Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Carlit

Diputacion 383, Eixample, Barcelona, Spain 08013 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Carlit Barcelona - Interior Hotel Carlit Barcelona - Interior Hotel Carlit Barcelona - Interior Hotel Carlit Barcelona - Lobby Hotel Carlit Barcelona - Reception Hotel Carlit Barcelona - Lobby Hotel Carlit Barcelona - Interior Hotel Carlit Barcelona - Lobby Hotel Carlit Barcelona - Exterior Hotel Carlit Barcelona - Exterior Hotel Carlit Barcelona - Exterior Hotel Carlit Barcelona - Exterior Hotel Carlit Barcelona - Balcony/Terrace Hotel Carlit Barcelona - Exterior Hotel Carlit Barcelona - Twin Room Hotel Carlit Barcelona - Guest Room
Hotel Carlit Barcelona - Guest Room Hotel Carlit Barcelona - Balcony/Terrace Hotel Carlit Barcelona - Guest Room Hotel Carlit Barcelona - Guest Room Hotel Carlit Barcelona - Individual Room Hotel Carlit Barcelona - Room Hotel Carlit Barcelona - Bathroom Hotel Carlit Barcelona - Breakfast Buffet Area Hotel Carlit Barcelona - Restaurant Hotel Carlit Barcelona - Restaurant Hotel Carlit Barcelona - Restaurant Hotel Carlit Barcelona - Bathroom
Area: Eixample Number of Rooms: 38

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
12 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (12)
Sort by:
Jean F. Couples United States of America, May 28, 2014
Good value, great service, central location

The staff are multilingual and very helpful. Our room was large for European standards, with a balcony and refrigerator. The location was very good.
9
We enjoyed our stay in Barcelona in large part because of the excellent service we received at Hotel Carlit. The weekend manager, was particularly helpful with restaurant recommendations and other tips on how to get around the city. He upgraded our room and let me use the hotel computer so I could print our my tickets to the Sagrada Familia. The breakfast was good even though 9 euro is a bit expensive. However, if you are a big coffee drinker, it is worth the price.
Mika T. Solo travelers Canada, January 26, 2014
You get what you pay for: the basics

Quiet location, fast wifi, safe in room
6.7
Overall, the stay was "fine". There was nothing remarkable in either direction about the hotel. The room was small and minimal; extremely basic. There's a single bed (in the single room), small desk, a small bathroom, and a small closet. It is clean enough. On the plus side, there was a safe in every room (an important consideration in Barcelona, the city of pick-pockets) and the free wifi is pretty fast. On the down side, the walls were extremely thin, and I could hear my neighbors into the night... The location was not as central as I'd thought: the blocks add up, and walking from the hotel to Placa Catalunya at a brisk pace takes 20 minutes. All in all, you get what you pay for: a relatively inexpensive, extremely basic hotel at a decent (if somewhat quiet) location.
Maksim S. Israel, February 24, 2013
מלון נחמד

אין משהו מיוחד.. מלון בשביל לבוא לישון ביליה
8
המזגן בחדר לא היה אפקטיבי מפכינת החום ( לא חימם כמו שצריך/ חלש )
Allan H. Couples United States of America, September 10, 2012
service with a smile but rooms and location

nice staff, reastaurant next door Portelos
6
My husband and I had a good time visiting the city, so the hotel was mostly to sleep. Price was good but the bathrooms could improve hygiene. Location had its advantages and disavantages--it was close to Tetuan metro station and a short walk to Sagrada Familia, and a bit longer one to Casa Mila. It was located in a family oriented working neighborhhod which we enjoyed. There's a wonderful restaurant two or three doors down the street, "Portelon" homey, catalan fresh seafood at great prices. For breakfast, a good cafe in the other direction just a few steps. It was also good to be away from the ramblas bustle, though a bit too fat at times. We found the hotel rooms rather poor, but breakfast was excellent. Staff nice and helpful.
Ana C. Couples Spain, January 17, 2014
Acogedora

Limpieza,atencion,comodidad
9
Muy buena,la relacion calidad precio esta muy bien, el desayuno esta muy bien. Lo unico a lo mejor malo es q se escuchan los ruidos. Por lo demas excelente
David A. Groups Spain, December 1, 2013
Buen hotel en centro Barcelona

