Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hôtel Central

31/33 Rue De La République, Avignon City Center, Avignon, France (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Avignon City Center Number of Rooms: 27

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

from 18 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (18)
Sort by:
Renee P. Solo travelers Australia, June 1, 2015
Cute centrally located hotel

Hotel location, courtyard and breakfast
8
The staff were friendly and helpful, including calling round to make reservations at restaurants for me. The courtyard was lovely to sit and relax.
Report this review
Fe P. Couples Singapore, May 29, 2015
Hotel Central

Location, comfortable
6.3
Hotel is conveniently located near to most sights and the train station. Room was small but comfortable enough.
Report this review
Peichi T. Families with older children Taiwan, October 23, 2014
nice and big beds and good enough shower place

room's clean, bed's big and comfortable, the shower place is nice
9
comfortable room and good location
Report this review
Connie L. Couples Malaysia, September 7, 2014
small rooms with good location

clean, good location, garden terrace
6.3
It was easy getting to the hotel by foot from the train station. Check in was quite a hassle, there was only 1 staff each time and we had to wait for 15 min because no one was at the counter. One of the male staff was rude. Rooms were comfortable but ours was on the top floor and no lifts provided.
Report this review
Ai H. Solo travelers China, June 30, 2013
Good hotel

The fitment is distinctive, and the reception is very nice. It is a good location.
8
Gengrally, it is a goood hotel. Good location,nice reception and beauty room. However, there is no lift for our luggage, and the room is not very deafened.
Report this review
Ai H. Solo travelers China, June 30, 2013
Good location

Good location, nice reception and lovely room
8
It is a good location. The reception is a very nice person. But the room can't defeaned sound of heighbor very well. And there is no elevator, if you have a big, heavy luggage, please think over.
Report this review
Yan Z. Solo travelers China, April 18, 2013
good location very nice

location room price
9.7
great value for this small charming hotel, the only problem is that night ,wifi not work for me.... everything else was great, nice staff, good last minute price
Report this review
Philip N. Solo travelers Philippines, June 1, 2012
What!? No Lift?

quiet little room overlooking the cafe-cum-garden
6.7
yes there is no working elevator for this 2 star quite expensive hotel. if you are carrying loads of bags to the top floor, then might as well leave it in the lobby. i don't know if i also got my skin rashes there courtesy of bed bugs .... so apply some 'off! insect repellent lotion' pronto...
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: the hotel is so near the train/bus stations and the sites are a walk-away. if you don't mind the inconvinence noted above then please stay at the hotel. the staff is friendly and helpful.
Report this review
Yuyi C. Solo travelers Taiwan, September 25, 2011
location perfect

near by train station
7
IT's in the downtown and near by train station!very convinent~
Report this review
Mitsuka H. Solo travelers Japan, November 17, 2011
ツインのシングルユースだったので。。。

駅からちかく、わかり易い
6
駅から近く、まっすぐなので初めてでも迷わず行けます。 部屋は、新しくはないですが、可愛らしく、掃除も行き届いてる印象でした。 私はツインのシングルユースだったのでよかったですが、あれを2人で使うとなるとかなり息がつまりそう。。。。 隣の部屋の音も筒抜け気味なので、運が悪いとかなりうるさいかも。 値段と比較して、普通かなー ?と。 不満はないですが、特に満足感もなしです。
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: アヴィニヨン発で、近郊の村なんかを周るツアーがあります。 中でも、ゴルドやルシヨン(個人的には特にルシヨン)は車行動でない限り、自分で行くのは難しい場所なんじゃないかと思いますが、とてもきれいな場所なので、時間がとれる方には是非オススメです。
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3B02