Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Cambodiana

313 Sisowath Quay, Sangkat Chakto Mukh, Phnom Penh, Cambodia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.2

based on 704 reviews

492 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (704)
Sort by:
John C. Couples United States of America, May 7, 2016
Rooms Need Renovations Too!
3
Cambodiana is rightfully a well known hotel. It's lobby is welcoming and serene. It has a good fitness center, nice pool and outside bar with great view of where the rivers come together (Chatomok). Inside there are also two nice bars and other things. It also looks like the hotel is making major improvements to the area next to the river in back of the hotel. However, the rooms suck and are not nearly worth the price. The rooms are what you would expect of a $15 a night guest house and not a well-reputed luxury hotel. If you book on Agoda you can get one for $100 per night. That's about what I paid and the value was awful! Specific problems include shabby carpets with unsightly cigarette burns (in a non-smoking room!), old, shabby and embarrassingly out of date looking furniture, barely functioning air conditioning, bath/shower with broken/ unserviceable fixtures - just completely substandard overall. I won't say I won't stay there again because its location, fitness center, pool and entertainment facilities are worth the visit. I am saying I won't stay there again until there is a complete renovation of the guest rooms because they are completely unsatisfactory for the price by any reasonable measure.
Report this review
Rida H. Couples France, May 2, 2016
Decent hotel but nothing spectacular
5.3
Big room although a bit old, nice breakfast, nice pool. Location ok but still need to take tuktuk most of the time when going out... I would probably stay somewhere closer to all the restaurants and cafes next time...
Report this review
Kian W. Business travelers Malaysia, April 28, 2016
Nice Location
5
Great Staffs... need renovation. Food is bad.
Report this review
Dr. G. Business travelers Nepal, April 13, 2016
Excellent services, comfortable room and friendly
6
One of the best hotel in town.
Report this review
Cao D. Business travelers China, April 8, 2016
Was a good stay
5
Overall it was a good stay, staff were excellent , however the hotel is old , but the staff are excellent , however there were not many food options that made me not want to go back again
Report this review
Kihan K. Business travelers South Korea, March 29, 2016
Best business hotel in PhnomPenh
5
Cambodiana hotel is one of famous/well-known hotel. No one miss this hotel for business meeting. However, Cambodiana is nothing to change facilities since last 10years.
Report this review
Suthichai P. Business travelers Thailand, March 16, 2016
Look like good but all Fur. were old. Lobby has f
3.7
Although booking through Agoda but need to deposit while checking in. After check out nothing have been used but need to wait another two weeks to release my deposit. Why didn't they settle as I have nothing to be charged.
Report this review
Takehisa D. Business travelers Japan, February 28, 2016
toilet
3.7
need washllet.
Report this review
Makiko A. Business travelers Japan, February 22, 2016
Facility renovation would be nice.
6
Staffs are hospitable.
Report this review
Elvira A. Business travelers Philippines, February 20, 2016
It felt like home

very good food, excellent and personalized service, comfortable accommodations
10
My husband and I had an excellent three weeks at the Cambodiana Hotel. The food is very good and the service is excellent. The staff (at the reception, concierge, restaurants, and even housekeeping) were so nice, attentive to our needs, and offered personalized service. It felt like home and made us decide to always stay at the Cambodiana every time we need to travel to Phnom Penh.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 492 reviews Next page
Hotel Cambodiana Phnom PenhHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Executive DiningHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Executive Suite Living RoomHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Fitness CenterHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Function RoomHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - L’AmboiseHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Breeze Poolside BarHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - L’AmboiseHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - La Brioche BakeryHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - La Brioche BakeryHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Function RoomHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - La Brioche BakeryHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - FunctionHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Breeze Poolside BarHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Function RoomHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Laundry ServiceHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - L’AmboiseHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Lobby BarHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Laundry ServiceHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Lobby BarHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Mekong Garden RestaurantHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Mekong RestaurantHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Pub/LoungeHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Pool with Mekong ViewHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Mekong RestaurantHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Pub/LoungeHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Pub/LoungeHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Tennis CourtHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Wedding PartyHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Wedding PartyHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - GardenHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Deluxe RoomHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Executive RoomHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Executive Living RoomHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Junior SuiteHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Junior Suite Living RoomHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Junior SuiteHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Mekong Club RoomHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Mekong Club RoomHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Superior RoomHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Superior RoomHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Deluxe River ViewHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Deluxe River ViewHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Exceutive SuiteHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Executive SuiteHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Superior River ViewHotel Cambodiana Phnom Penh - Executive Suite


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07