or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Casamara

12 Kotugodella Street, Kandy Lake Front, Kandy, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Casamara Kandy - Deluxe room with Balcony Hotel Casamara Kandy - Main Lobby Hotel Casamara Kandy - Outdoor Pool Hotel Casamara Kandy - Reception Hotel Casamara Kandy - Night image Hotel Casamara Kandy - Dining Hotel Casamara Kandy - Lounge Hotel Casamara Kandy - Lounge Hotel Casamara Kandy - Deluxe rooms with Balconies Hotel Casamara Kandy - Swimming Pool Area Hotel Casamara Kandy - Exterior View Hotel Casamara Kandy - Room Balcony Hotel Casamara Kandy - Pool Area Hotel Casamara Kandy - Deluxe room with balcony Hotel Casamara Kandy - Pool Area Hotel Casamara Kandy - Hotel Exterior View
Hotel Casamara Kandy - Floor lobby Hotel Casamara Kandy - Deluxe Triple Room Hotel Casamara Kandy - Pool Area Hotel Casamara Kandy - Lobby Hotel Casamara Kandy - Bathroom Hotel Casamara Kandy - Sitting Area Hotel Casamara Kandy - Swimming pool deck Hotel Casamara Kandy - Lounge Hotel Casamara Kandy - Deluxe Room Hotel Casamara Kandy - Rooftop Pub Hotel Casamara Kandy - Lounge Hotel Casamara Kandy - Swimming pool
Area: Kandy Lake Front Number of Rooms: 35
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
190 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (190)
Sort by:
Ankur B. Families with young children India, August 23, 2014
Hotel in city centre near temple

location
6.7
Stayed for one night .The hotel is a routine hotel in the heart of city, near the temple and lake. However the quality and quantity of the breakfast served was not upto the mark. highly overpriced property in the heart of the city.
Joseph D. Couples United States of America, February 3, 2014
1 star hotel.

none
4
Very disappointed: Although, centrally located in the heart of Kandy city, this was a low budget hotel. The appearance of the rooms on their web site is misleading. The rooms are sub standard, the service is poor and the food of low quality. Will not recommend or stay at this place again.
George C. Solo travelers Australia, January 5, 2014
OK

Centrally located, comfortable, good food
7.7
Comfortable in good location close to the cheaper and better hotel that I moved into the next day
Desilva T. Families with young children Germany, October 25, 2013
We like Kandy religus hotel bad

Not up to date,not for that moneycannot recommend to anyone
3.7
Brakfest very bad only bread and jam with egg we cannot recommend if thay do not improve we recommend take this hotel from programm during august for perahara it is good
Andrew R. Solo travelers Australia, October 22, 2013
overpriced deteriorating standards
3.7
Unfortunately the room in which I previously enjoyed a stay has been modified and half the view has gone. This was my main reason for choosing this hotel. apart from the now gone view there is nothing to recommend.No atmosphere, lacklustre staff, mediocre at best breakfast. Like most lodgings it is overpriced and over self rated.
Yong J. Families with young children South Korea, October 14, 2013
access is easy, kind staff

kind staff, good food, nice location
10
very good to access, good lake view, nice staff, good food
Madani R. Business travelers Sri Lanka, October 13, 2013
comfortable and location

location, clean and reasonable pricing
6
i was in kandy for business...so was not in the hotel most of time, but had a comfortable bed.
Chathura C. Families with older children Sri Lanka, September 5, 2013
Very convenient location

Location, Affordable, Friendly staff
9.7
Kevin W. Couples United Kingdom, August 21, 2013
Convenient, good view of the Perera.

Pool, staff and location
7.3
Nice location, walking distance to temple of the tooth, we had a balcony view to the perera which was really good, as the seats were being charged out at $45 each upwards. Pool was clean and nice temperature. Food was good in the evening, breakfast was substandard for a hotel of this class.
Akihiro E. Families with young children Japan, August 19, 2013
Exciting

Perahera, Location, Pool
6
Great stay because we could see the perahera parade from our room. The parade route of the day was the front road of Casamara hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Casamara Kandy - Hotel ExteriorHotel Casamara Kandy - Deluxe room with BalconyHotel Casamara Kandy - Main LobbyHotel Casamara Kandy - Outdoor PoolHotel Casamara Kandy - ReceptionHotel Casamara Kandy - Night imageHotel Casamara Kandy - DiningHotel Casamara Kandy - LoungeHotel Casamara Kandy - LoungeHotel Casamara Kandy - Deluxe rooms with BalconiesHotel Casamara Kandy - Swimming Pool AreaHotel Casamara Kandy - Exterior ViewHotel Casamara Kandy - Room BalconyHotel Casamara Kandy - Pool AreaHotel Casamara Kandy - Deluxe room with balconyHotel Casamara Kandy - Pool AreaHotel Casamara Kandy - Hotel Exterior ViewHotel Casamara Kandy - Floor lobbyHotel Casamara Kandy - Deluxe Triple RoomHotel Casamara Kandy - Pool AreaHotel Casamara Kandy - LobbyHotel Casamara Kandy - BathroomHotel Casamara Kandy - Sitting AreaHotel Casamara Kandy - Swimming pool deckHotel Casamara Kandy - LoungeHotel Casamara Kandy - Deluxe RoomHotel Casamara Kandy - Rooftop PubHotel Casamara Kandy - LoungeHotel Casamara Kandy - Swimming poolHotel Casamara Kandy - Hotel Front view


AS-AGWEB-3C05