Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Cello Seocho

1593-17, Seocho-dong, Seocho-gu, Gangnam, Seoul, South Korea

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.1

based on 102 reviews

188 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
5.9
Solo travelers (102)
Sort by:
Cody T. Solo travelers United States of America, December 20, 2015
Regular Place to Stay

location, cost, bed
7.7
It is my place to stay. I come stay here almost every time I come to Seoul. I love the location and the cost.
Report this review
Patrick R. Solo travelers United States of America, November 15, 2015
First time staying.

The best three things about this hotel was the price, location, and staff.
9
There were positive and negative experiences for me while staying in this hotel. The negatives were simple and reflect what I paid for the nights that I stayed. Basically, I like to be able to not hear much from outside my room, but I was able to hear water draining and some scuffling adjacent (granted my room was next to the service room). Can't complain much as it was affordable and overall everything else made up for it. The positives definitely outweighed my preference for noise isolation. The price for Gangnam is the obvious first. The hotel's location, although tucked away from the main streets was easy for me to find and was surrounded with options of food, nightlife, and services. Nambu Bus Terminal Station was my go to metro access and worked out really nice to get to central Gangnam, just a few easy stops away. We had an incident with a friend leaving his key in his room, and even though I speak minimal but sufficient Korean, they were actually able to help us with just speaking in English. I would consider staying again depending on where in Seoul I wanted to bed down at. Just a heads up to those looking for a "real" hotel: This place doesn't have an entrance other than ducking under a privacy screen that cars drive through.
Report this review
Cody T. Solo travelers United States of America, October 18, 2015
My favorite spot

location, cost, bed
7.7
I always enjoy my stay here. It is a great location and a great price. I stay here almost exclusively.
Report this review
Cody T. Solo travelers United States of America, September 27, 2015
My go to Location

location, cost, neighborhood
7.3
As always it was very nice. A quick check in and a clean room were waiting. Love the location for getting around Seoul and the price is great as always.
Report this review
Michael M. Solo travelers Australia, August 14, 2015
No English at this Hotel

Location
5.7
Good spot, ordinary hotel, you get what you pay for. The staff speak no english so beware.
Report this review
Cody T. Solo travelers United States of America, July 12, 2015
Great Location

Bed, location, price
8.3
As always this hotel is great. I love the location and the cost. When I travel in Seoul I always stay in this hotel.
Report this review
Bryan W. Solo travelers Indonesia, June 23, 2015
the staff was not friendly

enough space
5.3
Not good, but not that bad also... I think the staff should more friendly and bathroom is too old style
Report this review
Buqing P. Solo travelers United States of America, May 24, 2015
Front desk people are warm and helpful

1. Value for money; 2. Front desk people are warm and try their best to cater to your needs; 3. Bed is comfortable
7
I have always enjoyed my stay there. It is clean and the front desk people are very warm and try their best to help. It is conveniently located, very close to the metro station and the airport shuttle bus. Bed is comfortable and room is clean. Great value for money.
Report this review
Cody T. Solo travelers United States of America, May 9, 2015
Great location for a motel

bed, location, staff
8
It was very nice as it always is. I stay at this hotel often when I am in town on business.
Report this review
Cody T. Solo travelers United States of America, April 12, 2015
My favorite go to

location, area, price
6.7
As always it was clean and comfortable. Price was great for the location especially compared to neighboring hotels.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 272 reviews Next page
Hotel Cello Seocho SeoulHotel Cello Seocho Seoul - ReceptionHotel Cello Seocho Seoul - ReceptionHotel Cello Seocho Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Cello Seocho Seoul - BathroomHotel Cello Seocho Seoul - BathroomHotel Cello Seocho Seoul - BathroomHotel Cello Seocho Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Cello Seocho Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Cello Seocho Seoul - LobbyHotel Cello Seocho Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Cello Seocho Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Cello Seocho Seoul - ExteriorHotel Cello Seocho Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Cello Seocho Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Cello Seocho Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Cello Seocho Seoul - InteriorHotel Cello Seocho Seoul - ExteriorHotel Cello Seocho Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Cello Seocho Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Cello Seocho Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Cello Seocho Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Cello Seocho Seoul - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04