or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Capitol Kuala Lumpur

Jalan Bulan, Off Jalan Bukit Bintang, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Capitol Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Hotel Capitol Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Queen Hotel Capitol Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Queen Hotel Capitol Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room - Bathroom Hotel Capitol Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room Hotel Capitol Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room - Bathroom Hotel Capitol Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Capitol Deluxe Hotel Capitol Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Capitol Deluxe Hotel Capitol Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Capitol Deluxe Hotel Capitol Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - 10 Room Premium Corner Hotel Capitol Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - 10 Room Premium Corner Hotel Capitol Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - 10 Room Premium Corner Hotel Capitol Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - 10 Room Premium Suite Hotel Capitol Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - 10 Room Premium Suite Hotel Capitol Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - 10 Room Premium Hotel Capitol Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - 10 Room Premium
Hotel Capitol Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - 10 Room Deluxe Hotel Capitol Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - 10 Room Deluxe Hotel Capitol Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BeBe Kitchen Bar Hotel Capitol Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Cafe Rasa Hotel Capitol Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Cafe Rasa Hotel Capitol Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception Hotel Capitol Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - 10 Rooms - Gym Hotel Capitol Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Entrance Hotel Capitol Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Entrance Hotel Capitol Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Hotel Capitol Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Conference Hotel Capitol Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - View
Area: Bukit Bintang Number of Rooms: 235
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
4932 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (4932)
Sort by:
Siti N. Couples Singapore, February 10, 2013
Best location hotel in bukit bintang!!

Very close to bukit bintang train,walking distance to shopping centre and surrounded by affordable massage parlour!!
6.7
Grace F. Couples Australia, February 7, 2013
Friendly, Comfortable, Convenient.

Value for money, Great location and what a delightful buffet breakfast - no need to go for loacl breakfast, just about most types of food available
7
This was our first stay at the Capitol - not our last for sure. Will recomend to most of our travel friends - great convenient location but a little busy on the main road outside with the extension of the overhead monorail.
Lay M. Families with older children Malaysia, February 7, 2013
Good location

Near shopping malls
6.3
The hotel location is great with many shopping mall nearby. We can find a lot of food stalls near the hotel.
Hussaini B. Couples Singapore, February 7, 2013
Small clean room with fantastic service.

Great staff, very professional, very hard working, polite and friendly
8.7
My wife and I arrived an hour early before the official check-in time of 2 pm, but reception didn't even blink an eye and gave us our room immediately with a smile. The room was a little small but was very clean and very well maintained, and the air-conditioning was great. Really couldn't ask for a better location for the hotel was it was encircled by food courts, restaurants, shopping malls and even the Bukit Bintang Monorail Rail Station was only a stone's throw away. Breakfast was great as practically all of the food were freshly cooked, unlike some hotels that like to use instant or frozen food. From housekeeping, security, reception to restaurant staff, all of them did a great job. Definitely one of the best run hotels in Kuala Lumpur.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Wear comfortable shoes, most of the public transport station in K.L. do not have lifts and only have stairs for descending from these stations.
Anthony E. Business travelers Australia, February 6, 2013
This hotel is in very good location

Location is a walking distance to everything's
6
It's good and easy to get around and clean hotel the room is reasonable
Voon C. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 5, 2013
Convenient, easy access to everywhere

Location, clean
7.3
It was ok, just two nights stay and nothing fancy, room is SoA ions enough, lobby rather small, waiting area limited.... Will come again though.....
Yosuke A. Couples Japan, February 5, 2013
Convenient location and average hotel

Location
7.3
The location is great and convenient for shopping. Easy access to Jalan Bukit Bintang as well as easy access to Jalan Imbi. This is the older side of Bukit Bintang. If you are on a budget and happy to be in this slightly "dirtier" side of BB then this hotel is a great option. it's also a stones throw away from Jalan Alor for all your Hawker food needs as well as Changkat for late night bars and clubs and restaurants. The room is average and generally clean except we were unhappy that you could see some cleaning agent stains on the main shower wall. We asked for it to be cleaned but it was still there when we returned and did not bother to ask if it had been done or not. I also noticed some sauce-like substance near the bathroom door knob which bothered me but as we had not had luck with the shower I did not bother asking. The third problem was a cigarette butt hole on the curtain which was very visible as they would close our curtain every time the room was cleaned. As I'm a bit OCD with cleanliness in public spaces the pre-mentioned things did bother me however it wouldn't prevent me from staying again if it was the best budget option. We requested a room facing Lot 10 as we had read the previous reviewers comments regarding the MTR construction. Certainly we did not hear any noise so I can't say whether the other side would be noisy or not however I did find the construction once on the street to be a nuisance and eyesore but there's not much that can be done since this will be an improvement to KL. Overall there's not much else to complain about as service was generally good and we received service with a smile. We were able to use the free wifi which is accessible from the room only however only 1 device at a time may be used and also the connection cuts out if your device goes into sleep mode (we were using iPhones). A slight nuisance but not a huge problem.
Nightlife Tip: Cross the road near KFC and walk along that road to reach Jalan Alor and Changkat. Also when walking toward KFC, on the corner of Jalan BB where all the reflexology shops are is a yummy restaurant called BB Hailam Chicken Rice which I thoroughly recommend. For the most authentic Kajang Satay on Jalan Alor, go to a restaurant called Restoran Dragon View.
Pui Y. Couples Hong Kong, February 5, 2013
A tidy hotel nearest the downtown

Very convenien to the downtown and the Alor Street
7.3
The Hotel is neat and tidy and the breakfast is quite good. Staff there are helpful, but there are occassions of communication breakdowns.
Agung S. Solo travelers Indonesia, February 3, 2013
Good hotel

Wifi is good
8
This is one of the best hotel in KL Near of time square, low yat plaza and imbi monorail station..
Andy H. Couples Malaysia, February 3, 2013
Lovely hotel with great rooms.

Very Good Location, nice view, nice hotel rooms, nice toilet and shower area.. all is good.
7.7
a very comfortable place to stay, hotel staffs are well trained, clean rooms, and a very well maintained hotel. Next to everything we need to shop and enjoy ourselves.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Capitol Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurHotel Capitol Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe TwinHotel Capitol Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe QueenHotel Capitol Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe QueenHotel Capitol Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room - BathroomHotel Capitol Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomHotel Capitol Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room - BathroomHotel Capitol Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Capitol DeluxeHotel Capitol Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Capitol DeluxeHotel Capitol Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Capitol DeluxeHotel Capitol Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - 10 Room Premium CornerHotel Capitol Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - 10 Room Premium CornerHotel Capitol Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - 10 Room Premium CornerHotel Capitol Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - 10 Room Premium SuiteHotel Capitol Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - 10 Room Premium SuiteHotel Capitol Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - 10 Room PremiumHotel Capitol Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - 10 Room PremiumHotel Capitol Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - 10 Room DeluxeHotel Capitol Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - 10 Room DeluxeHotel Capitol Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BeBe Kitchen BarHotel Capitol Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Cafe Rasa Hotel Capitol Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Cafe Rasa Hotel Capitol Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionHotel Capitol Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - 10 Rooms - GymHotel Capitol Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - EntranceHotel Capitol Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - EntranceHotel Capitol Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomHotel Capitol Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ConferenceHotel Capitol Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ViewHotel Capitol Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Hotel Capitol Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B03