. The staff tried hard: the floor manager prepared a room with a king size double for us for our second night, but it was a smoking room and despite her best efforts she could not eradicate the smell. An upgrade would have been possible, since we were the only customers on the Mekong Club floor and the Junior Suite was available, but it was not offered. This hotel ought to cost quite a bit less.
Bennett A. Solo travelers United States of America, July 28, 2013
Great Staff Makes a Great Stay

Great staff, comfortable room, safe
9.3
My stay was made very enjoyable by a friendly, professional staff. The buffet breakfast was good with plenty of variety. The location is very secure. The view from the pool is outstanding.
Kjeld O. Business travelers Denmark, July 24, 2013
Great location!, old hotel which needs a renovatio

Location, big rooms, friendly reception staff
5.3
It was my 2nd time in Cambodiana. This time more expensive, and absolutely the limit I want to pay for this hotel. Reception staff is friendly and attentive, where the restaurant staff is the most lazy staff I have seen in long time. A power cut resulted in no electricity for almost 1/2 hour which I think should not happen for such a hotel. Overall old hotel and tired staff, and with the latest price increase I do not find it value for money. There are many other hotels in Phnom Penh I would recommend instead
Lo C. Couples Malaysia, July 22, 2013
ok la, but too old.

hospitality, friendly, convenience location & etc.
4.7
room rate too expensive compair to Naga World hotel 5 stars, need improvement and renovation.
Mark M. Families with older children Australia, July 15, 2013
A great hotel for all travelers

A fantastic breakfast buffet, beautiful views of the river and a good location
8
A great older style hotel which is being refurbished. We had a refurbished room with an outstanding view of the river, the whole hotel has a good feel about it and the breakfast was the best we had while we where away.
Steve S. Families with young children Australia, July 13, 2013
Not so good

Location, near few interesting places,, ESP the palace and fun park
7
Didn't like it very much, ,lift too slow, Internet cuts out and slow,, but they finally gave me a router,,pool too deep for kids,even for me,, cake very expensive.
Tania R. Families with older children Australia, July 2, 2013
Pleasing - we even came back and stayed second tim

Great river view, nice pool and lovely breakfast
10
Great! Enjoyed staying here twice in one month! Both times were myself with two teenage kids. We paid extra for a 3rd bed. First time was on the Club Floor and 2nd time was floor 2. Didn't seem worth it to pay the extra money. The arrived at 9 am second time and were told we could pay an extra per night as our room wasn't ready. They would upgrade us to a river view. I was hoy with that. Didn't pay more than $3 from the hotel to catch a tuk tuk anywhere. I also asked them to take me to a laundry where I could get washing done for a few dollars per kilo. Great bakery downstairs as its too expensive to eat in the Resturant. Great free breakfast in the Resturant in the mornings though! Loved having my eggs cooked by the chef! Hotel next door has a boat where you can have a dinner cruise for around $20.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Cambodiana Phnom PenhHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Executive DiningHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Executive Suite Living RoomHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Fitness CenterHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Function RoomHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - L’AmboiseHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Breeze Poolside BarHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - L’AmboiseHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - La Brioche BakeryHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - La Brioche BakeryHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Function RoomHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - La Brioche BakeryHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - FunctionHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Breeze Poolside BarHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Function RoomHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Laundry ServiceHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - L’AmboiseHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Lobby BarHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Laundry ServiceHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Lobby BarHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Mekong Garden RestaurantHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Mekong RestaurantHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Pub/LoungeHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Pool with Mekong ViewHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Mekong RestaurantHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Pub/LoungeHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Pub/LoungeHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Tennis CourtHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Wedding PartyHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Wedding PartyHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - GardenHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Deluxe RoomHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Executive RoomHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Executive Living RoomHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Junior SuiteHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Junior Suite Living RoomHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Junior SuiteHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Mekong Club RoomHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Mekong Club RoomHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Superior RoomHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Superior RoomHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Superior RoomHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Superior Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Cambodiana, Phnom Penh

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02