Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Celeste

02 San Lorenzo Drive Corner, Makati, Manila, Philippines

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on 366 reviews

312 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (366)
Sort by:
Noemi F. Families with older children Switzerland, May 1, 2016
Small but lovely hotel in a perfect location
6.3
We love Greenbelt and this hotel is quiet, intimate and preferable to the big hotels (with hundreds of rooms & people) nearby, cozier & more like home.
Report this review
Beverly S. Business travelers Philippines, April 16, 2016
Wonderful hotel experience, but breakfast can be i
6.7
Hannah from the front desk was the most gracious and cheerful front desk staff I know. I thoroughly enjoyed chatting with her. This is a hotel I would still come back to the next time I need to stay in Makati - had soft sheets and was a peaceful hotel. The only drawback in staying at this hotel is the breakfast. As a person who engages with many people during my day - I would appreciate the energy that a breakfast would pack. However, a quick survey of their buffet on the first day really disappointed me. French toast too burnt and soggy. Salad ingredients were presented in their liquids from the can. The breakfast staff were young, inexperienced and panicky. They also gossiped while you dined. They should be professional in appearance and not put their heads together for gossiping during downtime. Coffee machine was not set up by the time breakfast was supposed to be ready. If you separate the hotel experience from the breakfast experience, you could be happy. The breakfast choices and their staff certainly needs looking at.
Report this review
Michael M. Business travelers United Kingdom, April 3, 2016
Excellent
6
Excellent location with very friendly helpful staff. Great value for money good rooms with usual facilities. No pool or gym but it's not 5 star but rates just as good
Report this review
Mark N. Solo travelers Philippines, March 13, 2016
Elegant abd value of money

Location, room design and staff
9
Report this review
Timo W. Couples Germany, February 23, 2016
Nice little hotel, good location
5.3
Good alternative to all the sleek business hotels in the area. Cosy and well maintained with big rooms and bathrooms. Downsides: Aircon was loud and getting a taxi seems to be difficult. A bit too expensive for a hotel that doesn't really have any facilities.
Report this review
Edward T. Couples United States of America, February 21, 2016
Perfectly situated boutique hotel
6.7
Having a 24 layover in Manila on a weekend, we chose to stay at the Celeste. We were pleasantly surprised to see it was less than a 15 min cab ride from the airport and a couple of minutes walk from several malls like Greenbelt 3 with a vast selection of stores and restaurants to suit a variety of tastes. The hotel staff are helpful and cheerful. The decor of the hotel is antique and comfortable. Beds and bathrooms large and clad in marble and etched mirrors. While there is a restaurant and cafe on premises, they appeared to lack customers. No matter since there are so many eating places close by.
Report this review
Marissa M. Families with young children Philippines, February 6, 2016
Very nice and homey

Very clean, good location, friendly and efficent staff
9.7
I liked that the hotel is small because it felt more private. We will definitely go back.
Report this review
Keith S. Families with young children United Kingdom, February 1, 2016
Great place

Location staff bed
9.3
Fantastic stay in a lovely hotel
Report this review
Lian S. Business travelers Singapore, January 13, 2016
you won't go wrong with this hotel

location, location, location
9
Very fast check-in even at midnight, clean room, very good location as its near greenbelt, lots of shops and restaurant. Not too far from airport. However, if traffic noise bothers u, don't choose this hotel. Otherwise, its very good.
Report this review
Eduardo A. Solo travelers Philippines, January 9, 2016
An Underrated Hotel

Location, cleanliness, professional staff
7.3
My recent stay as usual was pleasant, as it has always been in all the times I've been there. Very professional staff, clean an orderly and, close to the shiopping and eating places of Makati, not to mention its proximity to the airport. The service is professional and traffic obviously takes pride in their work. This is the only hotel I will ever stay when each time I am in the area.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 312 reviews Next page
Hotel Celeste ManilaHotel Celeste Manila - Guest RoomHotel Celeste Manila - Guest RoomHotel Celeste Manila - Guest RoomHotel Celeste Manila - Meeting RoomHotel Celeste Manila - ExteriorHotel Celeste Manila - InteriorHotel Celeste Manila - BathroomHotel Celeste Manila - Guest RoomHotel Celeste Manila - InteriorHotel Celeste Manila - Guest RoomHotel Celeste Manila - Guest RoomHotel Celeste Manila - Guest RoomHotel Celeste Manila - Guest RoomHotel Celeste Manila - BathroomHotel Celeste Manila - Guest RoomHotel Celeste Manila - Guest RoomHotel Celeste Manila - Guest RoomHotel Celeste Manila - DeluxeHotel Celeste Manila - DeluxeHotel Celeste Manila - DeluxeHotel Celeste Manila - DeluxeHotel Celeste Manila - DeluxeHotel Celeste Manila - DeluxeHotel Celeste Manila - DeluxeHotel Celeste Manila - InteriorHotel Celeste Manila - InteriorHotel Celeste Manila - InteriorHotel Celeste Manila - InteriorHotel Celeste Manila - InteriorHotel Celeste Manila - InteriorHotel Celeste Manila - InteriorHotel Celeste Manila - InteriorHotel Celeste Manila - InteriorHotel Celeste Manila - Pub/LoungeHotel Celeste Manila - InteriorHotel Celeste Manila - InteriorHotel Celeste Manila - InteriorHotel Celeste Manila - FacilitiesHotel Celeste Manila - FacilitiesHotel Celeste Manila - InteriorHotel Celeste Manila - InteriorHotel Celeste Manila - InteriorHotel Celeste Manila - InteriorHotel Celeste Manila - InteriorHotel Celeste Manila - InteriorHotel Celeste Manila - InteriorHotel Celeste Manila - Meeting RoomHotel Celeste Manila - Meeting RoomHotel Celeste Manila - Meeting RoomHotel Celeste Manila - Meeting RoomHotel Celeste Manila - LobbyHotel Celeste Manila - Meeting RoomHotel Celeste Manila - Meeting RoomHotel Celeste Manila - Meeting RoomHotel Celeste Manila - Meeting RoomHotel Celeste Manila - Meeting RoomHotel Celeste Manila - Suite RoomHotel Celeste Manila - Suite RoomHotel Celeste Manila - Suite RoomHotel Celeste Manila - InteriorHotel Celeste Manila - InteriorHotel Celeste Manila - InteriorHotel Celeste Manila - Suite RoomHotel Celeste Manila - Suite RoomHotel Celeste Manila - Suite RoomHotel Celeste Manila - Suite Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08