My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Celeste

02 San Lorenzo Drive Corner, Makati, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Celeste Manila - Exterior Hotel Celeste Manila - Interior Hotel Celeste Manila - Interior Hotel Celeste Manila - Interior Hotel Celeste Manila - Interior Hotel Celeste Manila - Interior Hotel Celeste Manila - Interior Hotel Celeste Manila - Bathroom Hotel Celeste Manila - Bathroom Hotel Celeste Manila - Guest room Hotel Celeste Manila - Guest room Hotel Celeste Manila - Guest Room Hotel Celeste Manila - Guest Room Hotel Celeste Manila - Guest Room Hotel Celeste Manila - Guest Room Hotel Celeste Manila - Living Area
Hotel Celeste Manila - Hotel Facade Hotel Celeste Manila - Guest Room Hotel Celeste Manila - Interior Hotel Celeste Manila - Guest Room Hotel Celeste Manila - Guest Room Hotel Celeste Manila - Guest Room Hotel Celeste Manila - Meeting Room Hotel Celeste Manila - Exterior Hotel Celeste Manila - Interior Hotel Celeste Manila - Bathroom Hotel Celeste Manila - Guest Room Hotel Celeste Manila - Interior
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 30
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
251 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (251)
Sort by:
Charles S. Business travelers United Kingdom, April 9, 2013
Good small boutique hotel for business traveller

Location, Room, Bed
6.7
My stay was good, we stayed one night then went to another location in the province and then returned. The staff were ready to receive us again.
Alan L. Solo travelers Australia, April 9, 2013
beautifully designed hotel

The Design and furniture, Friendly staff, Close to shopping areas
9.7
I really enjoyed the Hotel Celeste, It was a nice design, clean and comfortable hotel. Staff were really friendly and helpful. I would stay here again.
Alejandro F. Business travelers Australia, April 8, 2013
great design, convenient location and nice staff

location, design, price
6.7
Alan L. Solo travelers Australia, April 8, 2013
Lovely designed

Beautifully designed, clean and friendly staff.
10
Really liked this hotel, beautifully designed. Close to shops. Rooms are clean and large. Nice and helpful staff. Food was good.
Manos K. Couples Greece, April 5, 2013
dissent

location and location and location
8
Kong C. Couples Hong Kong, March 18, 2013
Nice location which is very near the shopping mall

Location, Room style, Transportation
7.7
Ching W. Business travelers Malaysia, March 8, 2013
great location with nice deco in the room

location, location, location
6.7
Denise S. Business travelers Canada, March 2, 2013
Ambivalence in Makati

Friendly staff, Funky style but....
7
The Hotel Celeste has much going for it: a great location, friendly staff, funky style and great bathtubs in the suite rooms. However, as a hotel that is advertising itself as a 4-star boutique alternative to the large corporate hotels in the area, it leaves much to be desired, particularly when the price of a room through Agoda is as much or more than some of those 5-star corporate establishments in the area--and that was a price without breakfast. For the amount I paid I would not have expected to: routinely find hair not my own in the bathroom, to have towels not replaced (in fact I was cheerfully told that they had run out of hand towels and wash cloths), to being put in a room with a leaking ceiling despite the fact that this was a recurrent issue, to encounter an advertised 'business centre' that consisted of an ancient computer and printer that could not recognize software less than a few years old, and to having the microwave placed on the floor on the other side of the room because the breaker wasn't working rather than replacing the breaker. Again, the staff, although very nice, seemed to be lacking the tools, the training or both to be able to operationalize a true boutique experience and for the same amount, I could have opted for The Peninsula, The Raffles and for less, the New World. The Hotel Celeste needs to either up its game sufficiently or lower its prices substantially to compete in Makati.
Frances T. Couples Canada, February 24, 2013
Our new favourite Makati hotel

Near Makati's shopping/dining/business hub, many luxury touches, very helpful staff
9
Lots of amenities: toiletries, rainshower, mini-fridge and in-room safe, hairdryer, complimentary morning newspaper, a welcome drink and best of all, daily free foot massage in your room! Excellent firm king size bed. Right next to Greenbelt restaurants and all the shopping of Greenbelt, Landmark, Glorietta and the souvenir/craft stores Tesoro's and Balikbayan. Thick windows and a bit of white noise from the air conditioning took care of the sounds from the very busy street. Staff gave accurate advice on timing our taxi rides to various destinations around Manila, offered us umbrellas on rainy days, and helped us use the business centre to print out boarding passes. Free wi-fi worked well in the room. Only quibble would be that overall room lighting was fairly dim.
Jay H. Couples United States of America, February 15, 2013
very nice hotel, room was clean, nice extras

friendly staff
8
I wasnt there long but the staff were very accommodating.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Celeste ManilaHotel Celeste Manila - ExteriorHotel Celeste Manila - InteriorHotel Celeste Manila - InteriorHotel Celeste Manila - InteriorHotel Celeste Manila - InteriorHotel Celeste Manila - InteriorHotel Celeste Manila - InteriorHotel Celeste Manila - BathroomHotel Celeste Manila - BathroomHotel Celeste Manila - Guest roomHotel Celeste Manila - Guest roomHotel Celeste Manila - Guest RoomHotel Celeste Manila - Guest RoomHotel Celeste Manila - Guest RoomHotel Celeste Manila - Guest RoomHotel Celeste Manila - Living AreaHotel Celeste Manila - Hotel FacadeHotel Celeste Manila - Guest RoomHotel Celeste Manila - InteriorHotel Celeste Manila - Guest RoomHotel Celeste Manila - Guest RoomHotel Celeste Manila - Guest RoomHotel Celeste Manila - Meeting RoomHotel Celeste Manila - ExteriorHotel Celeste Manila - InteriorHotel Celeste Manila - BathroomHotel Celeste Manila - Guest RoomHotel Celeste Manila - InteriorHotel Celeste Manila - Guest RoomHotel Celeste Manila - Guest RoomHotel Celeste Manila - Guest RoomHotel Celeste Manila - Guest RoomHotel Celeste Manila - BathroomHotel Celeste Manila - Guest RoomHotel Celeste Manila - Guest RoomHotel Celeste Manila - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C08