or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Capetown

142-24 Samsung-dong Gangnam-gu, Gangnam - Coex, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hotel Sun
Hotel Capetown Seoul - Guest Room Hotel Capetown Seoul - Guest Room Hotel Capetown Seoul - Guest Room Hotel Capetown Seoul - Facilities Hotel Capetown Seoul - Facilities Hotel Capetown Seoul - Guest Room Hotel Capetown Seoul - Facilities Hotel Capetown Seoul - Guest Room Hotel Capetown Seoul - Guest Room Hotel Capetown Seoul - Hot Tub Hotel Capetown Seoul - Bathroom Hotel Capetown Seoul - Bathroom Hotel Capetown Seoul - Facilities Hotel Capetown Seoul - Facilities Hotel Capetown Seoul - Bathroom Hotel Capetown Seoul - Guest Room
Hotel Capetown Seoul - Guest Room Hotel Capetown Seoul - Interior Hotel Capetown Seoul - Guest Room Hotel Capetown Seoul - Hot Tub Hotel Capetown Seoul - Bathroom Hotel Capetown Seoul - Guest Room Hotel Capetown Seoul - Facilities
Area: Gangnam - Coex Number of Rooms: 42

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.2

based on
21 reviews

Value for Money
6.5
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
4.1
All reviews (21)
Sort by:
Robert B. Business travelers United States of America, October 5, 2014
Business Near Gangnam

Location Location Location
6
It was pleasant, but a bit expensive.
Brian H. Solo travelers United States of America, October 4, 2014
My stay at Capetown was pleasant. Nice staff

none
7.7
Our stay at Capetown was pleasant. The bedroom area was clean. If an improvement were possible. The white area between the tiles in the bathroom need to be cleaned to remove the mold. This is a nice hotel. Thank you
Jong S. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 1, 2013
cosy and lovely room but

the room very nice,full wth all the basic equipment.
7.7
The location are not very good,the cab driver very difficult to find out,after given few call to the hotel finally we are there.The service staff at front counter not really understand english,not easy to communicate with them.once go in the room,it really nice,very cosy and comfortable.The hotel area are nearby COEX around 15 minutes walking distance which the nearby subway around 10 minutes walking distance.one thing i really don't like is no wifi provided,we trying to use the wifi from another hotel with limited usage.although they are computer into the room but we can't use it even try to get password front the staff which they informed no internet.conclude that it still a good hotel for budget travel with a better location.
Harrison M. Groups United States of America, January 1, 2013
Nice rooms, but it's a love hotel

Attractive design
7
Being an ignorant foreigner in Korea, I thought the rooms looked nice online and booked this hotel for New Year's Eve to crash (alone or with company) in after clubbing in Gangnam. When the little packet of toiletries that came with the room key included condoms and lube, I realized that this was... Even if you aren't using it for its intended purpose of a one night stand, the room is sort of pretty and there's a big TV - the bathroom smelled weird, though (don't want to think about why). And if you DO want a love hotel, there are cheaper ones all over the place in the same neighborhood.
David P. Couples United States of America, October 7, 2012
Great Hotel

Spacious, location, pet-friendly
7.3
We stayed in the premium room with our puppy. The room was clean and spacious. The bathroom was clean as well but the water pressure was very weak. The location itself was close to the subway. Other than that, I would not mind staying here again.
Kithanae T. Solo travelers Canada, September 25, 2012
Great love hotel good location

Location, amenities, free computer with internet
9.3
this is a love hotel, popular in korea but a first for me. the price was right and the location was good. cab had a hard time finding it. it's right near a 7-11 and walking distance from seoulllong station, also walking distance to coex. staff don't really speak english but it's a simple process. check in, get your goodies and go to ur room. the rooms are so big, huge king size beds, computer with internet and movies (not just naughty ones) and there is breakfast if you ask in advance the day before. the location is key, but i would definitely stay here again. you could also barter the rate for a longer stay to save some cash (our little secret) if you find the 7-11 on the road from exit 10 in seoullong station towards coex, turn left on the corner and left into the alley and you will arrive at the hotel. watch out the taxi was triple because he drove in circles trying to find the place.
Felix C. Solo travelers Singapore, April 5, 2012
small back-street location in a central area

Big and comfortable room
6
staff could not speak english. the entrance is hidden in a back street and had a bad smell. it looked quite a shady place and the taxi driver had difficulty finding the alley to turn in to. however, once inside the room, it was very comfortable. if you do not care what the place looks like and it's a great place to rest your head for a low price.
Waverly D. Couples United States of America, February 26, 2012
standard love motel with clean rooms & good price

clean, colorful rooms and bathrooms
7.3
Hotel Sun is in a small alley across the street from a large park (you must pay a small fee to enter). It's not in the heart of Seoul but the price tag reflects that. The hotel offers free breakfast btw 7 and 9am (we didn't partake). We will likely stay there again.
Luo G. Solo travelers Singapore, February 13, 2012
Great location but hidden in back lanes

Friendly staff
5
10mins walk from COEX. But hard to find the hotel as its hidden in some small lanes and taxi drivers don't know the location and need assistance in guiding them to the hotel.
Audrey G. Solo travelers Canada, February 12, 2012
warm and cozy hotel

helpful staff, cozy rooms, many complimentary items
7.3
it's a standard love hotel. If you don't know what a love hotel is in Korea, google it to find out. It's very safe though and very quiet. The rooms are very nice for the price paid and it is close to the metro and pretty central. I recommend this if looking for a cheap but cozy place
Restaurant Tip: eat the street food, it's delicious!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Capetown SeoulHotel Capetown Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Capetown Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Capetown Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Capetown Seoul - FacilitiesHotel Capetown Seoul - FacilitiesHotel Capetown Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Capetown Seoul - FacilitiesHotel Capetown Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Capetown Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Capetown Seoul - Hot TubHotel Capetown Seoul - BathroomHotel Capetown Seoul - BathroomHotel Capetown Seoul - FacilitiesHotel Capetown Seoul - FacilitiesHotel Capetown Seoul - BathroomHotel Capetown Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Capetown Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Capetown Seoul - InteriorHotel Capetown Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Capetown Seoul - Hot TubHotel Capetown Seoul - BathroomHotel Capetown Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Capetown Seoul - Facilities


AS-AGWEB-3B05