or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Cendana

Kombes Pol M. Duryat No.6, Surabaya Center, Surabaya, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Cendana Surabaya - Executive Hotel Cendana Surabaya - Junior Suite Hotel Cendana Surabaya - Standard Hotel Cendana Surabaya - Superior Hotel Cendana Surabaya - Guest Room Hotel Cendana Surabaya - Guest Room Hotel Cendana Surabaya - Exterior Hotel Cendana Surabaya - Guest Room Hotel Cendana Surabaya - Meeting Room Hotel Cendana Surabaya - Meeting Room Hotel Cendana Surabaya - Ballroom Hotel Cendana Surabaya - Interior Hotel Cendana Surabaya - Guest Room Hotel Cendana Surabaya - Ballroom Hotel Cendana Surabaya - Guest Room
Area: Surabaya Center Number of Rooms: 93
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
165 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (165)
Sort by:
Hjh N. Families with older children Brunei Darussalam, December 18, 2014
good family hotel

Nice, middle of thge town, fast service
7.3
We arrive in the middle of the night.However, the receptionist welcome us and entertain us very fast. The room is average but its match with its 3 star hotel. The drawback is internet connection. Its so slow. The food is not much choice.
Goh A. Couples Malaysia, October 13, 2014
Surabaya Downtown Hotel

Fast check-in & check-out, good room size and acceptable air-conditioning
5.7
The stay was reasonably comfortable. However, the shower and toilet condition is below par. A good renovation is called for. This downtown hotel is actually rather far to walk to the busy area : perhaps 1 km ? There are quite a few hotels closer to the busy Tunjungan shopping mall. I would choose another downtown hotel next time in Surabaya.
Yenny A. Business travelers Indonesia, September 6, 2014
Nightmare Experience

Only the room service is excellent
2
I was stay there 2 days ago and stay only one night . It was terrible stay in my life . Firstly , my booking was not in their system . Secondly , i ask the reception if i wanna add one more pax for breakfast it will be charge directly to my deposit or i have to pay separately , and they said will deduct from deposit money . At the morning we having our breakfast , we request 2 omelette and 2 half cook eggs to the lady who cook the omelette , but she was rude and tell us to just sit down because we have to queue up coz' too many orders she had , but i was surprise coz' its only 3 persons left in breakfast area . After that , we would like to have another omelette and half cook eggs again , but they said can't because we had it much already and one person can only get maximum 2 eggs . Sadly , we back to our room and suddenly the reception guy came into my room and asking the payment regarding the extra breakfast , and i said just deduct it from the deposit and they said can't because its different settlement . I was very disappointed with their skills , knowledge and service . Worst Hotel I've ever stay in my life .
Riksa W. Business travelers Indonesia, August 25, 2014
good location unlike the food

good location, good room facilities, easily access
6.3
Ageng H. Families with older children Indonesia, July 29, 2014
This is an old hotel with old fashion facilities

The location is close the city center and friendly staff
5.3
Some part of carpet floor was wet and not nice odor. The facilities are also old fashion and limited choices of food for breakfast.
Daniel A. Business travelers Indonesia, April 27, 2014
Economy hotel

close to city downtown, close to culinary spot, close to entertaiment
6
For economy hotel it is quite good for business travel
Ezrin M. Groups Malaysia, January 24, 2014
Centrally located and easy access to city

Clean, Easy access,Friendly staff
7.7
Comfortable stay and this is my second experience..
Khatijah B. Families with older children Singapore, December 19, 2013
Very happy and Satisfied

Location, Friendly Staff and Clean Room
10
Very happy and will definitely recommend to friends and will come back again.
Kevin C. Business travelers Indonesia, December 12, 2013
good Location but old hotel

location, helpful staff & easy to get public transportation
4.7
average
Arief I. Business travelers Indonesia, December 4, 2013
Fair place to stay..

Centrally located, Clean rooms, City view
6
Fair Hotel in the central of Surabaya When we stay in this Hotel , we was walking for 15 minutes to the shopping area in near hotel, such the famous tunjungan street and Pasar genteng.. and when we only need to buy minor things (snacks / beer, cigarettes, etc) The Alfamart is just about 200 meters away on the corner.. Recommended hotel for short day traveler.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Cendana SurabayaHotel Cendana Surabaya - ExecutiveHotel Cendana Surabaya - Junior SuiteHotel Cendana Surabaya - StandardHotel Cendana Surabaya - SuperiorHotel Cendana Surabaya - Guest RoomHotel Cendana Surabaya - Guest RoomHotel Cendana Surabaya - ExteriorHotel Cendana Surabaya - Guest RoomHotel Cendana Surabaya - Meeting RoomHotel Cendana Surabaya - Meeting RoomHotel Cendana Surabaya - BallroomHotel Cendana Surabaya - InteriorHotel Cendana Surabaya - Guest RoomHotel Cendana Surabaya - BallroomHotel Cendana Surabaya - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B05