Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Cambodiana

313 Sisowath Quay, Riverfront, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Executive Dining Hotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Executive Suite Living Room Hotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Fitness Center Hotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Function Room Hotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - L’Amboise Hotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Breeze Poolside Bar Hotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - L’Amboise Hotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - La Brioche Bakery Hotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - La Brioche Bakery Hotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Function Room Hotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - La Brioche Bakery Hotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Function Hotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Breeze Poolside Bar Hotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Function Room Hotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Laundry Service Hotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - L’Amboise
Hotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Lobby Bar Hotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Laundry Service Hotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Lobby Bar Hotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Mekong Garden Restaurant Hotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Mekong Restaurant Hotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Pub/Lounge Hotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Pool with Mekong View Hotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Mekong Restaurant Hotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Pub/Lounge Hotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool Hotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Pub/Lounge Hotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Tennis Court
Area: Riverfront Number of Rooms: 238
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
648 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (648)
Sort by:
Lai K. Families with young children Mauritius, August 22, 2012
Nice hotel but a bit old

room very big
6.3
Cambodiana Hotel is an value for money hotel, abit old need some renovation and no free internet where most hotel offer free internet but overall is fine
Suria K. Families with young children Malaysia, August 22, 2012
A pleasant hotel to stay.

Staffs are very friendly. House Keeping is very prompt. Feel very safe.
7
Had an enjoyable and memorable stay. Would like to return to Cambodiana one day.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel is not far from the city center, Mekong river front and the Royal Place. It is also very near to Naga World casino and Dream Land entertainment center.
Nam N. Business travelers Vietnam, August 19, 2012
Great location

location
7
I like the hotel.. But they asked me to deposit money and charged me.. Usually i can deposit by give them credit card. No need to swipe the card cause it is just for deposit. But they did swipe my card and then they told me that they will refund it in 2 weeks time. Not nice
Victor S. Couples Australia, August 18, 2012
Friendly and helpful staff

Service was good with pleasant and helpful staff. Good location
6.7
hotel is showing its age and beds were very hard. very poor internet wifi connection.
Joanne R. Couples Australia, August 15, 2012
Good location

Good gym
6
nice hotel, though no free internet? was low season, extended my stay but would not offer same discount for first booking. even though other hotel around where offering discount
Paul B. Couples United Kingdom, August 13, 2012
Good location, rooms need some renovation

good location close to royal palace, very pretty entrance and reception area.
4.3
This is an old elegant hotel, the reception and common areas are very plush but the bedrooms need renovating ours had chipped bath, stained lamp shades and no pictures on the walls. The rooms overlooking the river also overlook the tops of dirty roofs of the dining room, better rooms on the city side. The swimming pool is open to outside guests for a nominal charge and at weekends is full of noisy local children who stay all day. for the cost of staying here there are nicer hotels in the main part of the city, there is free wifi only in pool area and restaurant. No choice of cereal at breakfast and getting staff to give you a tea or coffee is almost impossible.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Try several agencies to book a tuc tuc to go to the killing fields for the day, they vary from 12 dollars to 20 dollars. Make sure you see the museum first to get the background information.
Daniel B. Groups United States of America, August 12, 2012
Grand Old Hotel, Unsurpassed Service

Mekong Club Lounge
9.3
we normally stay at smaller 'boutique' hotels, but wanted to try the cambodiana since it is the grand old dame of phnom penh hotels. we found it lovely, elegant, with all of the modern amenities. the mekong club floor was an excellent choice, since it affords guests access to the wonderful lounge with free drinks and appetizers every evening, great sunsets included. it is also a cozy place for breakfast away from the large crowds of the dining room. the service was as friendly and attentive as i have experienced anywhere in the world, and in four days we ended up recommending two employees for employee of the month. room service was efficient, housekeeping was spotless, greetings and smiles were everywhere.
Hotel Feature Tip: Choose the Mekong Club Floor! You won't regret it.
Vincent A. Solo travelers France, August 10, 2012
Good location

Convenient
8
i was there for work and this was the hotel close to the office where we had meetings. it was then convenient for this purpose. the service is quite okay and we had almost all our meals there. it is quite a good value for money... they have internet, chargeable in the room but they sell hours of connection, not packages so i ended up paying 15 usd for the whole week.
Soleil L. Solo travelers Canada, August 6, 2012
Nice hotel

Nice hotel
6.7
wifi isnt free which is ridiculous in this day in age (in the room)great pool and gym, and staff are nice.
Jesson L. Groups Singapore, August 3, 2012
Beautiful & Grand Hotel

Large room and grand hotel entrance
8.7
Hotel was 40 minutes from Cambodia airport and is nearby to all tourist attractions. Directly opposite the hotel, the famous Mekong river with river cruise, is popular with tourists and locals. Is a must do event in Phnom Penh. Hotel staff was very professional and they even recommended which spa to visit. It was awesome for the value for money services. The partial indoor pool was large enough for my lap swim.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Cambodiana Phnom PenhHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Executive DiningHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Executive Suite Living RoomHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Fitness CenterHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Function RoomHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - L’AmboiseHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Breeze Poolside BarHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - L’AmboiseHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - La Brioche BakeryHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - La Brioche BakeryHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Function RoomHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - La Brioche BakeryHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - FunctionHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Breeze Poolside BarHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Function RoomHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Laundry ServiceHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - L’AmboiseHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Lobby BarHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Laundry ServiceHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Lobby BarHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Mekong Garden RestaurantHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Mekong RestaurantHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Pub/LoungeHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Pool with Mekong ViewHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Mekong RestaurantHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Pub/LoungeHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Pub/LoungeHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Tennis CourtHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Wedding PartyHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Wedding PartyHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - GardenHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Deluxe RoomHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Executive RoomHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Executive Living RoomHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Junior SuiteHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Junior Suite Living RoomHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Junior SuiteHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Mekong Club RoomHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Mekong Club RoomHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Superior RoomHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Superior RoomHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Superior RoomHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Superior Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Cambodiana, Phnom Penh

AS-AGWEB-3A07