My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Capitol Kuala Lumpur

Jalan Bulan, Off Jalan Bukit Bintang, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Capitol Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room Hotel Capitol Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room Hotel Capitol Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Hotel Capitol Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Hotel Capitol Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Capitol Deluxe Hotel Capitol Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - 10 Room Deluxe Hotel Capitol Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - 10 Room Premium Corner Hotel Capitol Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Hotel Capitol Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Hotel Capitol Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Hotel Capitol Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Cafe Rasa Hotel Capitol Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/Cafe Hotel Capitol Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/Cafe Hotel Capitol Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Hotel Capitol Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Hotel Capitol Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant
Hotel Capitol Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Exterior Hotel Capitol Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Entrance
Hotel Area: Bukit Bintang Number of Rooms: 235
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
4461 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (4461)
Sort by:
Ivan F. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 11, 2013
Well located for Shopping

Close to many malls within short walking distance
9
For proximity to shopping locations with reasonable rates, this is hotel is tops. Surrounded by numerous major malls.
Neil D. Solo travelers Australia, January 11, 2013
Very clean hotel, central location. Big rooms.

Big bathroom, very clean and bright. Best value for money.
9
Friendly staff, easy check in no fuss, I hade a room on the 15th floor with great views of the Petronis Towers. Breakfast was included and it did not disappoint, good selection hot and cold food, the staff where incredibly efficient and very friendly. I will definitely stay here again.
Chan F. Solo travelers Hong Kong, January 11, 2013
Nice and convenient hotel

Centrally located
6.3
The hotel is difficult to find at the beginning but it can be easily located once you get find it. It is located behind the Burkit Bintang Street and is located next to the street with lot of eating choice.I live in 19floor with a good view on twin tower.The monorail station is also within walking distance of 5 minutes.I will come again for the same hotel and i will also recommend this hotel to those live in Kuala Lumpur.
Hj M. Families with young children Brunei Darussalam, January 11, 2013
Great location

good and excellent
8.3
comfortable, clean, quiet, close all shopping complex at bukit bintang very nice.
Shopping Tip: good to stay at this hotel very close to giant shopping complex
Wee P. Business travelers Malaysia, January 10, 2013
Great Location with Clean room

In the heart of shopping centre
8
well, im always stay in this hotel whenever i go to kl for my work. that would say how happy im with it. besides the jam around, nothing much bad to talk about.
Shopping Tip: U can almost find anything there. From gadgets, food, apparels etc.
Willem O. Solo travelers Netherlands, January 10, 2013
It’s all about location!

staff with a smile, next to everything and a good 3 star hotel
8.7
Everything you have read in all reviews is true. Capitol is the right choice for exploring Kuala Lumpur. KL has undergone big changes over the last years. Suddenly there are side walks everywhere and Capitol is in the middle of everything. On walking distance of China Town, the Petronas, the Golden Triangle, KL tower, Pavilion, Time Square and restaurants. Bukit Bintang monorail stop is 5 minutes walk and takes you straight to Sentral. The deluxe Capitol has views more than 180° to the city and Petronas. This time the hotel could meet my preferences and indeed on the higher levels the views are spectacular. The Federal hotel is next to the Capitol and is perfect for sunbathing and a dip in the pool. A good 3 star hotel with no thrills but good value for money min. 50 words
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Bukit Bintang is the main hub for snacking, juices, coffee and connects many mall if you are a shopaholic. Steamboat Buffet Shabu One in Lot 10 was a great experience. Madam Kwan’s in Pavilion a must for Malaysian food and Foodstreet 2 bloks from Capitol a good and authentic option For those who skip the shopping and go for architecture I would recommend KL tower instead Petronas. The views are out of this world and 360°
Tommy Y. Couples Malaysia, January 10, 2013
Great Location with nice room

the location is awesome.its right in the centre of everything.service is good.free unlimited wifi
8.3
I stayed in this hotel twice.i just couldn't ask for more, the location is great, walking distance to everywhere i wanted to go.great location with fair room rates.
Victoria P. Families with young children Philippines, January 9, 2013
great location! nice hotel staffs!

staff very helpfull , we have no complaints at all!!!
9
highly recommended!!!! if you are in a tight budget but doesnt want to sacrifice luxury and quality this is the hotel for you. we stayed at hotel capitol and so far it is one of the best hotel experience for me and my family. nice,clean , tidy ,comfortable and well presented room - we had an amazing view -the petronas tower! staffs were all nice from check in to check out. breakfast was average. near the bargains, mall , berjaya time square , starbucks just around the corner, shopping malls less than 100m! close to all transportation quite popular if you tell the taxi "drive me to hotel capitol in bukit bintang"they know exactly! staff were all helpful and we cannot thank them enough for helping us find my daughter's most precious teddy bear that we accidentally left in the taxi . imagine that! they helped us track the taxi- we found teddy!!!
Verners P. Business travelers Australia, January 9, 2013
Super location in heart of KL

Location, location, location. CBD centrally positioned for business, shopping, short term holiday stay.
8.7
Excellent value for money. Views to Petronas Twin towers. Good breakfast. Courteous staff - especially concierge. Rooms well appointed & adequately spacious. Only shortfall is the pedestrian entry foyer. Could do with some comfortable seating.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Overall, good $ value & very convenient to most attractions, shopping, and nightlife.
Willem O. Solo travelers Netherlands, January 9, 2013
Staff with a smile and value for money

It's all about location and a good 3 star hotel
8.7
Needless to repeat what has been said in previews reviews. I can only reconfirm them all. Kuala Lumpur has done miracles the last few years. Suddenly there are sidewalks and The Capitol is on walking distance of nearly everything. China Town, The Pavilion, Time Square, Petrona Towers and Kuala Lumpur Tower. Sentral within reach by monorail (station Bukit Bintang) restaurants and shopping malls all next to the Capitol. Great pool option at the Federal hotel next to Capitol. I would definitely go back en enjoy again a corner room with great Petrona Towers view.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Capitol Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Arcade Hotel Capitol Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomHotel Capitol Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomHotel Capitol Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Hotel Capitol Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Hotel Capitol Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Capitol DeluxeHotel Capitol Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - 10 Room DeluxeHotel Capitol Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - 10 Room Premium CornerHotel Capitol Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyHotel Capitol Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomHotel Capitol Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomHotel Capitol Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Cafe Rasa Hotel Capitol Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/CafeHotel Capitol Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/CafeHotel Capitol Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantHotel Capitol Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantHotel Capitol Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantHotel Capitol Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ExteriorHotel Capitol Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Entrance

Customer Reviews - Hotel Capitol Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A01