or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Cambodiana

313 Sisowath Quay, Riverfront, Phnom Penh, Cambodia 12207 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Executive Dining Hotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Executive Suite Living Room Hotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Fitness Centre Hotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Function Room Hotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - L’Amboise Hotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Breeze Poolside Bar Hotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - L’Amboise Hotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - La Brioche Bakery Hotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - La Brioche Bakery Hotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Function Room Hotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - La Brioche Bakery Hotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Function Hotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Breeze Poolside Bar Hotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Function Room Hotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Laundry Service Hotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - L’Amboise
Hotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Lobby Bar Hotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Laundry Service Hotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Lobby Bar Hotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Mekong Garden Restaurant Hotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Mekong Restaurant Hotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Pub/Lounge Hotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Pool with Mekong View Hotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Mekong Restaurant Hotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Pub/Lounge Hotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Sauna Room Hotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool Hotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Pub/Lounge
Area: Riverfront Number of Rooms: 238
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
584 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (584)
Sort by:
Ramzi S. Solo travelers Indonesia, December 18, 2012
hotel in straigic place in phnom penh

location
8.7
Neat Hotel in stratigic place in Phenom penh ,reasonable facilities in good price
Ramzi S. Business travelers Indonesia, December 18, 2012
hotel in straigic place in phnom penh

location
7.7
cambodiana located in very stratigic place in phnom penh, reasonable price, well furnished and freindly staff.
Harry P. Families with young children December 17, 2012
nice hotel

Very clean and profesional staff
8
We live in Siem Reap and traveled to PP for business. We have an infant child and the staff went out of their way to facilitate us. They helped with the child and also made sure our room was not next to anyone else so a crying baby would not cause problems. Restaurants were OK- nothing special but clean decent food. Hotel features are good- pool, health club and business center. Again nothing special but everything is clean and works. Overall the hotel is nice, very reliable, and everything seems to work. The place could be a jem (perfect location with large lot) but really there are not any 4+ star super nice hotels in PP.
Louis T. Business travelers South Africa, December 16, 2012
Beautiful Hotel with a nice river view

The view over the Mekong is very tranquilizing and peaceful. Friendly service.
7.7
Hotel Cambodiana is perfectly situated. Just a small walk from the riverfront which has many restaurants and a very vibrant nightlife.
Brian B. Couples Australia, December 16, 2012
Nice but showing its age

Lobby nice, pool nice, staff were awesome and very helpful, liked the location on the water front and just out of the crowds further down the strip
7.7
Grand hotel but showing its age. Still nice but could do with small things repaired, tidied up, painted etc. Lobby, function rooms, bars etc were in great condition. We had no problem with our room but our friends had problems with thei bathroom - the drainage does seem to be a problem. Food was ok, preferred to eat out. Defintely better restaurants in town. Ended up sick for a few days after eating lunch at the hotel - always hard to tell though whether that came from here or elsewhere. Bar/night club was terrible!! Had a nice feel but the band was shocking! Can't win them all. All in all, well worth staying and would come back again. Haven't done any further research as to whether dollar for dollar other places might be better - can't fault the location.
Hotel Feature Tip: $1 for a tuk tuk down to the food/bar area (they generally started at $3!).
Siw L. Groups Singapore, December 9, 2012
Big rooms with good river view.

River facing room.
8
Had a river facing view room on the 4th floor. Was awesome especially the morning sunrise. Breakfast was spoil for choice. Nice swimming pool along the river. Wifi is working well but you have to pay.
Nightlife Tip: Get to Nagaworld if you like casino. The place is posh and lots of people. Mostly is meant for high rollers.
Rebeca A. Business travelers Philippines, December 8, 2012
Old rooms that need renovation.

only its name
5
it was disappointing because i requested for non-smoking room but was given a smoking room and telling me that it was a non-smoking room. when i requested to be transferred because i was sure that what they gave me was a smoking room because i can smell it and i saw the hotel attendant taking the ashtrays when i entered the room. they transferred me to another room assuring me that it was already non-smoking room but it was worst than the first room because it was sprayed with a freshener that makes one get severe headache. i complained to the reception about this deception and bad service but was given about 4 more rooms claiming it to be non-smoking but one need not be an expert to tell that all the rooms being offered are smoking rooms. i requested for a "real" non-smoking room and was transferred to a higher floor at an additional charge. it was a very bad and disappointing experience for me.
David H. Solo travelers Australia, December 7, 2012
Value for money

Location & price
8.7
On the edge of the Mekong and in the centre of Phnom Penh, Hotel Cambodiana is hard to beat on location. Good front desk service, clean and spacious rooms and a wide range of breakfast buffet options included. Only downside was having only 1 of the 3 lifts operational during my stay - not good when there was also a major military conference in house.
Michael H. Couples Australia, December 6, 2012
Clean well appointed hotel

Good location and clean.
8.3
Our stay in the Cambodian was pleasant with staff very friendly and willing to assist to make our stay comfortable. The pool area beside the river is perfect place to lay back and chill. The rooms are large and clean. The hotel is well located close only a short 15 minute walk from the town center or the taxis are alway easy to hail from the hotel door.
Susan C. Couples Australia, December 5, 2012
Lovely hotel reflecting the country's history

Greatlocation, facilities & staff
8.3
Grand old hotel that has been refurbished appropriately. Definately not "luxurious" in a western sense, however very well serviced and tendered. Well known hotel in Phnom Penh; all facilities required are provided eg, meals, pool,air conditioning, buffet breakfast. Great location on the Mekong River. Staff are very attentive & provide excellent service.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Try walking in the cool of the early morning, rather than jumping in a passing tuk tuk. Use the tuk tuks when the heat of the day arrives.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Cambodiana Phnom PenhHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Executive DiningHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Executive Suite Living RoomHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Fitness CentreHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Function RoomHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - L’AmboiseHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Breeze Poolside BarHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - L’AmboiseHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - La Brioche BakeryHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - La Brioche BakeryHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Function RoomHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - La Brioche BakeryHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - FunctionHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Breeze Poolside BarHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Function RoomHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Laundry ServiceHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - L’AmboiseHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Lobby BarHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Laundry ServiceHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Lobby BarHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Mekong Garden RestaurantHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Mekong RestaurantHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Pub/LoungeHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Pool with Mekong ViewHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Mekong RestaurantHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Pub/LoungeHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Sauna RoomHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Pub/LoungeHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Tennis CourtHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Wedding PartyHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Wedding PartyHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Executive RoomHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - GardenHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Executive RoomHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Deluxe RoomHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Executive RoomHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Executive Living RoomHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Junior SuiteHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Junior Suite Living RoomHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Junior SuiteHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Mekong Club RoomHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Mekong Club RoomHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Superior RoomHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Superior RoomHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Cambodiana, Phnom Penh

AS-AGWEB-3B02