or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Cemara Indah

Jl. Penanjakan, Cemara Lawang, Probolinggo, Probolinggo, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Cemara Indah Probolinggo - Hotel Cemara Indah Hotel Cemara Indah Probolinggo - Entrance Hotel Cemara Indah Probolinggo - Reception Hotel Cemara Indah Probolinggo - Bathroom Hotel Cemara Indah Probolinggo - Superior Room Hotel Cemara Indah Probolinggo - Superior Room Hotel Cemara Indah Probolinggo - Superior Room Hotel Cemara Indah Probolinggo - Super Deluxe Hotel Cemara Indah Probolinggo - Bathroom Hotel Cemara Indah Probolinggo - Bathroom Hotel Cemara Indah Probolinggo - Standard Hotel Cemara Indah Probolinggo - Restaurant Hotel Cemara Indah Probolinggo - Parking Area Hotel Cemara Indah Probolinggo - Balcony/Terrace Hotel Cemara Indah Probolinggo - Standard Room Hotel Cemara Indah Probolinggo - Guest Room
Hotel Cemara Indah Probolinggo - Guest Room Hotel Cemara Indah Probolinggo - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: Probolinggo Number of Rooms: 25

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

based on
90 reviews

Value for Money
5.8
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
6.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.9
Room Comfort/Standard
5.9
Food/Dining
5.5
All reviews (90)
Sort by:
Amree U. Families with young children Thailand, February 1, 2014
nice location good veiw poor water bath

great location
6.7
I stay with family.this hot is great location and freindly staff but poor water bath.when check in I want to bath but only have cool water haven't hot water for mix (surround is cool)iand is hard for my son is 1.8 YO.Then the morning after to Bromo and get breakfast.We want to bath but only have hot water and haven't cool water for mix.All 2 day and 1 night we don't bath.So sad my trip.
Gani B. Groups Indonesia, October 23, 2013
Good seeing bromo mountain from hotel

Large room for four person
6
Stephane B. Families with older children France, August 23, 2013
Great view, high price for a low quality hotel

Location, Location, Location
5
Rooms are very basic, small, bathroom is even more basic, ie you have to flush the toilets with a pot of water. Hot water is a mere trickle. Surroundings: beautiful view on the bromo ! Breakfast is very basic: Nasi Goreng, fried eggs, tea, fruits. Food in general is very basic. Personnel is nice, although insistent about Bromo tours. Price is outrageous for the quality offered. Activity is the bromo sunrise tour.. And for that Cemoro Indah is certainly one of the best locations.
Chang Y. Families with young children Taiwan, July 13, 2013
unbeatable view

nice view, close to Mt. Bromo, standard room
6.7
If you are here in the area for the trip to volcano or for the view of the volcano, Hotel Cemara Indah will be your choice. As long as you step out of your room, you could have a magificent view of the volcanic crater. Also, it is not that far to get to the crater. Besides the volcano, the food here is not bad. The standard room we have is very "standard": shower with hot water,a TV set, a kettle, cups, complimentary tea, instant coffee, and bottled water. The twin room we have can easily accommodate 2 adults and 2 kids. However, it is little bit damp, humid inside the room just like any cottage in any mountain area. It is chilly in the evening. If you have no jacket with you, the hotel provides jackets for rent: 25,000 Rp per jacket. Overall, the quality of the room is not that satisfying, but the view is unbeatable. If I could have a chance to visit Mt. Bromo, Hotel Cemara Indah would still be my first choice.
Julie W. Solo travelers New Zealand, July 13, 2013
Amazing view, comfortable room

Amazing view, comfortable room
7.3
Lets not kid ourselves this place charges ridiculous prices. That aside, it has an amazing view (only Lava View Hotel has one too) of the volcano & plateau. The room was comfortable with enough blankets & good hot water shower. I recommend booking your jeep tour in Probollingo so you have negotiating power (250,000 will get you a return minibus ride up the mountain, a jeep tour & all entrance fees), do the jeep trip from 2-8am ish, come back have the average breakfast at the hotel, then go back down the mountain. I stayed one night in Probollingo which was pointless as the train & air con bus to Bali leave at 11am when the ride gets back down the mountain. Not sure about heading Yogya way.
Lazmia S. Families with young children Indonesia, June 29, 2013
amazing location,freeze,best view,comfort room

good price, nice staff, easy access to facilities
7.7
I stay in a perfect location for Bromo, very freeze, best view for kawasan bromo.rent jeep about 600k rupiah for 4 location around, and 6 person max for the jeep
Yurike P. Families with young children Indonesia, June 29, 2013
Great view, poor room facilities

Great view, you can see Bromo mountain directly from the hotel,
5
We kind of dissapointed because the facilities needed was broken. Be in top of the mountain hot water is absolutely needed, but it didn't come out. Practically me and my all family didnot take a shower at all during our stay. The pillow scent not good. The room looks old and need renovation. total renovation. the price of this room not worth it at all with accomodation that we get.
Indrawati W. Families with older children Indonesia, June 28, 2013
a hotel very close to the beautiful Bromo

it' is the closest hotel from Bromo, that enable us not to wake up too early to catch the sunrise
5
We arrived very late at the hotel. Without a normal procedure of check in, we got our room key. The hotel cost too expensive for us, maybe because it was school holiday
Francis P. Groups Philippines, June 16, 2013
It was fantastic

Direct view to a mount bromo
7
Had perfect stay in the hotel....love their pancakes so much .
Oystein A. Couples Norway, June 14, 2013
Second best accomodation in Cemera Lowang

Location, location, location
6
The second best accomodation in Cemera Lowang, after lava view lodge. A simplistic hotel, with not so much facilities, with somewhat charming looks and great location.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Cemara Indah ProbolinggoHotel Cemara Indah Probolinggo - Hotel Cemara IndahHotel Cemara Indah Probolinggo - EntranceHotel Cemara Indah Probolinggo - ReceptionHotel Cemara Indah Probolinggo - BathroomHotel Cemara Indah Probolinggo - Superior RoomHotel Cemara Indah Probolinggo - Superior RoomHotel Cemara Indah Probolinggo - Superior RoomHotel Cemara Indah Probolinggo - Super DeluxeHotel Cemara Indah Probolinggo - BathroomHotel Cemara Indah Probolinggo - BathroomHotel Cemara Indah Probolinggo - StandardHotel Cemara Indah Probolinggo - RestaurantHotel Cemara Indah Probolinggo - Parking AreaHotel Cemara Indah Probolinggo - Balcony/TerraceHotel Cemara Indah Probolinggo - Standard RoomHotel Cemara Indah Probolinggo - Guest RoomHotel Cemara Indah Probolinggo - Guest RoomHotel Cemara Indah Probolinggo - Hotel Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B08