Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Casa Valdese

18 Alessandro Farnese Street, Vatican, Rome, Italy 00192 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Casa Valdese Rome - Guest Room Hotel Casa Valdese Rome - Guest Room Hotel Casa Valdese Rome - Guest Room Hotel Casa Valdese Rome - Guest Room Hotel Casa Valdese Rome - Guest Room Hotel Casa Valdese Rome - Guest Room Hotel Casa Valdese Rome - Guest Room Hotel Casa Valdese Rome - Guest Room Hotel Casa Valdese Rome - Guest Room Hotel Casa Valdese Rome - Casino Hotel Casa Valdese Rome - Guest Room Hotel Casa Valdese Rome - Guest Room Hotel Casa Valdese Rome - Balcony/Terrace Hotel Casa Valdese Rome - Guest Room Hotel Casa Valdese Rome - Guest Room Hotel Casa Valdese Rome - Bathroom
Hotel Casa Valdese Rome - Guest Room Hotel Casa Valdese Rome - Guest Room Hotel Casa Valdese Rome - Bathroom Hotel Casa Valdese Rome - Guest Room Hotel Casa Valdese Rome - Guest Room Hotel Casa Valdese Rome - Guest Room
Area: Vatican Number of Rooms: 32
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

from 13 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (13)
Sort by:
Katarina Z. Couples Slovakia, May 12, 2015
great choice. great breakfast

breakfast, locality, service
10
Report this review
Lisa W. Couples Ireland, October 6, 2014
Location, Private Balcony, Comfortable Beds

Location, Private Balcony, Comfortable Beds
8
The location was very close to the Metro, the street was quiet but enough bustle to enjoy the Roman atmosphere. Buffet-style breakfast was delicious and a few options on offer. Never struggled to get a table. I tripped the power with my UK spec hair drier, so I recommend using what's there. Lucky the trip switch was in the same room. They were also kind enough to allow us to leave our case there whilst we explored Rome before out late night flight. A pleasant stay. We would book with them again.
Report this review
William P. Couples United States of America, July 9, 2013
Good value for a comfortable room

Clean, location, air conditioning
7.7
We enjoyed our stay. The location was convenient to public transport and major sights. Some staff were very friendly.
Report this review
Nithyananda N. Couples Australia, October 1, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Only 10 minute walk to Vatican and 5 minute to Metro Station. A good location.
6.7
A satisfactory stay at the Hotel. The staff are very kind and helpful and go out of their way to make our stay comfortable. The breakfast is also satisfactory. Unfortunately, the air-conditioning was inadequate for the hot summer in Rome this time of the year.
Hotel Feature Tip: Much older building.
Report this review
Abderrahmane K. Business travelers France, March 10, 2012
Nice hotel, good service, calm location

Near the metro station, near the Vatican
8
I stayed 3 days, although I didn't had time to visit the surroundings, the hotel is located in a quiet street, the rooms are clean and the service is not bad. Acceptable quality breakfast. The hotel is 1 3mn walk from the metro station with a direct line to Termini (main train station). There are some restaurant around about 10mn walking distance.
Report this review
Francisco J. Couples Spain, October 7, 2012
Hotel encantador muy bien situado

La situación
8
Hotel sencillo, acogedor y muy bien situado. A 10 minutos andando de la plaza de San Pedro y de la plaza del Popolo. A 1 minuto andando del metro Lepanto, y a su vez a 5 paradas en metro de la estación de termini. Hotel muy recomendable a buen precio. Desayuno sencillo pero con buffet libre.
Restaurant Tip: Il cociaro en via barletta 21.
Report this review
Marjorie K. Couples France, September 24, 2012
Hotel propre,personnel serviable.petit déj correct

hotel bien situé dans rome, métro au bout de la rue, hotel calme
8
séjour sympa, le personnel parle un peu le français et renseigne bien
Report this review
Andrea L. Business travelers Italy, July 30, 2014
Foresteria Valdese Roma

Posizione geografica, costo delle camere e colazione
8.3
Molto molto positivo, oltre le aspettative considerando il costo giornaliero della stanza e la posizione. Inoltre, l'albergo è estremamente silenzioso. Doccia calda in tempi brevissimi. Colazione molto interessante per la fascia di hotel
Report this review
Valentina C. Couples Italy, October 14, 2012
senza infamia senza lode

posizione
6.3
L'hotel non è niente di speciale, camere un po' anonime ma pulite... c'è però un bel terrazzo sul tetto! A 5 minuti a piedi dal vaticano e a due passi dalla fermata della metropolitana. Lo consiglio per il rapporto qualità/prezzo...non è carissimo a differenza di altri hotel a Roma...
Report this review
Cornelis V. Couples Netherlands, November 17, 2014
eenvoudig hotel, wifi was een beetje traag

rustige ligging in het centrum, goed ontbijt en vriendelijk personeel
7.7
wij vonden het een goed punt om Rome te bekijken
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Casa Valdese RomeHotel Casa Valdese Rome - Guest RoomHotel Casa Valdese Rome - Guest RoomHotel Casa Valdese Rome - Guest RoomHotel Casa Valdese Rome - Guest RoomHotel Casa Valdese Rome - Guest RoomHotel Casa Valdese Rome - Guest RoomHotel Casa Valdese Rome - Guest RoomHotel Casa Valdese Rome - Guest RoomHotel Casa Valdese Rome - Guest RoomHotel Casa Valdese Rome - CasinoHotel Casa Valdese Rome - Guest RoomHotel Casa Valdese Rome - Guest RoomHotel Casa Valdese Rome - Balcony/TerraceHotel Casa Valdese Rome - Guest RoomHotel Casa Valdese Rome - Guest RoomHotel Casa Valdese Rome - BathroomHotel Casa Valdese Rome - Guest RoomHotel Casa Valdese Rome - Guest RoomHotel Casa Valdese Rome - BathroomHotel Casa Valdese Rome - Guest RoomHotel Casa Valdese Rome - Guest RoomHotel Casa Valdese Rome - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Casa Valdese, Rome

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04