Back to hotel info

Very good 7.0
Based on 296 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 296 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 5.9
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 5.9
Sort by

kamphee P.
Thailand
April 27, 2016
Cheap, Good Location, Bad facilities
nothing more

Previn P.
South Africa
March 15, 2016
Good Stay
Comfort

Cody T.
United States
December 29, 2015
Go to location
bed, location, cost
This is my go to hotel. I stay here frequently. I really enjoy the cost and the location of this hotel. The rooms are nice and normally kept warm.

Cody T.
United States
December 23, 2015
Regular Place to Stay
location, cost, bed
It is my place to stay. I come stay here almost every time I come to Seoul. I love the location and the cost.

Cody T.
United States
December 23, 2015
My favorite spot
location, cost, bed
I always enjoy my stay here. It is a great location and a great price. I stay here almost exclusively.

Patrick R.
United States
November 18, 2015
First time staying.
The best three things about this hotel was the price, location, and staff.
There were positive and negative experiences for me while staying in this hotel. The negatives were simple and reflect what I paid for the nights that I stayed. Basically, I like to be able to not hear much from outside my room, but I was able to hear water draining and some scuffling adjacent (granted my room was next to the service room). Can't complain much as it was affordable and overall everything else made up for it. The positives definitely outweighed my preference for noise isolation. The price for Gangnam is the obvious first. The hotel's location, although tucked away from the main streets was easy for me to find and was surrounded with options of food, nightlife, and services. Nambu Bus Terminal Station was my go to metro access and worked out really nice to get to central Gangnam, just a few easy stops away. We had an incident with a friend leaving his key in his room, and even though I speak minimal but sufficient Korean, they were actually able to help us with just speaking in English. I would consider staying again depending on where in Seoul I wanted to bed down at. Just a heads up to those looking for a "real" hotel: This place doesn't have an entrance other than ducking under a privacy screen that cars drive through.

Cody T.
United States
October 01, 2015
My go to Location
location, cost, neighborhood
As always it was very nice. A quick check in and a clean room were waiting. Love the location for getting around Seoul and the price is great as always.

Michael M.
Australia
August 31, 2015
No English at this Hotel
Location
Good spot, ordinary hotel, you get what you pay for. The staff speak no english so beware.

Chano K.
South Korea
July 14, 2015
spacious love motel, worked perfectly for travel
space, location, value for money
For a love motel, I can see it was built with higher standard. Walls are not cheap. It has card activated key, jacuzzi, faux granite floor. I loved massive bed, nice couch and small desk minus a few bulbs not working and water mark on bathtub. It is 40 mins by subway from old city centre where most tourist destinations are located. This south of river area, Gang Nam, is mostly business & residential area. As I was not for sightseeing, it worked for me. My stay was comfortable, quiet and enjoyed spacious room. I will come back again.

Cody T.
United States
July 13, 2015
Great Location
Bed, location, price
As always this hotel is great. I love the location and the cost. When I travel in Seoul I always stay in this hotel.