or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Cello

37-3, Bangi-Dong, Songpa-gu, Jamsil / Songpa, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Cello Seoul - Exterior Hotel Cello Seoul - Exterior Hotel Cello Seoul - Exterior Hotel Cello Seoul - Deluxe Hotel Cello Seoul - Deluxe Hotel Cello Seoul - Suite Room Hotel Cello Seoul - Suite Room Hotel Cello Seoul - Suite Room Hotel Cello Seoul - Lobby Hotel Cello Seoul - Interior Hotel Cello Seoul - Suite Room Hotel Cello Seoul - Suite Room Hotel Cello Seoul - Suite Room Hotel Cello Seoul - Suite Room Hotel Cello Seoul - Suite Room Hotel Cello Seoul - Suite Room
Hotel Cello Seoul - Suite Room Hotel Cello Seoul - Suite Room Hotel Cello Seoul - Interior Hotel Cello Seoul - Interior Hotel Cello Seoul - Interior Hotel Cello Seoul - Guest Room Hotel Cello Seoul - Guest Room Hotel Cello Seoul - Guest Room Hotel Cello Seoul - Guest Room Hotel Cello Seoul - Guest Room
Area: Jamsil / Songpa Number of Rooms: 43
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
29 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
6.2
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.5
Groups (29)
Sort by:
Vickie L. Groups Hong Kong, March 18, 2013
Nice location

Hotel is very nice MTR station
7
Lee J. Groups Hong Kong, October 6, 2012
Love Hotel
2
I arrived at Hotel Cello at 5pm of the day. Upon entrance to the hotel I already felt uncomfortable. The lobby lights were dim, just like in a night club. The odour of the lobby also made me felt uncomfortable, kind of coffee mixed with cheap perfume. Apparently this and the surrounding hotels in this neighbourhood are Love hotels. My friend's room is heavily odoured with cigerette smell. Furnitures have burnt holes made by cigerettes. There is no door to the shower room, I guess.. it is a feature to typical love hotels.. I wont recommend this hotel to any of my friends.
Katerina S. Groups Czech Republic, May 14, 2012
Nice but love hotel

...
7.7
Nice hotel but it is a love hotel as all the hotels in this area.The rooms is large, equipped according to its purpose with large double bed, a television offering erotic programs, a nice bathroom with jacuzzi and also a shower. Good points: very closes to Olympic area, metro station, pink line No. 8: Mongchontoseong In the district plenty of good restaurants.  Free Internet, bananas, coffee, sweets. 
Wayne T. Groups Singapore, April 9, 2012
Love hotel with the facilities of a 5-star hotel

Room, bathroom, tv, desktop
10
it was a great experience staying at hotel cello for 6 nights. there are a lot of nice restaurants nearby, especially the fried chicken and korean bbq ones. this is definitely a great hotel if you don't mind the occasional couple doing their business. the staff will be happy to help with any requests, such as directions and new towels. the male manager is the most well-versed in english, so do look for him if you do not speak korean.
Earvin C. Groups Philippines, April 7, 2012
So so hotel with friendly staff

Friendly staff, near Jamsil station, near restaurants
6.7
We booked the suite. It wasn't what it looked like from the pictures. It was very dark.
Lee M. Groups Malaysia, January 9, 2012
Pretty Normal for a Love Hotel

Room is clean and big
7
It was pretty normal Room was clean and big. Room decoration is a bit different from normal hotel but it was interesting. Location a bit far from the subway needs to walk about 15-20 minutes to reach Jamsil Station.
Ruisheng N. Groups Singapore, December 31, 2011
This is a love hotel

Affordable and close to Lotte World
5.3
i knew beforehand that this is a love hotel but booked it anyway due to the affordability. this hotel is relatively cheaper compared to other major hotels. i stayed in the deluxe room expecting it to be cleaner but was a bit disappointed. the cleaniness can be improved. but if you plan to stay for a few days only, it is acceptable. the good thing is that it has a huge plasma tv and you can choose to connect the pc to the tv. there are quite a number of movies to watch from the pc. there are also styling wax, facial creams, moisturiser which i did not expect. there are free to use. i also like the fact that there are free biscuits, banana and coffee in the hotel lobby. i enjoyed the chocolate cookies very much and ate a banana every day. you can save some money for breakfast!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel is not far from Lotte World.
Xu Y. Groups Singapore, December 27, 2011
not bad

Clean and near
7
room is clean with modern deco. but it's hard to find the hotel, esp when all the signs are in korean. it's a love hotel with erotic tv channels. if it doesn't bother you, it's generally a good place to stay.
Wallapa D. Groups Thailand, October 29, 2011
Nice location and decoration but a bit small

price is reasonable and free internet with computer
7.7
Good location where u can find something to eat all the time. Not that hard to find and far from subway. Seem like a motel but facilities is good.Not suggest for someone who may strictly care about night life area and how hotel look like... And maybe far from downtown like Myeong-dong or dongdaemun but just 5-10 mins walk to lotte world! If you look for a place with good price and lively area...hotel cello is interesting! Anyway I wish hotel staff can speak English better than this.(They are nice but take long time to understand each other ><)
Jennifer N. Groups Canada, July 9, 2011
Love Hotel

Food was nearby
4.3
Definitely a Love Hotel. The room smelled horrible, kind of like the mixture of cigarettes and smoke. There was no door or curtain on our shower/bathtub room. The room was quite small as well, does not look like anything in the pictures. Location is quite hard to find. The cab driver had to call the location for us and figure out where to drop us off. Very inconvenient location. The only nice thing is that the train line connects to Jamsil (which is where Lotte world is) and that takes about 15 minutes to get to. Central Seoul is about an hour away.
Restaurant Tip: Tons of places to eat down the street. When you get out of the hotel make a right and there are a bunch of restaurants.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Cello SeoulHotel Cello Seoul - ExteriorHotel Cello Seoul - ExteriorHotel Cello Seoul - ExteriorHotel Cello Seoul - DeluxeHotel Cello Seoul - DeluxeHotel Cello Seoul - Suite RoomHotel Cello Seoul - Suite RoomHotel Cello Seoul - Suite RoomHotel Cello Seoul - LobbyHotel Cello Seoul - InteriorHotel Cello Seoul - Suite RoomHotel Cello Seoul - Suite RoomHotel Cello Seoul - Suite RoomHotel Cello Seoul - Suite RoomHotel Cello Seoul - Suite RoomHotel Cello Seoul - Suite RoomHotel Cello Seoul - Suite RoomHotel Cello Seoul - Suite RoomHotel Cello Seoul - InteriorHotel Cello Seoul - InteriorHotel Cello Seoul - InteriorHotel Cello Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Cello Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Cello Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Cello Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Cello Seoul - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B01