or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Carlton International

Via Correale 15, Sorrento, Sorrento, Italy 80067 (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Sorrento Number of Rooms: 76

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
9 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (9)
Sort by:
Paul W. Couples United Kingdom, October 10, 2014
A bit tired

Location, friendly staff, Great views
6.7
Well located close to centre of Sorrento and the railway station. Breakfast was basic and never varied. Room had lovely view of the Bay of Naples. The hotel décor was dated and in need of refurbishment.
Chee M. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 26, 2014
Cannot access internet. Very frustrating

Cant think of one
5
Just fair
Ronald C. Couples Australia, August 26, 2013
Great location to all that Sorrento has to offer

Location, Cleanliness & Pool
8
We had a good stay, great location close to main areas, restaurants & shopping requirements, everything that is needed is in walking distance. Hotel was clean, polite staff, good breakfast, very nice pool area, wifi was available in reception area. Nice room on 4th floor balcony at the back overlooking the pool, we had no trouble with noise. Overall happy to recommend this hotel. Have two suggestions- pool closes at 6pm that is a bit to early in the busiest tourist time 7 to 7.30pm would be more satisfying for guests. Wifi was rather slow in this day & age wifi needs to be of good quality as its an every day requirement needs to be more accessible within the hotel rooms & pool area.
Christne C. Families with older children Australia, August 3, 2013
Highly recommend The hotel

The Position, the sea view balconey, the pool.
9.3
I stayed at the international Carlton with my 22 year old son, we loved the hotel. The hotel was elegant and has retained its old world charm. The position is within easy walking distance from the train station, the city centre in fact easy walking everywhere. I highly recommend paying for room with a sea view balcony. The air-conditioner was great but does not work if the balcony door is open. The Internet is available in the hotel foyer only. The hotel foyer is very comfortable and I enjoyed the elegance of years gone by. If I was to be super critical then the fridge was in need of replacing and the pool closes at 6pm which is far too early during summer when the temperature is 30- 38 degrees at 6pm. I highly recommend this hotel.
Jeffery T. Couples Canada, July 27, 2013
3 days to enjoy sun and relaxation by the pool.

Pool, pool, and pool
6.3
The pool was fantastic and a nice break from the busy rock beaches of Italy. The staff at the front desk was not very friendly and it said there was free Internet but it was only in the lobby, not in the rooms. On the map the location of the hotel looked closer to the water and it wasn't. It was a bit of a walk. However the hotel was close to restaurant and shopping. The rooms weren't very clean, the floors were very dirty and we couldn't take our shoes off or our feet would be black. The balcony and view was nice, as well as having a fridge. The hotel was a little overpriced considering the condition.
Antonio M. Solo travelers Spain, July 4, 2013
bonito hotel, en pleno centro de Sorrento

La piscina, las vistas del mar y el atento servicio
9.3
pasé 3 noches en el hotel. Lo mejor, poder disfrutar de la piscina, ya que en Julio hacia mucho calor. El hotel está accesible a pie desde el puerto y a escasos minutos andando de la plaza Tasso, en el centro de SORRENTO. Repetiría
Christine J. Couples France, August 6, 2014
Un 4 étoiles désuet mais de grande qualité

Accueil excellent, emplacement de choix et charme des équipements
8.7
Excellent séjour de 6 nuits dans une chambre au 4ème étage (5 au total je crois) avec un balcon face au Vésuve et au golfe de Sorrento sans oublier Naples. Chambre bien climatisée. Le personnel en général est d'une extrême amabilité et très sympathique. Cet hôtel a beaucoup de charme avec un style milieu du xxe siècle, voire années 30 avec une belle piscine recouverte de petits carreaux bleus et munies de barres en métal. Son emplacement à 2 pas du centre de Sorrento est un vrai bonheur et bien insonorisée, la chambre assez grande permet de se reposer sans bruit. Seul bémol. La piscine n'est ouverte que jusqu.à 18h. Belle salle de petit déjeuner avec un personnel aux petits soins. À recommander.
Mai H. Groups Japan, August 13, 2013
海が見えるゆったりできるホテル

駅やショッピングスポットが近い、海が見える、スタッフの対応
7
駅からも近く、分かりやすかったのでとても良かった。部屋やバルコニーも広く、夕陽や海がとてもきれいで満足しました。トイレに蟻がいることが残念でしたが…。 あと、女性以外のスタッフの対応はとても良かったです。
Fredi S. Solo travelers Israel, April 13, 2014
חופשה מדהימה! הרבה נוף, טבע, אומנות, הסטוריה,

צוות מיומן ונפלא, שרות מעולה, ארוחת בוקר נחמדה
7.7
רוב הזמן שהינו מחוץ למלון, יצאנו לטיולים. אך הצוות נפלא, קבלת פנים מאירת פנים. מסייעים בעת הצורך.
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Hotel Carlton International, Sorrento

AS-AGWEB-3B02