Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 33 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.7
  • Food/Dining 7.8

Michelle R. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Great location
Helpful staff, Free wifi
the location of the hotel is only a few minutes walk to the matthias church, fisherman's bastion and the buda castle. it's also near to a metro station. the staff are nice and helpful.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Thomas G. from Belgium
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in September 2012
Good location, friendly staff
At the castle district, Not too expensive
This was my third visit to Budapest and I was there because of a conference at the castle district. Because I thought the hotels inside the protected castle district were too expensive I choose to stay in the Caste Garden hotel. A swift welcome at the reception desk and some minutes later I was in my spatious room. Nice bathroom including bath. Friendly staff and good food in the linked restaurant. Bus and tram connections are nearby, but if you decide to only take the tram, you have to prepare for the climb back up to the castle hill to reach the hotel.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

David B. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Friendly staff and pleasant rooms
Good quiet location, convenient for all tourist sites
really enjoyed our stay at the castle garden hotel. the staff were courteous and accommodating, even providing us with a complimentary glass of champagne on arrival. the hotel was conveniently located and the rooms were clean and spacious enough. the attached restaurant served excellent food at a very reasonable price.
Reviewed July 03, 2012

Steven F. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2012
Nice, newer residential hotel
Nice facility
Very helpful staff. Tucked away so be sure you have a map to find it.
Reviewed May 25, 2012

Johanna P. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Nice hotel, helpful staff
Comfortable, clean, helpful staff
We enjoyed the stay here up near the castle. It is in Buda and there is a transport station within 5 minutes walk to get the train/tram to Pest
Reviewed May 18, 2012

James B. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2012
Great location and friendly service
location, friendliness, large balcony
the hotel was beautiful and right next to buda castle, one of the main sights to see in budapest. there was plenty of room with a nice large balcony and friendly service. the only downside was the weird blankets; instead of one big blanket for the two of us there were two one-person blankets, which was strange because we had a full-size bed.
Reviewed May 13, 2012

Sara Z. from Italy
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
Lively hotel, food value for money
Nice and comfortable rooms, helpful service, cheap price
a hotel to recommend: the room was comfy, clean and spacious, the service at the reception was helpful, polite and friendly. in the centre of buda main touristic attractions and reasonably well connected by metro to pest. the restaurant next door serves nice food.
Reviewed March 11, 2012

Daniel P. from Sweden
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in August 2011
Nice area, Nice staff
It's easy to access difference areas of Budapest from here
the hotel is located in buda, which is the old part of budapest. it doesn't have as many tourist attractions as the pest side, but it's clearly the more beautiful of the two. don't forget to enjoy the wine tasting at buda castle!
Reviewed February 06, 2012

CHENG Y. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Excellent Location
Excellent location close to sightseeing areas
good location and easy to access to other sightseeing areas. room is clean. hotel provided with coffer maker, guest can make hot tea or coffee during cold weather. staff is helpful. room rate and breakfast buffet price can be cheaper.
Reviewed January 05, 2012

Andrea L. from Czech Republic
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011
Great location and ver nice experience
Large bathroom with bathtub, free wifi, free snacks and drinks till 5pm
Really enjoyed our stay here. Great location. English TV and free wifi. The hotel seemed a bit overheated though.
Reviewed November 16, 2011