or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Cello Seocho

1593-17, Seocho-dong, Seocho-gu, Gangnam - Gangnam, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Cello Seocho Seoul - Deluxe Twin Hotel Cello Seocho Seoul - Deluxe Twin Hotel Cello Seocho Seoul - Deluxe Double Bathroom Hotel Cello Seocho Seoul - Deluxe Double Bathroom Hotel Cello Seocho Seoul - Deluxe Double Hotel Cello Seocho Seoul - Deluxe Double Hotel Cello Seocho Seoul - Deluxe Double Bathroom Hotel Cello Seocho Seoul - Deluxe Double Hotel Cello Seocho Seoul - Corridor Hotel Cello Seocho Seoul - Corridor Hotel Cello Seocho Seoul - Reception Hotel Cello Seocho Seoul - Shared PC Hotel Cello Seocho Seoul - Standard Double Room Hotel Cello Seocho Seoul - Standard Double Bathroom Hotel Cello Seocho Seoul - Standard Double TV Hotel Cello Seocho Seoul - Standard Double Interior
Hotel Cello Seocho Seoul - Bathroom Hotel Cello Seocho Seoul - Bathroom Hotel Cello Seocho Seoul - Hotel Interior Hotel Cello Seocho Seoul - Deluxe Twin Bathroom Hotel Cello Seocho Seoul - Hotel Exterior Hotel Cello Seocho Seoul - Deluxe Twin Hotel Cello Seocho Seoul - Deluxe Twin Hotel Cello Seocho Seoul - Hotel Interior Hotel Cello Seocho Seoul - Deluxe Twin Hotel Cello Seocho Seoul - Deluxe Double Hotel Cello Seocho Seoul - Deluxe Double
Area: Gangnam - Gangnam Number of Rooms: 55
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
61 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
5.8
Solo travelers (61)
Sort by:
Cody T. Solo travelers United States of America, March 30, 2014
Nice Little Love Hotel Near Gagnam

Location, Cost, Ease of Check In
8
A nice love motel that is trying to re position itself as a tourist motel. Most trapping of a love motel are gone. There is a basic set of english instructions at the check in desk explaining how to operate certain controls in the room. (air conditioner, TV, Computer) If you're on holiday in Seoul, it's definitely worth a stay just for the experience!
Michael H. Solo travelers United States of America, March 25, 2014
Great location, friendly staff, comfortable room.

Location, Price and Comfortable
8.3
My three days at Seocheo's Hotel Cello were beyond expectations. As a foreigner living in South Korea, I find most Korean hotels are the same. Not Hotel Cello. A nice spacious room for a good price, a friendly staff where they speak English and located minutes away form a major bus terminal, subway and airport bus line. This was one of my best stays in Seoul!
John D. Solo travelers Australia, January 30, 2014
Okay,clean and tidy

Room size,clean and tidy
7
I would believe this to be a love hotel but is okay to stay, reasonable price
Cody T. Solo travelers United States of America, January 12, 2014
good location for weekend get away

location, cleanliness, tub
8
as always my stay here is great. I come to this hotel almost once a month for my trips to Seoul.
Kin H. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 15, 2013
Value for money

Near subway, value for money, love hotel
6
This is a love hotel, is suitable for couple stay, the location is near from Nambu bus subway, nothing can shopping in that area,we stay here is because the price is reasonable on Saturday ( Saturday is the most expensive stay in Seoul ) The room design is old, but clean and computer provided, bathroom are big with jacuzzi , nothing can complain about is hotel.
Roland R. Solo travelers Germany, December 15, 2013
cozy small hotel

location, price, availability through Agoda
6.7
I stayed the first time in this area and searched the hotel through Agoda. The location was convenient for my arrival by bus at Nambu Terminal, the price was fair, and the hotel was fully OK. I realised that there are many similar small hotels around, but I have no reason to book somewhere else next time.
Juanita D. Solo travelers Singapore, November 19, 2013
Great value for money, compared to guesthouses.

Two bottles of water provided free everyday, access to the store room where you can get more if you need it, dozens of food places as soon as you step out of the hotel.
6.3
I did a lot of research on hotels, motels (like this one) and guesthouses. For a guesthouse, a solo traveller who doesn't want to share a room.You get a room, JUST a room. No bathroom, no TV, no fridge. I was happy to pay more for these comforts since I am on vacation. I stayed two weeks at this hotel and water was provided every day, and you could grab more at the store room (every floor has one). Hotels don't allow this, I'm sure. But a motel like this is more relaxed. Staff really can't speak much English, so apart from check-in and check-out, they won't even try to make conversation with you, unless you speak first - in Korean. However, they are happy to TRY to understand you if you really need something, like asking them to help you call for food delivery. There's a menu in the room for several different restaurants and prices are the same as you would pay in the restaurant itself. No delivery charge. The menus are in Korean, but there are pictures. I guess you could just point, and smile? And the staff would understand hahahaha.
Andrew F. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 3, 2013
Nice Hotel with attentive hotel receptions

Easy access to food, transport and nightlife
8.3
Cody T. Solo travelers United States of America, October 27, 2013
Great As Always

Location, Cleanliness, Free Movie Options
9.3
I stay at this hotel almost every trip to Seoul. The staff are great, I love the location, and the room is of great quality.
Myoung M. Solo travelers South Korea, October 22, 2013
love motel

Nothing particular.
4.7
This hotel was a typical love hotel focused for the couples who stay there for a couple of hours during daytime. All the hallways were (intentionally) dimly-lighted. The staff was embarrassed when I told him that I was going to stay there the whole night, and he said, basically it is not possible in that hotel. I was admitted to stay the night because there happen to have an empty room on that day.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Cello Seocho Seoul - Hotel ExteriorHotel Cello Seocho Seoul - Deluxe TwinHotel Cello Seocho Seoul - Deluxe TwinHotel Cello Seocho Seoul - Deluxe Double BathroomHotel Cello Seocho Seoul - Deluxe Double BathroomHotel Cello Seocho Seoul - Deluxe DoubleHotel Cello Seocho Seoul - Deluxe DoubleHotel Cello Seocho Seoul - Deluxe Double BathroomHotel Cello Seocho Seoul - Deluxe DoubleHotel Cello Seocho Seoul - CorridorHotel Cello Seocho Seoul - CorridorHotel Cello Seocho Seoul - ReceptionHotel Cello Seocho Seoul - Shared PCHotel Cello Seocho Seoul - Standard Double RoomHotel Cello Seocho Seoul - Standard Double BathroomHotel Cello Seocho Seoul - Standard Double TVHotel Cello Seocho Seoul - Standard Double InteriorHotel Cello Seocho Seoul - BathroomHotel Cello Seocho Seoul - BathroomHotel Cello Seocho Seoul - Hotel InteriorHotel Cello Seocho Seoul - Deluxe Twin BathroomHotel Cello Seocho Seoul - Hotel ExteriorHotel Cello Seocho Seoul - Deluxe TwinHotel Cello Seocho Seoul - Deluxe TwinHotel Cello Seocho Seoul - Hotel InteriorHotel Cello Seocho Seoul - Deluxe TwinHotel Cello Seocho Seoul - Deluxe DoubleHotel Cello Seocho Seoul - Deluxe Double


AS-AGWEB-3A01