Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Capitol Kuala Lumpur

Jalan Bulan, Off Jalan Bukit Bintang, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50200

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.7

based on 5764 reviews

4603 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (5764)
Sort by:
Sembagavalli G. Families with young children Singapore, March 14, 2015
1st time to Capitol

Comfort room, wifi great & aircon was cold
10
After 5 yrs to KL & everything was like new to us! Getting this hotel at a great location was helpful for our movements! Small main entrance but the rest of our stays for 4 nights went well with 0 complaints! Other hotel right beside is Federal Hotel! Great location & great comfort for the family of 4 for us! U can walk to many places without taxis needed! It's 7 mins walk to Berjaya Times Sq & monorail! 9 mins to Alor food street! 20 mins to petaling st!
Report this review
Kee L. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 14, 2015
good location

great location, easy access to find food, shopping, pub
6.3
GREAT
Report this review
Wenneke R. Couples Netherlands, March 12, 2015
Location

Good bed! Spacious rooms.
8.7
Great!
Report this review
Eu H. Business travelers Malaysia, March 11, 2015
Stay

Cimfortable stay
7.3
Pleasant
Report this review
Alice T. Couples Singapore, March 10, 2015
as a 3* Hotel, they had performed well

helpful front desk staffs, the good convenient location n the cozy room
8.3
very thankful to the front desk boys who had been so helpful in giving me the directions to where I want to go, helping me to photocopy my documents which I need so badly early in the morning, lending me the pen for four hours could have a better quality of bathroom amenities like bath gel n bedroom slippers
Report this review
Selvaraj M. Couples Malaysia, March 9, 2015
comfortable with relaxed feeling

location, staff friendliness, clean n comfortable
8.3
Excellent. Shopping at sg.wang plaza and eating at jln. Alor.
Report this review
Xue Z. Couples Singapore, March 8, 2015
Good but can be better

Location
7
The lobby has a foul smell every time i entered, and it's to the extent that i did not want to dine at their cafe. The hotel does not has a gym as what Agoda mentioned. A real disappointment. Location is good. Major shopping centres are within walkable distance.
Report this review
Shim L. Groups Malaysia, March 8, 2015
value for money

good location, easy access to public transport and shopping area
7
Report this review
Eric T. Business travelers Singapore, March 8, 2015
Reasonable hotel for that price

Room, food, price
5.3
Not so pleasant on my first day of stay. No hot water and water from basin was brownish.
Report this review
Yunus G. Couples Malaysia, March 8, 2015
Strategic Location

Surrounded by shopping mall, easy access to public transport as well as some foodstall open24/7
6.7
Report this review
Previous page 471 - 480 of 4603 reviews Next page
Hotel Capitol Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurHotel Capitol Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe TwinHotel Capitol Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe QueenHotel Capitol Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe QueenHotel Capitol Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room - BathroomHotel Capitol Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomHotel Capitol Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room - BathroomHotel Capitol Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Capitol DeluxeHotel Capitol Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Capitol DeluxeHotel Capitol Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Capitol DeluxeHotel Capitol Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - 10 Room Premium CornerHotel Capitol Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - 10 Room Premium CornerHotel Capitol Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - 10 Room Premium CornerHotel Capitol Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - 10 Room Premium SuiteHotel Capitol Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - 10 Room Premium SuiteHotel Capitol Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - 10 Room PremiumHotel Capitol Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - 10 Room PremiumHotel Capitol Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - 10 Room DeluxeHotel Capitol Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - 10 Room DeluxeHotel Capitol Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BeBe Kitchen BarHotel Capitol Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Cafe Rasa Hotel Capitol Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Cafe Rasa Hotel Capitol Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionHotel Capitol Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - 10 Rooms - GymHotel Capitol Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - EntranceHotel Capitol Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - EntranceHotel Capitol Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomHotel Capitol Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ConferenceHotel Capitol Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ViewHotel Capitol Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Exterior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01