or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Cambodiana

313 Sisowath Quay, Riverfront, Phnom Penh, Cambodia 12207 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Executive Dining Hotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Executive Suite Living Room Hotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Fitness Centre Hotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Function Room Hotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - L’Amboise Hotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Breeze Poolside Bar Hotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - L’Amboise Hotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - La Brioche Bakery Hotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - La Brioche Bakery Hotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Function Room Hotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - La Brioche Bakery Hotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Function Hotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Breeze Poolside Bar Hotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Function Room Hotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Laundry Service Hotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - L’Amboise
Hotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Lobby Bar Hotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Laundry Service Hotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Lobby Bar Hotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Mekong Garden Restaurant Hotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Mekong Restaurant Hotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Pub/Lounge Hotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Pool with Mekong View Hotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Mekong Restaurant Hotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Pub/Lounge Hotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Sauna Room Hotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool Hotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Pub/Lounge
Area: Riverfront Number of Rooms: 238
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
586 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (586)
Sort by:
Sumana T. Business travelers Thailand, March 28, 2012
great service

comfortable, clean, great service
10
Staffs were very helpful and nice. Rooms were clean, no problem at all.
Matti E. Families with older children Finland, March 27, 2012
Great location and nice breakfast

Friendly staff
7.7
The hotel was in very nice location, just walking distance to the Royal Palace. The hotel staff are very helpful, even that they bought bus ticket for the wrong date, but the could change it for me. The breakfast was very very nice. The bread selection was great! We did not have window facing the Mekong River, which was a pity. I would stay again in this hotel the next time.
Travel tip: Make sure for the Royal Palace's opening time, this might be the only place closed at lunch time.
Wai H. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 24, 2012
Nice hotel by the river

Good location
8
I like the hotel location as it was quiet and yet not too far from the bustling city shops, stores and eateries. There were many good eateries nearby within a short walk if one does not want to venture into the city. The convenient location made moving around to do various things rather easy and enjoyable. The room was also spacious, comfortable and clean. Free wifi connectivity was available and it was good. It has a nice bar (Q-bar) which also featured a great Filipino band for nice evening entertainment and relaxation. I will use this hotel again when I return to Phnom Penh.
Teck C. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 24, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Good breakfast
8
generally, it is an old hotel but the overall facilities and services are good. good location and easy access to the tourist places. the breakfast is good come with variety of western and continental foods. the hotel is also not far from international airport and easy to get a taxi to airport which take about 30 minutes drive.
Teck C. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 23, 2012
Lovely Hotel and service with a smile

Good Location
8
the overall facilities and room service of the hotel is good. breakfast buffet is delicious and with variety of choices. the hotel is located in the center location of the tourist places which can be easily access with tut-tut. mekong river is just steps away from the hotel. the distance between the hotel and airport is 30 minutes away by road either by taxi (usd15) or tut-tut (usd9). will definitely come back again in future.
Rithy S. Business travelers Cambodia, March 22, 2012
great location

easy to go to see riverside.
8
I have a great day with this hotel. I love this place as I reach any convenient place nearby.
Dave M. Solo travelers Canada, March 21, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Modern Rooms, Pool Area, Fitness Facility, breakfast buffet
9.7
Modern room and Friendly Staff make for a very enjoyable stay
Anne B. Couples Australia, March 19, 2012
Nice hotel with nice big bedroom

Extensive breakfast choices economical lunch and dinner menu. Good service from hotel staff.
8
rooms didn't have a balcony but nice big window to watch the happenings outside. breakfast catered more for the asian hence no cereal but had sufficient choices for the australian.
Travel tip: Take a tour to see sights in city. Walk along the river at night and go to night markets. Don 't be afraid to bargain, if they want the sale they will take what they can get.
Mark R. Couples United States of America, March 17, 2012
A Nice and Dated Property

location, near Independence Monument, Nagaworld, easy access to North/South Phnom Penh
6.3
The hotel location is wonderful; however, once a customer walks into the hotel, it has a dated feel. The Cambodiana was the leading hotel in the 1960's and the bathroom fixtures still mirror that time period. The worst thing that happened to me is that I was charged $3 for drinking a Coca-Cola from the mini-bar; however, I don't drink regular Coke. I couldn't leave the hotel without paying $3, for a drink that I did not consume. In that respect, service is awful. The gym also reached inside temperatures of 92F during the afternoon, this made working out very difficult. Don't try to use the pool from 4-6, locals bring their children to the pool and it is filled. The mattress was in horrible condition, it was probably still a 1960s mattress (not kidding).
Shopping Tip: Russian Market, Central Market, Sorya Shopping Center.
Lois Z. Groups United States of America, March 14, 2012
It can get worse

I like the location & the view from riverside rooms
4
Well, the club rooms did not i8mprove and this time the hotel decided on morning repairs in club rooms with doors open.. not only are they 'sorry' but they're going to do it again tomorrow. But they beat every hotel with the nervous rush I had when I walked down the hall to my completely open room.. no one there or near there. nothing was taken.. somehow that didn't help!
Nightlife Tip: People suggest going 'to the island' for weekend night concerts.. loud hard rap and rock.. I could miss it but if you like that.. you will enjoy it

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Cambodiana Phnom PenhHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Executive DiningHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Executive Suite Living RoomHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Fitness CentreHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Function RoomHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - L’AmboiseHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Breeze Poolside BarHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - L’AmboiseHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - La Brioche BakeryHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - La Brioche BakeryHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Function RoomHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - La Brioche BakeryHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - FunctionHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Breeze Poolside BarHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Function RoomHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Laundry ServiceHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - L’AmboiseHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Lobby BarHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Laundry ServiceHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Lobby BarHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Mekong Garden RestaurantHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Mekong RestaurantHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Pub/LoungeHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Pool with Mekong ViewHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Mekong RestaurantHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Pub/LoungeHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Sauna RoomHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Pub/LoungeHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Tennis CourtHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Wedding PartyHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Wedding PartyHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Executive RoomHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - GardenHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Executive RoomHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Deluxe RoomHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Executive RoomHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Executive Living RoomHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Junior SuiteHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Junior Suite Living RoomHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Junior SuiteHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Mekong Club RoomHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Mekong Club RoomHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Superior RoomHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Superior RoomHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Cambodiana, Phnom Penh

AS-AGWEB-3A05