arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 704 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 704 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.1
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for Money 6.8
  • Food/Dining 6.9

8 Maysoon S.
United States
February 16, 2016
Evaluation
This hotel is beautiful but the carpets are stained and worn out. They should be replaced in the corridors and the rooms. The gym is well equipped however they need television sets in front of the exercise machines. Only one TV set for the staff. Breakfast buffet is excellent.

10 Elvira A.
Philippines
February 14, 2016
Wonderful stay
We had a wonderful month-long stay at the Cambodiana Hotel. The food was very good, the staff very friendly and attentive, and the accommodations nice and comfortable. I would recommend it to my colleagues and friends.

5.2 David M.
Canada
January 31, 2016
Disappointed
It was disappointing in that there were only a few people there there were cats chasing mice and the food was not good. The staff were trying their best but they did not speak enough English to understand what was being requested. The place needs to be redone

3 Vincent A.
France
January 22, 2016
Nothing worthing it
Old room, old facilities in a corner or the building. Room not ready upon check in (after 12) while hotel was far from being full. Ordered room service (pasta) and waited for almost 1h for delivery!!! Most importantly, wifi very weak so that impossible to work properly. Never again

3 Vincent A.
France
January 22, 2016
Nothing worthing it
Old room, old facilities in a corner or the building. Room not ready upon check in (after 12) while hotel was far from being full. Ordered room service (pasta) and waited for almost 1h for delivery!!! Most importantly, wifi very weak so that impossible to work properly. Never again

8 Lois M.
France
January 20, 2016
Sleepong Beauty
Location, large size of all rooms,
Great. I do not eat there, except for breakfast.. I gaze out my window at the fabulous view. The pool is wonderful on the river bank,and the restaurant on the pool terrace is good. The whole hotel needs refurbishing and a good interior deisigner. It should be the best hotel in Phnom Penh. It's just a little tired out. Fixtures need changing, the bathrooms are adequate but not snazzy. Room lighting is too dim. But I continue to return there because there are no surprises. Big closets, all rooms the same, reliable staff, and proximity to everythign by foot. If not, taxis, hotel cars and tuk tuks in abundance. Even tennis courts.

7.3 Lois M.
France
January 16, 2016
Safe choice
Location, view, size of room
Great. Rooms are comfortable with big closets, decent sized bathrooms and spectacular views towards the river from wide glass outer walls. Riverside pool is wonderful and has a good enough terrace restaurant. Room service is prompt. Location is wonderful. Now constructngn a foot path along the river fromt he hotel to the Royal Palace. Lots of restaurants also walking distance. Tuk tuks and taxis always available. (Bargain before you get into tuk tuk. Most trips, they will wait for $5 round trip Hotel cars are a better deal for half-day than by the hour. Rooms need refreshing in decor, but AC works fine as can be controlled. Lighting needs brightening. We keep returning here year after year.Surroundings have changed a lot, but the hotel has not. It was build in the 70's, and all rooms are identical. Beds cmfortable. staff courteous. But watch out for ordering food-- they do not always understand.

9 Ricky P.
United States
January 15, 2016
Rick, Su and John visit Phnom Penh
Pool, service and view
The hotel has not been updated but it offers a clean room and good service from an attentive staff. They try mightily to live up to their past. Remember, you are not going to Paris. It has not been that long since they were fighting in the streets. The streets nearby are dirty and not to be walked at night. However, you can say that for much of the entire town. I would go back again.

6.3 tan C.
Singapore
January 06, 2016
need to upgrade
location & security
Not worth it,Toilet need to upgrade urgently

6 TAKEHISA D.
Japan
December 28, 2015
facilities are almost old
room service staff
toilet is old style.