or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Cambodiana

313 Sisowath Quay, Riverfront, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Executive Dining Hotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Executive Suite Living Room Hotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Fitness Center Hotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Function Room Hotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - L’Amboise Hotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Breeze Poolside Bar Hotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - L’Amboise Hotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - La Brioche Bakery Hotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - La Brioche Bakery Hotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Function Room Hotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - La Brioche Bakery Hotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Function Hotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Breeze Poolside Bar Hotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Function Room Hotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Laundry Service Hotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - L’Amboise
Hotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Lobby Bar Hotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Laundry Service Hotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Lobby Bar Hotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Mekong Garden Restaurant Hotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Mekong Restaurant Hotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Pub/Lounge Hotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Pool with Mekong View Hotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Mekong Restaurant Hotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Pub/Lounge Hotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool Hotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Pub/Lounge Hotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Tennis Court
Area: Riverfront Number of Rooms: 238
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Acceptable

0.0

based on
646 reviews

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (646)
Sort by:
Dr. G. Business travelers Nepal, April 21, 2015
fabulous in all respect

best location, comfortable room, delecious food and friendly staffs.
9.3
comfortable and memorable.
William H. Solo travelers Canada, April 10, 2015
In another life...

Location, pool, driveway
5.7
The place used to be elegant, but I'm afraid the years have not been kind. It's in need of a serious facelift. The staff is outstanding and needs a facility to match. 4 or 5 stars is possible, but not now.
Ming Y. Business travelers Singapore, April 9, 2015
Good location

Room is clean and reasonably big, good location
6.7
Holger C. Solo travelers Germany, April 4, 2015
Good option for Phnom Penh

Riverfront view, spacious room, location close to sightseeing spots
8
Staying at the Cambodiana is like a little time travel back to the 70s or so when the hotel was built. It offers much space inside and a nice outside area with garden and riverfront. The room was pretty big and the kingsize bed big and very comfortable. Waking up with the sunrise over the Sap and Mekong rivers was just great. Technologically, the room was certainly not state of the art, but everything worked properly. The bathroom could need some renovation to make it look nicer. The staff I had to do with was very nice and helpful. The breakfast buffet had everything one could expect if used to international standards. Locationwise, the hotel is within a walking distance of roughly 15min to the Royal Palace, the Independence Monument, various temples, the riverfront area with its many restaurants and bars as well as a Casino. Two things to beware: 1) Better check twice if a car that you booked with the hotel is indeed booked. After my arrival at the airport, I had the tourist information call the hotel to send the car I thought I had ordered before. But two other car services went without any trouble. 2) The wifi policy of the hotel is a bit weird: There are different packages to book and pay for. In my roomrate was included a 24 hour wifi use within seven days. After that, I would have paid $15 for another such package. The quality of wifi differs depending on where exactly you are in the hotel and when exactly you try to use it. I think it is surely smoother to buy a local SIM-card. To sum up: When I travel to Phnom Penh again, the Cambodiana will surely be my top choice again.
Marisa N. Business travelers Thailand, March 25, 2015
Cambodiana stay

The hotel staff and location. Can't think of a third one.
6
The water heater did not work the first night of my stay. The hotel reeks of stale cigarette and the carpets are soooo old, fraying at the seam. The hallways are so smelly, smoky. Not going to stay there again unless there is serious renovation.
Adam B. Families with older children United Kingdom, March 19, 2015
Rooms smelt of smoke.

Staff, pool,
7
On arriving we were asked for a 200 dollar deposit for a room we had paid in full for I was given a receipt and told no receipt no money back. We were then shown to room, the room smelt of cigarette smoke as well as the landings. Spoke with cleaners who sprayed the room with air freshener but the smell was so bad we went to reception. The staff were helpful and moved us to a different floor this room was much better although it still smelt of smoke, but no where near as bad as the first room. During the move the receipt was left in the first room the receptionist put her self out to find the receipt.Decor was shabby through out the hotel, there was some updating taking place but I feel they need to do the rooms by taking up the carpets as the smoke is embedded in these and the upholstery. On check out the receptionist tried ti give me 136 dollars not the 200 deposit that we had put down on arriving. I did say to her good try and this was then soon put right. Staff were always polite and helpful would I stay here again NO . Prices throughout the hotel were hiked 16 dollars for a beef burger which on serving was raw in the middle .
Pedro H. Business travelers Spain, March 13, 2015
Good location, outdated room

location, views to river, swimming pool
7
Hong H. Business travelers Singapore, March 5, 2015
nice hotel

clean, warm and great staff
6
room is acceptable with a sizable bathroom.
Mike H. Business travelers United Kingdom, February 26, 2015
great location very tired rooms

location location location
5.3
After changing rooms 3 times i eventually found one with a clean carpet, lights that work and a shower i could use. Still not found a room where the 'free' internet is working. There are many better hotels in PP at less than half the price of this one. Sadly like most large hotels they assume customers will leave without paying incidentals, hence the need to leave a large deposit for them via your credit card, smaller hotels ad much more trusting. The main public areas are very good but money really needs to be spent on upgrading the rooms, and the gym needs some quality equipments as that is also very cheap
Cesareon C. Business travelers United States of America, February 6, 2015
Don't Stay Here

only the gym.
3.7
Rooms are soooo old and outdated from the 80's. Carpet was stained, furniture looks beat up, and the bathroom smelled bad. I called housekeeping for an iron which took 30 minutes to deliver! The phone cord was broken and just fell off the phone. This hotel talks a god game but is so overrated. I could have easily paid half the price for a nice boutique type hotel. The staff even seemed embarrassed to work there, especially when I complained about the quality of my room. The General Manager should be embarrassed.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3C06