Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Cara

No. 18, Street 47 & 84, Wat Phnom, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Cara Phnom Penh - Deluxe Room Hotel Cara Phnom Penh - Luxury Room Hotel Cara Phnom Penh - Family Suite Hotel Cara Phnom Penh - Single Room Hotel Cara Phnom Penh - Luxury Twin with Balcony Room Hotel Cara Phnom Penh - Superior Twin Room Hotel Cara Phnom Penh - Lobby Hotel Cara Phnom Penh - Lobby Hotel Cara Phnom Penh - Restaurant Hotel Cara Phnom Penh - Restaurant Hotel Cara Phnom Penh - Restaurant Hotel Cara Phnom Penh - Restaurant Hotel Cara Phnom Penh - Restaurant Hotel Cara Phnom Penh - Restaurant Hotel Cara Phnom Penh - Food and Beverages Hotel Cara Phnom Penh - Food and Beverages
Hotel Cara Phnom Penh - Food and Beverages Hotel Cara Phnom Penh - Food and Beverages Hotel Cara Phnom Penh - Food and Beverages Hotel Cara Phnom Penh - Food and Beverages Hotel Cara Phnom Penh - Food and Beverages Hotel Cara Phnom Penh - Food and Beverages Hotel Cara Phnom Penh - Food and Beverages Hotel Cara Phnom Penh - Guest Room Hotel Cara Phnom Penh - Guest Room Hotel Cara Phnom Penh - Guest Room Hotel Cara Phnom Penh - Guest Room Hotel Cara Phnom Penh - Guest Room
Area: Wat Phnom Number of Rooms: 48
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
199 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (199)
Sort by:
Mok W. Business travelers Singapore, August 4, 2014
Good

Friendly staff, clean room and free WiFi
8.3
Stay was good. I have been to this hotel many times and it never disappoint me.
Shanjie L. Solo travelers Singapore, August 2, 2014
Cheap and average hotel

The food is good, room is clean, internet is good
5.7
Love the restaurant in cara, good internet speed, but the room is too small for comfort, would be more affordable of the prices of room goes down as the room is to small for such a price paid.
Mohd I. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 5, 2014
Comfort, cheap & nearest to attractions

Nearest to the town, staff are friendly and very good in english, quality hotel
9.3
I would like to come back and stay with this hotel
Thach C. Solo travelers Cambodia, April 3, 2014
Noisy guests unfortunately

Nice breakfast at Doors, always clean and confortable
7
I have stayed here around 20 nights in 6 or 7 visits but, unfortunately, this will have been the last time. The hotel is a great location for my business visits to Phnom Penh and is average value for money. It has always been a nice stay but, for the first time, I had a lot of trouble sleeping due to noisy guests and the way that the hotel is laid out - small corridors, tiled floors. There is a sign in the lift asking people to be respectful and quiet after 11 pm - it would be helpful if it was posted in Chinese
Jessie T. Couples Belgium, March 17, 2014
A comfortable stay

breakfast, good beds, friendly staff
6.7
I really liked my stay in Cara Hotel. The rooms are convenient and comfortable. You can find all the modern amenities in the room and also wifi is available for all guests. The breakfast is great and more than enough. You can list your choice and the service is fast and friendly. There are also always tuktuks waiting for your outside to bring you to the riverside.
Mok W. Business travelers Singapore, January 22, 2014
Not bad.

Friendly staff, nice bar and good location.
7.3
Not bad. Quite worth the money when compared with other hotels in Phnom Penh.
Jessie T. Solo travelers Belgium, December 25, 2013
Comfortable hotel to stay in

friendly staff, nice clean room, good location
7.3
I would recommend to stay in this hotel. The rooms are clean, comfortable and spacious. I stayed in a delux room and had a balcony. I enjoyed my stay here and also the staff is helpful and friendly. You can also walk to the river. It will only take you around 10 minutes and outside there are tuktuks waiting all the time.The breakfast is great and delicious.
Rahul G. Solo travelers India, October 25, 2013
Comfortable and trouble-free

Staff, location, cleanliness
7.7
I stayed here for five days in 2013 October, and took a room with a balcony. The room was clean, comfortable and so was the bathroom. I could open the balcony door to let in fresh air as I dislike air-conditioning (wish hotels would bring fans back). The hotel staff is what makes the difference here. In Camdodia, although less so in Phnom Penh, English is a struggle. The staff did their best and I found them helpful, attentive and responsive in every situation. They arranged an airport pick-up and drop for me quickly and with no loose ends. The location, less than a ten-minute walk to Wat Phnom, is very good and there is no shortage of tuk-tuks on the main road. The restaurant on the ground floor is hosts quality live music often and serves a competent selection of food. I recommend this hotel for travellers whether business or families.
Philip S. Business travelers United Kingdom, October 5, 2013
OK, but needs maintenance and sound isolation

nice bathroom, clean design, good breakfast
7
I've stayed here before and liked it but sad to see that the rooms are looking a bit tired. Furniture has worn badly and things could be kept cleaner (venturing around for a power socket was pretty gross). Sound isolation is serious problem too - echoey halls and poor door seals mean that you are going to hear when 'the lads' come back at two in the morning, the "activities" in next door's room and the sound of those "guests" leaving at 4am. But, staff were helpful and the breakfast was good. Ok for an overnight stop, but would probably stay somewhere else in the future.
Georgina R. Solo travelers Australia, September 13, 2013
Reasonable comfortin river side hotel

Location, quiet rooms even on busy street, air conditioning
7.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Cara Phnom PenhHotel Cara Phnom Penh - Deluxe RoomHotel Cara Phnom Penh - Luxury RoomHotel Cara Phnom Penh - Family Suite Hotel Cara Phnom Penh - Single RoomHotel Cara Phnom Penh - Luxury Twin with Balcony RoomHotel Cara Phnom Penh - Superior Twin RoomHotel Cara Phnom Penh - LobbyHotel Cara Phnom Penh - LobbyHotel Cara Phnom Penh - RestaurantHotel Cara Phnom Penh - RestaurantHotel Cara Phnom Penh - RestaurantHotel Cara Phnom Penh - RestaurantHotel Cara Phnom Penh - RestaurantHotel Cara Phnom Penh - RestaurantHotel Cara Phnom Penh - Food and BeveragesHotel Cara Phnom Penh - Food and BeveragesHotel Cara Phnom Penh - Food and BeveragesHotel Cara Phnom Penh - Food and BeveragesHotel Cara Phnom Penh - Food and BeveragesHotel Cara Phnom Penh - Food and BeveragesHotel Cara Phnom Penh - Food and BeveragesHotel Cara Phnom Penh - Food and BeveragesHotel Cara Phnom Penh - Food and BeveragesHotel Cara Phnom Penh - Guest RoomHotel Cara Phnom Penh - Guest RoomHotel Cara Phnom Penh - Guest RoomHotel Cara Phnom Penh - Guest RoomHotel Cara Phnom Penh - Guest RoomHotel Cara Phnom Penh - Guest RoomHotel Cara Phnom Penh - Guest RoomHotel Cara Phnom Penh - Guest RoomHotel Cara Phnom Penh - InteriorHotel Cara Phnom Penh - LobbyHotel Cara Phnom Penh - InteriorHotel Cara Phnom Penh - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A01