Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Catalonia Placa Catalunya

Bergara, 11, La Rambla, Barcelona, Spain 08002

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.8

based on
121 reviews

74 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
9.6
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (121)
Sort by:
Dilek T. Solo travelers Turkey, December 13, 2015
Only great location

Location,location,location
5
4star is sooo overrated I think.As the only best thing was kocation ,I'm going to try another hotel which was just at the other side of this hotel,hotel Regina.
Report this review
Mohamed A. Solo travelers Egypt, December 6, 2015
good hotel

the location and the staff and the clean room
8.3
very good because the location was really great
Report this review
Mark R. Couples Australia, September 1, 2015
Not as good as the pictures and description

Location, size of rooms, room rate.
4
It was less than average importantly because the room comfort was severely impacted by the poor air-conditioning. The location, however, is very good.
Report this review
Richard P. Solo travelers Australia, April 18, 2015
Great location, friendly staff

Location, breakfast, staff
8.3
Report this review
Poenjai I. Families with older children Thailand, December 7, 2014
Great perfect in everything

Location staff clean
9.7
Perfect in everything. Hotel Catalonia placa catalunya is the best one.
Report this review
Lin X. Couples Singapore, November 23, 2014
classy hotel in good location

clean and good breakfast
8
Bad experience. No aircondition and the whole room was so warm. Not well ventilated. When we opened the windows to cool the place, we cannot sleep as you can hear the person next.door snoring.
Report this review
Brian K. Couples United States of America, August 29, 2014
Great place to enjoy Barcelona

Location, breakfast, room
10
The hotel staff was welcoming upon our arrival. They gave us a great room and allowed us to transfer one of our paid breakfasts to the following week as we were unable to use it due to an early flight. We came back the following Thursday and they gave us the same room as the previous weekend. The first floor bar was great and reasonably priced. The breakfast buffet had a wide selection of items including eggs, meats, fruits, cheeses, etc. best part is also location.
Report this review
Albert J. Couples United Kingdom, June 13, 2014
Good hotel, great location

location, friendly staff, clean
8.3
Good hotel, great location, nice friendly staff. it was my birthday during my stay at the hotel, and had nice surprise when they delivered complimentary bottle of bubbly and petit fours to the room, excellent customer service, would certainly recommend this hotel to others and will definately be staying there again when we return to Barcelona.
Report this review
Rita H. Solo travelers Australia, May 21, 2014
Fantastic, excellent staff perfect location

Location. Breakfast. Staff
9
Had a wonderful stay and will return to this property in late July. The staff were friendly and efficient and the breakfast was one of the best I've had in a Spanish hotel. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone seeking a convenient location to explore Barcelona.
Report this review
Juniaty O. Couples Indonesia, March 12, 2014
strongly not recommended

i really do not recommend anyone to stay in this hotel
3.7
the reception desk was not friendly and not helpful. the room we saw in agoda was much bigger but we were given a small room not as pictured in agoda. the toilet was broken. the hotel was under renovation and very noisy. the lift was old and scary. definitely will not stay in this hotel again. the only good thing of this hotel is its location, but there are many hotels around this area, so do not hesitate to take other hotel.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 74 reviews Next page
Hotel Catalonia Placa Catalunya BarcelonaHotel Catalonia Placa Catalunya Barcelona - Guest RoomHotel Catalonia Placa Catalunya Barcelona - RestaurantHotel Catalonia Placa Catalunya Barcelona - BathroomHotel Catalonia Placa Catalunya Barcelona - Guest RoomHotel Catalonia Placa Catalunya Barcelona - Guest RoomHotel Catalonia Placa Catalunya Barcelona - Swimming PoolHotel Catalonia Placa Catalunya Barcelona - Balcony/TerraceHotel Catalonia Placa Catalunya Barcelona - Food and BeveragesHotel Catalonia Placa Catalunya Barcelona - Balcony/TerraceHotel Catalonia Placa Catalunya Barcelona - Guest RoomHotel Catalonia Placa Catalunya Barcelona - Food and BeveragesHotel Catalonia Placa Catalunya Barcelona - ExteriorHotel Catalonia Placa Catalunya Barcelona - Guest RoomHotel Catalonia Placa Catalunya Barcelona - Meeting RoomHotel Catalonia Placa Catalunya Barcelona - Guest RoomHotel Catalonia Placa Catalunya Barcelona - BathroomHotel Catalonia Placa Catalunya Barcelona - ReceptionHotel Catalonia Placa Catalunya Barcelona - InteriorHotel Catalonia Placa Catalunya Barcelona - Guest RoomHotel Catalonia Placa Catalunya Barcelona - InteriorHotel Catalonia Placa Catalunya Barcelona - Fitness RoomHotel Catalonia Placa Catalunya Barcelona - Guest RoomHotel Catalonia Placa Catalunya Barcelona - Pub/LoungeHotel Catalonia Placa Catalunya Barcelona - InteriorHotel Catalonia Placa Catalunya Barcelona - RestaurantHotel Catalonia Placa Catalunya Barcelona - Fitness RoomHotel Catalonia Placa Catalunya Barcelona - Guest RoomHotel Catalonia Placa Catalunya Barcelona - Food and BeveragesHotel Catalonia Placa Catalunya Barcelona - Food and BeveragesHotel Catalonia Placa Catalunya Barcelona - Meeting RoomHotel Catalonia Placa Catalunya Barcelona - Meeting RoomHotel Catalonia Placa Catalunya Barcelona - Swimming Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07