or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Cambodiana

313 Sisowath Quay, Riverfront, Phnom Penh, Cambodia 12207 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Executive Dining Hotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Executive Suite Living Room Hotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Fitness Centre Hotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Function Room Hotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - L’Amboise Hotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Breeze Poolside Bar Hotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - L’Amboise Hotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - La Brioche Bakery Hotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - La Brioche Bakery Hotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Function Room Hotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - La Brioche Bakery Hotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Function Hotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Breeze Poolside Bar Hotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Function Room Hotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Laundry Service Hotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - L’Amboise
Hotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Lobby Bar Hotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Laundry Service Hotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Lobby Bar Hotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Mekong Garden Restaurant Hotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Mekong Restaurant Hotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Pub/Lounge Hotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Pool with Mekong View Hotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Mekong Restaurant Hotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Pub/Lounge Hotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Sauna Room Hotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool Hotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Pub/Lounge
Area: Riverfront Number of Rooms: 238
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
592 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (592)
Sort by:
Marc K. Business travelers Canada, January 17, 2013
Central

excelent gym and sports center
5.3
Beds are a little old and not comfortable Night club has good music Restaurant food is terrible
Si-Wu C. Families with older children Australia, January 16, 2013
Lovely Hotel and Great Location

Great Location, Large and Clean Room
8.7
We stayed in Hotel Cambodiana for two nights. Overall we are happy with our stays. The Hotel room are exceptional large. We were very happy about that. The hotel buffet breakfast were very good and clean. We did enjoy the breakfast very much. The location is perfect. You couldn't ask any better than that. It was only a very short distance to all major tourist attraction. We find the swimming was also very good and clean. The staff were very friendly. The only disappointment we have is the bath room. It was not 5 star standard.It was poorly made, very rough. However, the bathroom was clean. Apart from that, we are very happy with everything else.
Ranchala S. Solo travelers Thailand, January 10, 2013
Big palace, service good

no
8
The Cambodiana is a very good hotel to stay in while in Phnom Penh. Yes the hotel needs a facelift internally but the service and food are first rate. The location is excellent and being right on the river affords some great views. The restaurant is excellent as is the breakfasts. The staff are what makes this hotel a great stay
Michael E. Couples Australia, January 7, 2013
Great hotel, great staff and great location.

Location, facilities and staff
10
This was the second time we have stayed at the Hotel Cambodiana and once again we had a very enjoyable stay. The facilities are great (pool, gym, sauna, steam room), retaurants. The location makes for an easy walk to the restaurants on the river front and a bit further to the Central Markets. Loved the hotel, loved the staff (especially the omlette maker), loved the location and loved Phnom Penh.
Kenneth W. Couples Australia, January 5, 2013
prime location

big rooms
8
A good hotel for the price. Somethings maybe a little bit old but most hotels here have worse conditions. A very large room and a fairly good buffet breakfast provided. Better than the standard eggs and bacon at most hotels. A relaxing time can be spent around the pool or you can you the gym there also.
Tatsuya K. Families with older children Japan, January 4, 2013
must be the last choice to stay

only the view from the back yard
4.3
from the beginning to the last minutes i was disappointed by the hotel, need to complain almost every hours. the hotel staff is so proud of themselves to surcharge us on arrival. later i need to call gm to explain then they were wrong completely. gm told me that agoda is the agent quite hard to contact with. i agree agoda system was very bad this time for us also, but that cannnot be their excuse. the lift always problem, very slow, stack, and so on. the restaurant full of flies. the bar is full of mosquitoes. the staff english skill is too low or many are 0. i cannnot express all in here. but i can say this hotel should be the last choice for travelers. agoda system was too bad. from the system i tried to send special request but the system denied me several times in 3 days. so i sent e-mail to agoda, but no answer. at last they answer us about airport piking up after i checked in 1 day 'pls contact to hotel directry'. the point here is they answer us back 4 days delay, their system denied to send the request to hotel, and after check in i do not need airport pick up any more. so the travel in cambodia is a great fun. but i need to complain the hotel every single hour, it make me so disapointed.
Wai L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, January 1, 2013
Good service good location

Excellent service
9
Goood hotel with good room and the breakfast was good the location is good as it is near the royal palace. recommend to different types of travellers.
Ralph S. Families with young children Switzerland, January 1, 2013
Historical hotel, big rooms

Club rooms are pretty large, nice views of the Mekong.
7.3
historical hotel, which has been refurbished. very large entrance way, and large lobby, it takes a while just to get to your room when your arrive from the street. mekong views are really interesting. staff is so-so... still a good value for money.
Susan L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 26, 2012
Great location, lovely room

Location right on the river front
8.7
Great hotel, my room was large and very clean. The buffet breakfast was fantastic. The hotel was located right on the river front, but set back from the road so very quiet. The city center was within walking distance with the royal palace about a 20 minute walk.
Perlita M. Families with older children Philippines, December 24, 2012
Big and overwhelming Hotel

QBA Bar and overlooking Mekong River
6.7
Hotel Cambodiana is a nice hotel. The hallways are big and quiet scary as if you are in the movie. The hotel needs a little renovation because it shows some stains and scratches. The river view at the back is fantastic. The buffet breakfast is ok but you are not looking forward to eat another day. The staff are helpful. The best entertainment in Phnom Penh at Qba bar. The singers are with International standard. They can sing all the request of the guests. We stayed in the lounge from 9:00pm till closing you cannot leave because the band sing so well. The band name is 17 crushed. We also stayed in a nearby 5 star hotel but the band sucks. Over all it was a nice stay. I don't mind coming back.
Shopping Tip: don't miss the central market you can find a lot of gems but look around first and compare the prices before buying.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Cambodiana Phnom PenhHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Executive DiningHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Executive Suite Living RoomHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Fitness CentreHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Function RoomHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - L’AmboiseHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Breeze Poolside BarHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - L’AmboiseHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - La Brioche BakeryHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - La Brioche BakeryHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Function RoomHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - La Brioche BakeryHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - FunctionHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Breeze Poolside BarHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Function RoomHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Laundry ServiceHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - L’AmboiseHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Lobby BarHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Laundry ServiceHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Lobby BarHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Mekong Garden RestaurantHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Mekong RestaurantHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Pub/LoungeHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Pool with Mekong ViewHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Mekong RestaurantHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Pub/LoungeHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Sauna RoomHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Pub/LoungeHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Tennis CourtHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Wedding PartyHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Wedding PartyHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - GardenHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Deluxe RoomHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Executive RoomHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Executive Living RoomHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Junior SuiteHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Junior Suite Living RoomHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Junior SuiteHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Mekong Club RoomHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Mekong Club RoomHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Superior RoomHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Superior RoomHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Cambodiana, Phnom Penh

AS-AGWEB-3C01