or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Celeste

02 San Lorenzo Drive Corner, Makati, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Celeste Manila - Exterior Hotel Celeste Manila - Interior Hotel Celeste Manila - Interior Hotel Celeste Manila - Interior Hotel Celeste Manila - Interior Hotel Celeste Manila - Interior Hotel Celeste Manila - Interior Hotel Celeste Manila - Bathroom Hotel Celeste Manila - Bathroom Hotel Celeste Manila - Guest room Hotel Celeste Manila - Guest room Hotel Celeste Manila - Guest Room Hotel Celeste Manila - Guest Room Hotel Celeste Manila - Guest Room Hotel Celeste Manila - Guest Room Hotel Celeste Manila - Living Area
Hotel Celeste Manila - Hotel Facade Hotel Celeste Manila - Guest Room Hotel Celeste Manila - Interior Hotel Celeste Manila - Guest Room Hotel Celeste Manila - Guest Room Hotel Celeste Manila - Guest Room Hotel Celeste Manila - Meeting Room Hotel Celeste Manila - Exterior Hotel Celeste Manila - Interior Hotel Celeste Manila - Bathroom Hotel Celeste Manila - Guest Room Hotel Celeste Manila - Interior
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 30
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
291 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (291)
Sort by:
Mark C. Couples Malaysia, December 17, 2014
Excellent boutique hotel in CBD

Location, design, service
9.3
Stayed there 1 night and had a wonderful stay. Nice boutique hotel with very helpful staffs
Anna L. Groups Philippines, December 14, 2014
Awesome Hotel, great enjoyable stay.

the service staff were accommodating and approachable, the breakfast choices are great including the buffet, the room was huge and nice.
10
even if we checked in late at the hotel, the staff were still nice and energetic. The location is great, just walking distance from the malls,but far enough to be still quiet and peaceful compared to the other hotels sorrounding the party place in the ayala area.
Leighton C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 29, 2014
Stylish and friendly

Friendliness and effeciency of the staff
9
Leighton C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 28, 2014
Stylish and friendly

Friendliness and effeciency of the staff
9
Yi C. Business travelers Malaysia, November 27, 2014
Clean and good service

nice unique design clean and guud location
7.7
a good choice to stay if u plan to stay in Makati area
Gerry V. Solo travelers United States of America, November 16, 2014
A gem within Makati Business District.

Location, huge rooms, king comfortable bed
9
Celeste s a nice boutique hotel within the Makati Business District. it's near and within walking distance to Greenbelt, Landmark, Glorietta, and Rustan's
Marilyn M. Families with older children Philippines, November 4, 2014
Hotel Celeste Review

Cleanliness, price, staff
9.3
I am very pleased with my stay. I definitely will be recommending this hotel to friends and possibly staying again in the future. The price we paid was very good for the location, cleanliness, and staff.
Ross H. Business travelers Australia, October 22, 2014
Disappointed with my stay

Location
6.7
I dont usually write reviews, but there were some shortcomings I couldnt ignore. The Hotel is immediately facing a very busy intersection, and my room faced the road. The road noise didnt diminish until after 1am. Then a water main burst. Not under the hotels control, but the workmen were very noisy for several hours. The AC unit was old and very noisy. The weird thing was the elevator was extremely hot inside, even though there AC everywhere else. The rooms themselves were quite old and tired. The bathroom was straight from the 80's. The pros were the staff were very keen to assist. The hotel is 5min walk from several large high end shopping malls. Easy access to Terminal 3, but a long way from Terminal 2. I wouldnt stay there again, and wondered how the rating of 8.5 / Fantastic came about. The reviews I read didnt prepare me for what I found. I wish I could have given a better review.
Anna P. Business travelers Philippines, October 13, 2014
Nice location and spacious room

Location, nice room design and pleasant satff
7.3
The place is located near malls and public transportation. The staff from Security to Front Desk are all pleasant and willing to help. Food can be improved though and maybe the room lighting especially the one in the bathroom (hard to see with just yellow lighting).
Dean R. Couples United Kingdom, October 12, 2014
Hard not to love this Makati boutique hotel

Location, rooms, staff
7.7
I've grown tired of the New World Makati prices, and wanted a hotel with the same access (Greenbelt complex) but a cut in price. This boutique hotel shaves some of the cost off, but I was pleasantly surprised at how much I liked staying there, compared with the more upscale New World. The staff at the Hotel Celeste are wonderful, and go out of their way to make you feel welcome. The room I had was wonderful, although it lacked a DVD player in spite of offering DVD's to borrow and use at the front desk. Not a deal breaker, though. If you are looking for a Makati hotel with more warmth than the big chain hotels offer, this is an excellent choice. It also comes with an attractive dining area, which we did not take advantage of, but would have used if we didn't eat out at Greenbelt every night. Highly recommended.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Celeste ManilaHotel Celeste Manila - ExteriorHotel Celeste Manila - InteriorHotel Celeste Manila - InteriorHotel Celeste Manila - InteriorHotel Celeste Manila - InteriorHotel Celeste Manila - InteriorHotel Celeste Manila - InteriorHotel Celeste Manila - BathroomHotel Celeste Manila - BathroomHotel Celeste Manila - Guest roomHotel Celeste Manila - Guest roomHotel Celeste Manila - Guest RoomHotel Celeste Manila - Guest RoomHotel Celeste Manila - Guest RoomHotel Celeste Manila - Guest RoomHotel Celeste Manila - Living AreaHotel Celeste Manila - Hotel FacadeHotel Celeste Manila - Guest RoomHotel Celeste Manila - InteriorHotel Celeste Manila - Guest RoomHotel Celeste Manila - Guest RoomHotel Celeste Manila - Guest RoomHotel Celeste Manila - Meeting RoomHotel Celeste Manila - ExteriorHotel Celeste Manila - InteriorHotel Celeste Manila - BathroomHotel Celeste Manila - Guest RoomHotel Celeste Manila - InteriorHotel Celeste Manila - Guest RoomHotel Celeste Manila - Guest RoomHotel Celeste Manila - Guest RoomHotel Celeste Manila - Guest RoomHotel Celeste Manila - BathroomHotel Celeste Manila - Guest RoomHotel Celeste Manila - Guest RoomHotel Celeste Manila - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C03