Buen desayuno, buena ubicación
6.3
Hotel correcto, de no gran calidad. Las habitaciones son pequeñas y no demasiado nuevas. En contrapartida a esto, el hotel está muy bien situado, cerca de paseo de gracia y sagrada familia. El desayuno es muy bueno (variado y productos de calidad), sólo le faltaría zumo de naranja natural para que fuera de 10.
Claudia C. Groups Spain, October 27, 2013
correcto sin mas

ubicacion, desayuno y atencion en recepcion
6
Hotel con excelente ubicación cerca de parada de metro. La habitación normalita, no funcionaba el refrigerador y no cerraba la puerta del baño, la ducha estaba rota y se salia el agua fuera dela ducha.
Nestor A. Business travelers Spain, August 20, 2012
Excelente hotel en excelente ubicación

La cordialidad en la atención y las ayudas brindadas.-
8.3
Creo que es el hotel ideal cuando uno viaja por pocos dias, ya que cuenta con todo aquellos que es imprescindible de un hotel aprovechando al máximo sus espacios y servicios que brinda. Es excelente la relación calidad precio. Aunque yo primaría la cordialidad en la atención por parte de s personal.
Sattra C. Couples France, May 22, 2014
Un séjour culturel et reposant

Un emplacement de choix. Un accueille charmant. Un bon rapport qualité prix.
7
Bon séjour mais un problème d'isolation des chambres.
Delphine L. Couples France, April 20, 2014
Séjour très agréable à proximité de tout

Bien situé, bon accueil, très confortable
9
Court séjour (2 nuits) dans un hôtel très agréable, bien situé dans le quartier de l'Eixample, à proximité de la maison Batllo, des restaurants, des magasins. Situation qui permet de rayonner aussi bien vers Gracia et le Park Guel que vers la vieille ville. Chambre très confortable au 5ème étage (ascenseur), jolie vue. Lit King size et literie très confortable. Personnel très accueillant (parle anglais) et disponible. Juste un problème sur le petit déjeuner (malgré tout très copieux) : la personne de l'accueil nous a assuré qu'il était inclus dans le prix malgré notre insistance à affirmer le contraire (non inclus sur la résa), nous avons donc été le prendre à l'hotel. Lors du départ, son collègue nous l'a facturé...

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Carlit BarcelonaHotel Carlit Barcelona - InteriorHotel Carlit Barcelona - InteriorHotel Carlit Barcelona - InteriorHotel Carlit Barcelona - LobbyHotel Carlit Barcelona - ReceptionHotel Carlit Barcelona - LobbyHotel Carlit Barcelona - InteriorHotel Carlit Barcelona - LobbyHotel Carlit Barcelona - ExteriorHotel Carlit Barcelona - ExteriorHotel Carlit Barcelona - ExteriorHotel Carlit Barcelona - ExteriorHotel Carlit Barcelona - Balcony/TerraceHotel Carlit Barcelona - ExteriorHotel Carlit Barcelona - Twin RoomHotel Carlit Barcelona - Guest RoomHotel Carlit Barcelona - Guest RoomHotel Carlit Barcelona - Balcony/TerraceHotel Carlit Barcelona - Guest RoomHotel Carlit Barcelona - Guest RoomHotel Carlit Barcelona - Individual RoomHotel Carlit Barcelona - RoomHotel Carlit Barcelona - BathroomHotel Carlit Barcelona - Breakfast Buffet AreaHotel Carlit Barcelona - RestaurantHotel Carlit Barcelona - RestaurantHotel Carlit Barcelona - RestaurantHotel Carlit Barcelona - BathroomHotel Carlit Barcelona - BathroomHotel Carlit Barcelona - LobbyHotel Carlit Barcelona - LobbyHotel Carlit Barcelona - ReceptionHotel Carlit Barcelona - ExteriorHotel Carlit Barcelona - EntranceHotel Carlit Barcelona - LobbyHotel Carlit Barcelona - ReceptionHotel Carlit Barcelona - Recreational FacilitiesHotel Carlit Barcelona - Recreational FacilitiesHotel Carlit Barcelona - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3C07