or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Cambodiana

313 Sisowath Quay, Riverfront, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Executive Dining Hotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Executive Suite Living Room Hotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Fitness Center Hotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Function Room Hotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - L’Amboise Hotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Breeze Poolside Bar Hotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - L’Amboise Hotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - La Brioche Bakery Hotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - La Brioche Bakery Hotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Function Room Hotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - La Brioche Bakery Hotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Function Hotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Breeze Poolside Bar Hotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Function Room Hotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Laundry Service Hotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - L’Amboise
Hotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Lobby Bar Hotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Laundry Service Hotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Lobby Bar Hotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Mekong Garden Restaurant Hotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Mekong Restaurant Hotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Pub/Lounge Hotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Pool with Mekong View Hotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Mekong Restaurant Hotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Pub/Lounge Hotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool Hotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Pub/Lounge Hotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Tennis Court
Area: Riverfront Number of Rooms: 238
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
627 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (627)
Sort by:
Marc K. Business travelers Canada, February 11, 2014
Nice Hotel

Swimming pool, fitness center, comfortable
5.7
This is a nice hotel with good fitness facilities. The rooms are slowing being renovated. The beds are not that comfortable, so you need to check before accepting the room.
Tracey M. Groups United Kingdom, February 9, 2014
The staff were friendly especially Dara

Staff, comfort, location
7.3
Wonderful welcome to the hotel. Dara at front desk was very helpful, friendly and professional. I was disappointed at the bar & food prices compared with other hotels we had stayed in Cambodia. The pool area was inadequate in the fact there were not enough sun loungers. I feel this is because the hotel allow day guests at a cost and they use the beds that residents should have priority to. All in all an average stay but high cost.
Alexander B. Solo travelers Germany, January 30, 2014
Old charm needs renovation

nice staff
5
The Cambodiana is an icon in Phnom Penh and after many years traveling to the city I faintly stayed there. Actually it has the charm of a past period of the 60's. Rooms are dated, towels and the carpet had been dirty and it needs urgently a make over. The swimming pool had a rusty stair and, and, and...
Orawan J. Groups Thailand, January 20, 2014
Over all is ok

Good reception, clean room good location
7.7
The location is good center of city clean room easy to go airport
Suzana T. Business travelers Bosnia and Herzegovina, January 17, 2014
Not worth of money.

Nothing
6.7
Matthew S. Groups Australia, January 10, 2014
Excellent

Friendly staff, comfortable room & good bars
10
Excellent, had a Mekong club room, staff were so friendly and welcoming they would do anything for us. Hotel is large with a nice pool and bar. Hotel is close to Nagaworld which was a bonus for us and not too far from a few nice restaurants, preferred a tuk tuk instead of the walk though.
Matthew S. Couples Australia, January 10, 2014
Great stay, Great experience

Room size, service, price
10
Our stay was great, from the minute we got there we were treated extremely well. Everyone was friendly and accommodating without being over the top nice. Only thing was when we went into the upstairs part for our happy hour our guests could have been accommodated a little better price wise as we spent a lot of money at the hotel in general, still that is not a complaint rather a suggestion to make it half price for guests staying in other rooms. I will stay there again definately, and recommend anyone looking to stay somewhere close to things to do at night food and entertainment wise to stay here, the hotel also is extremely helpful in the organisation of tours etc... 5 star rating for me!
Nigel D. Business travelers British Indian Ocean Territory, January 5, 2014
poor management

view of the river
3.7
good reception from the bell boys. reception on front deck took almost one hour after showing them the booking print out, then, they insisted on us presenting our credit cards, which they then charge 200us& and then return to your account two weeks later. i gave them cash instead. the rooms seemed as if it has not been renovated since 1981, when i first stayed there. a shame to see an old khmer hotel go down hill. no hi fi. they told me it was being fixed. i would not recommend this hotel to any-one.
Catol L. Families with older children United States of America, January 5, 2014
Good location, friendly staff

location, friendly staff, nice pool
7.3
The location was good for our purpose. The room was clean and the buffet breakfast had a nice selection of items. The kids enjoyed the pool area. Initially I had a problem with the hot water and the water quality but that was taken care of quickly.
Kuan Y. Groups Netherlands, December 30, 2013
Comfortable Short Stay

location, access, neighborhood
7.3
It was a short stay at this hotel which has a long and rich history. This also shows in the condition that the hotel is which is not bad, but it is not up to date and some of the facilities and room decorations are very very old.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Cambodiana Phnom PenhHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Executive DiningHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Executive Suite Living RoomHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Fitness CenterHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Function RoomHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - L’AmboiseHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Breeze Poolside BarHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - L’AmboiseHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - La Brioche BakeryHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - La Brioche BakeryHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Function RoomHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - La Brioche BakeryHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - FunctionHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Breeze Poolside BarHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Function RoomHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Laundry ServiceHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - L’AmboiseHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Lobby BarHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Laundry ServiceHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Lobby BarHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Mekong Garden RestaurantHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Mekong RestaurantHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Pub/LoungeHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Pool with Mekong ViewHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Mekong RestaurantHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Pub/LoungeHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Pub/LoungeHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Tennis CourtHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Wedding PartyHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Wedding PartyHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - GardenHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Deluxe RoomHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Executive RoomHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Executive Living RoomHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Junior SuiteHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Junior Suite Living RoomHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Junior SuiteHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Mekong Club RoomHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Mekong Club RoomHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Superior RoomHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Superior RoomHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Guest RoomHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Cambodiana, Phnom Penh

AS-AGWEB-3B01