Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Cello Seocho

1593-17, Seocho-dong, Seocho-gu, Gangnam, Seoul, South Korea

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.1

based on 277 reviews

191 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (277)
Sort by:
Lanny G. Couples Indonesia, May 24, 2016
15 mins walking to seocho Subway, Only 2 station f
5
Very comfortable stay, big room, good water pressure, lifts.. Eating places aplenty around
Lanny G. Couples Indonesia, May 23, 2016
Comfortable stay
5
Will stay next time...
Lanny G. Couples Indonesia, May 20, 2016
Good facility. 15 minutes walk to subway
4.3
Comfortable stay.. No complain. Will be back next time.
Kamphee P. Families with older children Thailand, April 26, 2016
Cheap, Good Location, Bad facilities
4
nothing more
Previn P. Groups South Africa, December 27, 2015
Good Stay

Comfort
7.3
Cody T. Solo travelers United States of America, December 20, 2015
Regular Place to Stay

location, cost, bed
7.7
It is my place to stay. I come stay here almost every time I come to Seoul. I love the location and the cost.
Patrick R. Solo travelers United States of America, November 15, 2015
First time staying.

The best three things about this hotel was the price, location, and staff.
9
There were positive and negative experiences for me while staying in this hotel. The negatives were simple and reflect what I paid for the nights that I stayed. Basically, I like to be able to not hear much from outside my room, but I was able to hear water draining and some scuffling adjacent (granted my room was next to the service room). Can't complain much as it was affordable and overall everything else made up for it. The positives definitely outweighed my preference for noise isolation. The price for Gangnam is the obvious first. The hotel's location, although tucked away from the main streets was easy for me to find and was surrounded with options of food, nightlife, and services. Nambu Bus Terminal Station was my go to metro access and worked out really nice to get to central Gangnam, just a few easy stops away. We had an incident with a friend leaving his key in his room, and even though I speak minimal but sufficient Korean, they were actually able to help us with just speaking in English. I would consider staying again depending on where in Seoul I wanted to bed down at. Just a heads up to those looking for a "real" hotel: This place doesn't have an entrance other than ducking under a privacy screen that cars drive through.
Cody T. Solo travelers United States of America, October 18, 2015
My favorite spot

location, cost, bed
7.7
I always enjoy my stay here. It is a great location and a great price. I stay here almost exclusively.
Cody T. Solo travelers United States of America, September 27, 2015
My go to Location

location, cost, neighborhood
7.3
As always it was very nice. A quick check in and a clean room were waiting. Love the location for getting around Seoul and the price is great as always.
Michael M. Solo travelers Australia, August 14, 2015
No English at this Hotel

Location
5.7
Good spot, ordinary hotel, you get what you pay for. The staff speak no english so beware.
1 - 10 of 191 reviews Next page
Hotel Cello Seocho SeoulHotel Cello Seocho Seoul - ReceptionHotel Cello Seocho Seoul - ReceptionHotel Cello Seocho Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Cello Seocho Seoul - BathroomHotel Cello Seocho Seoul - BathroomHotel Cello Seocho Seoul - BathroomHotel Cello Seocho Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Cello Seocho Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Cello Seocho Seoul - LobbyHotel Cello Seocho Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Cello Seocho Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Cello Seocho Seoul - ExteriorHotel Cello Seocho Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Cello Seocho Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Cello Seocho Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Cello Seocho Seoul - InteriorHotel Cello Seocho Seoul - ExteriorHotel Cello Seocho Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Cello Seocho Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Cello Seocho Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Cello Seocho Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Cello Seocho Seoul - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02