Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Capitol Kuala Lumpur

Jalan Bulan, Off Jalan Bukit Bintang, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50200

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.7

based on
5566 reviews

4433 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (5566)
Sort by:
Richmond B. Couples Australia, October 22, 2013
ok hotel centrally located

location, staff & access to shops/restaurants
8
Overall it was a good experience staying here. Staff were friendly and helpful, hotel location is basically in the heart of Bukit Bintang. Unfortunately my only negative was coming back to our room smelling like smoke as the next door hotel room had guest who smoked and the adjoining door let some of the smoke in. Bathroom was large and the hotel was clean. Would stay there again
Report this review
Ethan L. Business travelers Singapore, October 22, 2013
Great Location, clean room and free wifi per devic

Clean Room, Free Wifi and Cheap!
6
Overall is good, the WIFI speed is average. But limited to per device which is a constraint. I can choose to connect my HP or computer..
Report this review
Chee H. Business travelers Malaysia, October 21, 2013
enjoy, comfort, budget

good location, cheap and comfortable for stay
7
I like the good location of the hotel, it surround by many shopping mall and you can go for a lot of entertainment such as drinking, movie, singing and even buying computer from the IT mall. I am satisfy with the hotel too because of the cleanliness and reasonable price.
Report this review
Pei Y. Couples Malaysia, October 21, 2013
Strategic Location

1. Central Location - Good access to variety of shopping mall. Just few mins walking distance to Jalan Alor. Easy access to public transport. Overall good.
7
OVERALL IS GOOD. THE MOST BEST THING IS THE STRATEGIC LOCATION AND EASY ACCESS TO VARIETY OF SHOPPING MALL AND AS WELL AS PUBLIC TRANSPORT. JUST A FEW MINS WALKING DISTANCE TO JALAN ALOR WHICH IS A MUST GOOD AREAS FOR YOUR TO EXPLORE DELICIOUS LOCAL DISH AT MALAYSIA. HOWEVER,THE ONLY BAD THING IS THE WIRELESS IS SUCK. CUSTOMERS PAY FOR THE MONEY BUT MOST OF THE TIMES INTERNET IS CANNOT ACCESS TO. THE ONLY NOT WORTH OF IT. THE LESS IS ACCEPTANCE.
Report this review
Wunvipa P. Groups Thailand, October 21, 2013
I like this hotel."

good location in KL
8
Tks.for your warmly service. Next time I hope we can enter the room earlier after check in.
Report this review
Ming M. Couples Malaysia, October 20, 2013
Comfortable & clean room

Close to shopping areas, easy to get food, convinience
6
Disappointed on cannot check in a bit earlier, hence no any phone call from the hotel to inform the availability room. The room is just nice, but misses out the small things such as no toiletries prepared. Only one device can be connected with wifi.
Report this review
Hon M. Couples Brunei Darussalam, October 20, 2013
GReat location for shoppers

Clean room, fast check in & out & shopping areas
6.7
Clean and small rooms. Free high speed internet for 1 device. A lot of shopping centre around the areas and Massage shop too. However the area at the moment is constructing MRT route so some part of the road is block out.
Report this review
Elvina A. Groups Indonesia, October 19, 2013
enjoy

nice, clean, quiet
7
nice surroundings, easy to go for sightseeing in KL
Report this review
Tan K. Business travelers Malaysia, October 19, 2013
Good nite life for food and drink

Nice staff.. Good location for shopping.
7
Report this review
Muammar H. Business travelers Malaysia, October 18, 2013
quite dissapointed with hotel

close to shopping mall, food quite good
6
overall is fair. I was given a two single bed instead of one king/queen bed. When i ask to change the is no more room available which quite disappoint me. Supposedly agoda specified the type of bed when do the booking. The room is small and compact. luckily the food for breakfast quite good.
Report this review
Previous page 1151 - 1160 of 4433 reviews Next page
Hotel Capitol Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurHotel Capitol Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe TwinHotel Capitol Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe QueenHotel Capitol Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe QueenHotel Capitol Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room - BathroomHotel Capitol Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomHotel Capitol Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room - BathroomHotel Capitol Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Capitol DeluxeHotel Capitol Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Capitol DeluxeHotel Capitol Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Capitol DeluxeHotel Capitol Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - 10 Room Premium CornerHotel Capitol Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - 10 Room Premium CornerHotel Capitol Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - 10 Room Premium CornerHotel Capitol Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - 10 Room Premium SuiteHotel Capitol Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - 10 Room Premium SuiteHotel Capitol Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - 10 Room PremiumHotel Capitol Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - 10 Room PremiumHotel Capitol Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - 10 Room DeluxeHotel Capitol Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - 10 Room DeluxeHotel Capitol Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BeBe Kitchen BarHotel Capitol Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Cafe Rasa Hotel Capitol Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Cafe Rasa Hotel Capitol Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionHotel Capitol Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - 10 Rooms - GymHotel Capitol Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - EntranceHotel Capitol Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - EntranceHotel Capitol Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomHotel Capitol Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ConferenceHotel Capitol Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ViewHotel Capitol Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08