or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Carlton

31 Avenue Habib Bourguiba, Tunis City Center, Tunis, Tunisia 1001 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Carlton Tunis - Balcony/Terrace Hotel Carlton Tunis - Guest Room Hotel Carlton Tunis - Guest Room Hotel Carlton Tunis - Guest Room Hotel Carlton Tunis - View Hotel Carlton Tunis - Exterior Hotel Carlton Tunis - Exterior Hotel Carlton Tunis - Restaurant Hotel Carlton Tunis - Restaurant Hotel Carlton Tunis - Interior Hotel Carlton Tunis - Interior Hotel Carlton Tunis - Interior Hotel Carlton Tunis - Guest Room Hotel Carlton Tunis - Guest Room Hotel Carlton Tunis - Guest Room Hotel Carlton Tunis - Interior
Hotel Carlton Tunis - Exterior Hotel Carlton Tunis - Guest Room Hotel Carlton Tunis - Bathroom Hotel Carlton Tunis - Bathroom Hotel Carlton Tunis - Bathroom
Area: Tunis City Center Number of Rooms: 80
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
21 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (21)
Sort by:
Ahmed S. Solo travelers Egypt, July 18, 2012
great location

location, location and location
8.3
lovelly hotel, great location, best value for money.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: old city is very close, a walking distanse
Avril J. Groups United Kingdom, February 13, 2012
good room- probably one of the best in the house!

Friendly staff,breakfast reasonable
8
good central location. however-when there are workmen starting to bang at 7.30am i feel that the service industry should make exceptions for this!as it was only one night i didn't comment at the time.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: As the location is so central, and the souks and shops nearby-it has to be a good choice. I stayed as it was close enough to the train station for my onward trip.
Robert G. Solo travelers Australia, February 4, 2012
Delightful Hotel Central Location

Pillows too hard
7.3
delightful hotel in central tunis, staff were lovely, put up with my bad french, the rooms were clean and tidy, nice facilities. breakfast was a little bland, why the same things each day? not sure why a hotel who goes to the trouble of giving you 4 pillows has to give you 4 pillows all the same, huge & hard, why not 2 hard & 2 soft ?
Shopping Tip: Just a short walk straight up the boulevard to the Medina, which I felt quite safe in, you have to get us to ignoring the touts along the way,
Timothy S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 26, 2011
Reasonable place in a good location

Location
7.3
the place itself is much as you would expect for the price - rooms are clean and comfortable if a little out dated. the location is excellent, right in the middle. they were supposed to send a car to fetch me from the airport, but it never showed up and when i arrived the reception claimed that no car was booked until i showed him the email correspondence that i had exchanged. the staff are generally nice enough, but not particularly friendly.
Pentti J. Solo travelers Finland, November 6, 2011
Location on the main avenue of Tunis

Excellent location
7
Old hotel but in pretty good condition. Breakfast included in price but selection of items pretty limited.
Travel tip: If you need a taxi to the airport don't use the hotel transportation which is much more expensive than metered taxi.
Keith J. Groups United States of America, April 2, 2011
Adequate hotel/good location

Location/attitude of desk help/breakfast/shuttle to airport
7.3
We moved from a 5 star hotel 5 blocks away and moved into this hotel because the cost was much lower. We found this hotel at nearly half the cost to be just fine. The breakfast was a continental type, plenty of everything, the room and bathroom small but fine, and we had them shuttle us to the airport for 15 dinar for both of us, which was very handy and professional. Right behind this hotel is one of the large shopping centers with a huge market in the basement. You could literally live out of the market, and shop for other items at the same time. We would liked to have had a frig,
Nightlife Tip: Don't plan on any nightlife, go to Tunis to see the ruins and history---leave the party life at home, get your rest, see what wonderful things Tunisia has to offer.
Jaesung B. Solo travelers South Korea, December 24, 2010
convenient hotel

economical convenient hotel compare with hotel of same area esay to access facility and restaurant
8
economical convenient hotel compare with hotel of same area esay to access facility and restaurant easy to call taxi
Alexander D. Solo travelers Australia, December 15, 2010
Pleasant hotel in great location

Location onthe main avenue
8.3
The Carlton is a quiet, friendly hotel conveniently located on the main avenue of the downtown area of Tunis -- a great location. My double room was clean, not ultra-modern but very adequate. The staff members are friendly and helpful. The nice buffet breakfast offers a large variety of items to suit most tastes. The service offered by the hotel car for pick-up or drop-off at the airport is convenient and good value (cheaper than a taxi).
Travel tip: If you require an internet cafe, the name to look for Publinet.
Jean-Marie A. Business travelers France, July 6, 2012
séjour a Tunis

Nouvelles chambres confortables
8.7
Hotel qui a étét rénové depuis peu, les nouvelles chambres sont très bien emmenagées et confortables avec des salles de bain neuves et fonctionnelles la climatisation dans les chambres et elles sont calmes. Le personnel est très correct et serviables et professionnel, le petit déjeuner est bon et le choix est important, le prix est très raisonable et on peut dire que c'est un très bon rapport qualité-prix.
Balbi V. Business travelers France, May 13, 2012
bien situé et simple

situation
7.7
très bonne situation sur l'avenue H.B. en plein centre de Tunis. Chambre simple (douche) mais propres. très bon rapport qualité/prix
Shopping Tip: proche du souk - rue principale de Tunis

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Carlton Tunis - Single RoomHotel Carlton Tunis - Balcony/TerraceHotel Carlton Tunis - Guest RoomHotel Carlton Tunis - Guest RoomHotel Carlton Tunis - Guest RoomHotel Carlton Tunis - ViewHotel Carlton Tunis - ExteriorHotel Carlton Tunis - ExteriorHotel Carlton Tunis - RestaurantHotel Carlton Tunis - RestaurantHotel Carlton Tunis - InteriorHotel Carlton Tunis - InteriorHotel Carlton Tunis - InteriorHotel Carlton Tunis - Guest RoomHotel Carlton Tunis - Guest RoomHotel Carlton Tunis - Guest RoomHotel Carlton Tunis - InteriorHotel Carlton Tunis - ExteriorHotel Carlton Tunis - Guest RoomHotel Carlton Tunis - BathroomHotel Carlton Tunis - BathroomHotel Carlton Tunis - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3C06