or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Central Cafe Bar

73 Collins Street, Hobart City, Hobart, Australia 7000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Ship Hotel
Hotel Central Cafe Bar Hobart - Guest Room Hotel Central Cafe Bar Hobart - Twin Room Hotel Central Cafe Bar Hobart - Guest Room Hotel Central Cafe Bar Hobart - Guest Room Hotel Central Cafe Bar Hobart - Twin Room Hotel Central Cafe Bar Hobart - Double Room Hotel Central Cafe Bar Hobart - Double Room Hotel Central Cafe Bar Hobart - Guest Room Hotel Central Cafe Bar Hobart - Guest Room Hotel Central Cafe Bar Hobart - Bathroom Hotel Central Cafe Bar Hobart - Bathroom Hotel Central Cafe Bar Hobart - Pub/Lounge Hotel Central Cafe Bar Hobart - Pub/Lounge Hotel Central Cafe Bar Hobart - Guest Room Hotel Central Cafe Bar Hobart - Exterior Hotel Central Cafe Bar Hobart - Guest Room
Hotel Central Cafe Bar Hobart - Guest Room Hotel Central Cafe Bar Hobart - Facilities Hotel Central Cafe Bar Hobart - Bathroom
Area: Hobart City Number of Rooms: 11
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
54 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (54)
Sort by:
Francis L. Couples Australia, March 26, 2014
value for money

location, staff,cleanliness
8
very good, new, ly refurbished rooms , bathrooms tastefully professionally done, generous b'fast, pleasant helpful staff.
Andrew D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 18, 2014
Modern rooms over a central pub

Cooked breakfast, friendly staff, secure rooms floor
8
The room was fine. Although the HCCB's a pub, they don't do food in the evenings and everything nearby seemed to shut at 5pm. I eventually found a Subway, a kebab joint (on the point of closing) and a Thirsty Camel (the pub's own was closed). Of the cities I visited in Australia, Hobart reminded me most of England: grey, windy, empty streets after 5pm. Also the huge bar was almost empty of customers in the evening. The staff told me it was because people were in Salamanca celebrating St. Patrick's day, but there wasn't much going on there either. Nice room, just not convinced about Hobart.
Emily M. Groups Australia, March 2, 2014
Excellent hotel, great breakfast

staff, location, breakfast
8.3
We had a great stay at Hotel Central Cafe Bar. Room was great - clean and very spacious. Staff were friendly and helpful, breakfast was excellent. Good location in city centre, close to airport shuttle bus stop, convenient for sightseeing and restaurants. Hotel is located over slightly seedy looking pub, but there were no noise or security issues whatsoever. Can't fault this hotel.
Rodney S. Couples Australia, February 27, 2014
Good but cleaners need to do their job proberly

comfortable bed,location,good breakfast
6
rooms were left dirty most days,cups not washed and dirty linen left in the room
David C. Couples Australia, February 23, 2014
Frustration at no parking & $60 parking fee

breakfast, walking distance around city
4.3
Awkward and uncomfortable. Lugging suitcases two blocks from a parking facility and then lugging suitcases up winding staircases only to be hit with exhorbitant parking fees to which we were not informed of.
Lucas F. Couples Australia, February 9, 2014
Centrally located with a good breakfast

Clean rooms, friendly staff and walking distance to almost everything.
8.3
The were only a few rooms in the hotel, which were located above a bar, but there was no problem with noise. The room was small, but reasonably modern and very clean. The included breakfast is something worth waking up for.
Wendy R. Solo travelers Australia, January 31, 2014
Great surprise

location, value for money, room & bathroom size
9.7
We were really surprised with what we got for the price until going to bed to find that the single bed had been made but sheets not changed. An oversight we are sure as the room was clean and the main bed was freshly made. When i went down to the bar to complain at about 10.30pm, the lovely barman offered to change it immediately.
Kevin A. Couples Canada, January 31, 2014
Very central location; good value.

Value, location, free breakfast
8.3
The stay was pretty good overall. The room was pretty small and nothing special, but it was clean and comfortable. Free breakfast is pretty good, but is served in the pub. There will be old guys drinking beer while you're having breakfast, if that sort of thing bothers you.
Kelly H. Solo travelers South Africa, January 27, 2014
Good, clean, convenient

Central, comfortable, clean
8.7
It was a good room - comfortable, modern. It was above a bar so we did expect some noise, but it was far less than anticipated and didn't interrupt our sleep at all. The location was excellent, meaning you could walk everywhere. It should be noted that the hotel doesn't have parking, but we did manage to park our car overnight on the street, and just moved it before the parking rules kicked in at 9am. There are car parks nearby.
Lena L. Solo travelers Singapore, December 3, 2013
Value for Money

Convenient, Secure, Clean
6

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Central Cafe Bar HobartHotel Central Cafe Bar Hobart - Guest RoomHotel Central Cafe Bar Hobart - Twin RoomHotel Central Cafe Bar Hobart - Guest RoomHotel Central Cafe Bar Hobart - Guest RoomHotel Central Cafe Bar Hobart - Twin RoomHotel Central Cafe Bar Hobart - Double RoomHotel Central Cafe Bar Hobart - Double RoomHotel Central Cafe Bar Hobart - Guest RoomHotel Central Cafe Bar Hobart - Guest RoomHotel Central Cafe Bar Hobart - BathroomHotel Central Cafe Bar Hobart - BathroomHotel Central Cafe Bar Hobart - Pub/LoungeHotel Central Cafe Bar Hobart - Pub/LoungeHotel Central Cafe Bar Hobart - Guest RoomHotel Central Cafe Bar Hobart - ExteriorHotel Central Cafe Bar Hobart - Guest RoomHotel Central Cafe Bar Hobart - Guest RoomHotel Central Cafe Bar Hobart - FacilitiesHotel Central Cafe Bar Hobart - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3B05