Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Cara

No. 18, Street 47 & 84, Doun Penh, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Cara Phnom Penh - Deluxe Room Hotel Cara Phnom Penh - Luxury Room Hotel Cara Phnom Penh - Family Suite Hotel Cara Phnom Penh - Single Room Hotel Cara Phnom Penh - Luxury Twin with Balcony Room Hotel Cara Phnom Penh - Superior Twin Room Hotel Cara Phnom Penh - Lobby Hotel Cara Phnom Penh - Lobby Hotel Cara Phnom Penh - Restaurant Hotel Cara Phnom Penh - Restaurant Hotel Cara Phnom Penh - Restaurant Hotel Cara Phnom Penh - Restaurant Hotel Cara Phnom Penh - Restaurant Hotel Cara Phnom Penh - Restaurant Hotel Cara Phnom Penh - Food and Beverages Hotel Cara Phnom Penh - Food and Beverages
Hotel Cara Phnom Penh - Food and Beverages Hotel Cara Phnom Penh - Food and Beverages Hotel Cara Phnom Penh - Food and Beverages Hotel Cara Phnom Penh - Food and Beverages Hotel Cara Phnom Penh - Food and Beverages Hotel Cara Phnom Penh - Food and Beverages Hotel Cara Phnom Penh - Food and Beverages Hotel Cara Phnom Penh - Interior Hotel Cara Phnom Penh - Guest Room Hotel Cara Phnom Penh - Guest Room Hotel Cara Phnom Penh - Guest Room Hotel Cara Phnom Penh - Guest Room
Area: Doun Penh Number of Rooms: 48
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 69 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.6
Solo travelers (69)
Sort by:
Anthony C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, October 31, 2014
Fair price but a bit noisy

Affordable, convenience, clean
3
Relaxing except can hear other room guests walking in corridor and TV sound of other rooms.
Chung K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, October 4, 2014
Worth every penny

Cleanliness, Quiet, Near riverside
8
Pleasant
Shanjie L. Solo travelers Singapore, August 2, 2014
Cheap and average hotel

The food is good, room is clean, internet is good
5.7
Love the restaurant in cara, good internet speed, but the room is too small for comfort, would be more affordable of the prices of room goes down as the room is to small for such a price paid.
Mohd I. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 5, 2014
Comfort, cheap & nearest to attractions

Nearest to the town, staff are friendly and very good in english, quality hotel
9.3
I would like to come back and stay with this hotel
Thach C. Solo travelers Cambodia, April 3, 2014
Noisy guests unfortunately

Nice breakfast at Doors, always clean and confortable
7
I have stayed here around 20 nights in 6 or 7 visits but, unfortunately, this will have been the last time. The hotel is a great location for my business visits to Phnom Penh and is average value for money. It has always been a nice stay but, for the first time, I had a lot of trouble sleeping due to noisy guests and the way that the hotel is laid out - small corridors, tiled floors. There is a sign in the lift asking people to be respectful and quiet after 11 pm - it would be helpful if it was posted in Chinese
Jessie T. Solo travelers Belgium, December 25, 2013
Comfortable hotel to stay in

friendly staff, nice clean room, good location
7.3
I would recommend to stay in this hotel. The rooms are clean, comfortable and spacious. I stayed in a delux room and had a balcony. I enjoyed my stay here and also the staff is helpful and friendly. You can also walk to the river. It will only take you around 10 minutes and outside there are tuktuks waiting all the time.The breakfast is great and delicious.
Rahul G. Solo travelers India, October 25, 2013
Comfortable and trouble-free

Staff, location, cleanliness
7.7
I stayed here for five days in 2013 October, and took a room with a balcony. The room was clean, comfortable and so was the bathroom. I could open the balcony door to let in fresh air as I dislike air-conditioning (wish hotels would bring fans back). The hotel staff is what makes the difference here. In Camdodia, although less so in Phnom Penh, English is a struggle. The staff did their best and I found them helpful, attentive and responsive in every situation. They arranged an airport pick-up and drop for me quickly and with no loose ends. The location, less than a ten-minute walk to Wat Phnom, is very good and there is no shortage of tuk-tuks on the main road. The restaurant on the ground floor is hosts quality live music often and serves a competent selection of food. I recommend this hotel for travellers whether business or families.
Georgina R. Solo travelers Australia, September 13, 2013
Reasonable comfortin river side hotel

Location, quiet rooms even on busy street, air conditioning
7.7
Janet C. Solo travelers Australia, July 24, 2013
no hot water in bathroom

great restaurant Doors which is 3 levels up from the hotel
6
it was alright overall, except not hot water in shower. Restaurant next door called Doors was fantastic
Alson W. Solo travelers United States of America, July 23, 2013
comfortable,large,clean rooms

large,clean room with balcony. Doors restaurant. Design of hotel.
8.7
I had a comfortable stay at Hotel Cara. I ordered a deluxe room with balcony for $2 more and it was well worth it. The room is large and confortable for one or two people. The design of the rooms are spa-like with dark brown furniture and Khmer designs. The chair is even rattan bamboo. The balcony was a nice addition as I smoke and I can sit outside to watch everything that's going on outside. The staff was helpful with airport pickup from hotel and arranging a tuk tuk to take me around town. Doors restaurant right next door has some exceptional food but it's not cheap. The restaurant is a Spanish-themed restaurant and I ordered the Iberico Ham for $35 a plate. This is the best ham I ever tasted in my life! I also ordered the Spanish Suckling Pig for $20. It was so tender and so good. I'm looking forward to returning to Phnom Penh just to eat there again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Cara Phnom PenhHotel Cara Phnom Penh - Deluxe RoomHotel Cara Phnom Penh - Luxury RoomHotel Cara Phnom Penh - Family Suite Hotel Cara Phnom Penh - Single RoomHotel Cara Phnom Penh - Luxury Twin with Balcony RoomHotel Cara Phnom Penh - Superior Twin RoomHotel Cara Phnom Penh - LobbyHotel Cara Phnom Penh - LobbyHotel Cara Phnom Penh - RestaurantHotel Cara Phnom Penh - RestaurantHotel Cara Phnom Penh - RestaurantHotel Cara Phnom Penh - RestaurantHotel Cara Phnom Penh - RestaurantHotel Cara Phnom Penh - RestaurantHotel Cara Phnom Penh - Food and BeveragesHotel Cara Phnom Penh - Food and BeveragesHotel Cara Phnom Penh - Food and BeveragesHotel Cara Phnom Penh - Food and BeveragesHotel Cara Phnom Penh - Food and BeveragesHotel Cara Phnom Penh - Food and BeveragesHotel Cara Phnom Penh - Food and BeveragesHotel Cara Phnom Penh - Food and BeveragesHotel Cara Phnom Penh - Food and BeveragesHotel Cara Phnom Penh - InteriorHotel Cara Phnom Penh - Guest RoomHotel Cara Phnom Penh - Guest RoomHotel Cara Phnom Penh - Guest RoomHotel Cara Phnom Penh - Guest RoomHotel Cara Phnom Penh - Guest RoomHotel Cara Phnom Penh - Guest RoomHotel Cara Phnom Penh - Guest RoomHotel Cara Phnom Penh - Guest RoomHotel Cara Phnom Penh - InteriorHotel Cara Phnom Penh - LobbyHotel Cara Phnom Penh - InteriorHotel Cara Phnom Penh - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01