My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Castle Garden

Lovas street 41, 01. Castle District - Budavár, Budapest, Hungary 1012 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Castle Garden Budapest - Restaurant Hotel Castle Garden Budapest - Reception Hotel Castle Garden Budapest - Interior Hotel Castle Garden Budapest - Exterior Hotel Castle Garden Budapest - Exterior Hotel Castle Garden Budapest - Garden Hotel Castle Garden Budapest - Riso Ristorante Hotel Castle Garden Budapest - Garden of the Hotel Hotel Castle Garden Budapest - Bathroom Hotel Castle Garden Budapest - Panorama meeting room Hotel Castle Garden Budapest - Wellness area Hotel Castle Garden Budapest - Entrance Hotel Castle Garden Budapest - Wellness area Hotel Castle Garden Budapest - Restaurant Hotel Castle Garden Budapest - Entrance Hotel Castle Garden Budapest - Coffee corner
Hotel Castle Garden Budapest - Riso Ristorante Hotel Castle Garden Budapest - Riso Ristorante Hotel Castle Garden Budapest - Riso Ristorante Hotel Castle Garden Budapest - Riso Ristorante Hotel Castle Garden Budapest - Riso Ristorante Hotel Castle Garden Budapest - Riso Ristorante Hotel Castle Garden Budapest - Food and Beverages Hotel Castle Garden Budapest - Riso Ristorante Hotel Castle Garden Budapest - Riso Ristorante
Area: 01. Castle District - Budavár Number of Rooms: 39
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
25 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (25)
Sort by:
Mark R. Couples United Kingdom, January 14, 2014
Interseting city, with many things to do.

Very clean hotel with friendly staff.
9
Good location although probably not suitable for people with limited mobility as the hill from the town to the hotel is quite steep. All in all a nice clean hotel and good value for money.
Nathaniel M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 29, 2013
A bit disappointing really....

Comfy bed, great shower / bath, pleasant district
6.3
Air con was useless (fortunately the weather was cooler than it had been the week earlier)- 'Do not disturb sign' was pointless as I was woken at 9am (ok, not that early, but even so...)by drilling in the room next door. There was no-one available behind reception at 10am to check out. I waited 5 minutes (a genuine 5 minutes) and rang the desk-bell on a couple of occasions, only to be ignored by the bar staff who were 2 metres away...so I left
Dawn A. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 23, 2012
Very nice Hotel in a great location to get around

Staff Room and service
10
i booked this the day before i went as the previous hotel had the wrong dates it was a lovely hotel in a very good location to get around. i had a meal in the restaurant the last night and the food along with the service was excellent. i would go back but with someone next time.
Kirsty R. Couples United Kingdom, October 14, 2012
Great location, clean and tidy.

Resturant for dinner.... Excellent
8.7
It says tea and coffee facilities in the room, however you are only provided with the tools to make it and fruit tea bags, so if you like coffee or breakfast tea or milk there is none. Rooms above resturant are noises when live music on.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hop on and hop off bus is a great way to see the city and great value.
Kresimir K. Families with young children Croatia, October 12, 2012
Clean but bad hospitality

Very clean, great location, good food and restaurant service
8
We have been denied child bed as apparently was broken but was obvious that both receptionists didnt want to assist with the excuse that they were alone in the shift. Fire alarm went on in the whole hotel and hotel stuff were not aware where is it coming from. Smoke detector in our room was sealed (wraped with several tapes) which might raise safety concern. Maintenance on the roof of the hotel started before 8 a.m. with the banging noise. Too bad about all above mentioned as hotel looks great and is very clean, room and bathroom. Also, great location makes it desirable. Hotel staff needs to improve.
Amanda C. Couples United Kingdom, October 11, 2012
Great Price and Location

Like the cost and location
8
Booked this hotel as it was the best for the price its near to the castle which suited us really for the price its an excellent hotel. We paid around £5 for our breakfast on one day it had limited choice so the next day we went out for breakfast. Close to the transport links of the metro, tram and bus we were upgraded to a balcony room which was great.
Michelle R. Solo travelers Philippines, September 24, 2012
Great location

Helpful staff, Free wifi
8.3
the location of the hotel is only a few minutes walk to the matthias church, fisherman's bastion and the buda castle. it's also near to a metro station. the staff are nice and helpful.
Thomas D. Business travelers Belgium, September 23, 2012
Good location, friendly staff

At the castle district, Not too expensive
9
This was my third visit to Budapest and I was there because of a conference at the castle district. Because I thought the hotels inside the protected castle district were too expensive I choose to stay in the Caste Garden hotel. A swift welcome at the reception desk and some minutes later I was in my spatious room. Nice bathroom including bath. Friendly staff and good food in the linked restaurant. Bus and tram connections are nearby, but if you decide to only take the tram, you have to prepare for the climb back up to the castle hill to reach the hotel.
David B. Couples United Kingdom, June 30, 2012
Friendly staff and pleasant rooms

Good quiet location, convenient for all tourist sites
9.3
really enjoyed our stay at the castle garden hotel. the staff were courteous and accommodating, even providing us with a complimentary glass of champagne on arrival. the hotel was conveniently located and the rooms were clean and spacious enough. the attached restaurant served excellent food at a very reasonable price.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Make sure that you have a good and comfortable pair of walking shoes as this is the best way to explore
Steven F. Solo travelers United States of America, May 22, 2012
Nice, newer residential hotel

Nice facility
9.3
Very helpful staff. Tucked away so be sure you have a map to find it.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Castle Garden BudapestHotel Castle Garden Budapest - RestaurantHotel Castle Garden Budapest - ReceptionHotel Castle Garden Budapest - InteriorHotel Castle Garden Budapest - ExteriorHotel Castle Garden Budapest - ExteriorHotel Castle Garden Budapest - GardenHotel Castle Garden Budapest - Riso RistoranteHotel Castle Garden Budapest - Garden of the HotelHotel Castle Garden Budapest - BathroomHotel Castle Garden Budapest - Panorama meeting roomHotel Castle Garden Budapest - Wellness areaHotel Castle Garden Budapest - EntranceHotel Castle Garden Budapest - Wellness areaHotel Castle Garden Budapest - RestaurantHotel Castle Garden Budapest - EntranceHotel Castle Garden Budapest - Coffee cornerHotel Castle Garden Budapest - Riso RistoranteHotel Castle Garden Budapest - Riso RistoranteHotel Castle Garden Budapest - Riso RistoranteHotel Castle Garden Budapest - Riso RistoranteHotel Castle Garden Budapest - Riso RistoranteHotel Castle Garden Budapest - Riso RistoranteHotel Castle Garden Budapest - Food and BeveragesHotel Castle Garden Budapest - Riso RistoranteHotel Castle Garden Budapest - Riso Ristorante


AS-AGWEB-3A07