or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Central

Rue de la Rôtisserie, 2, Geneva City Center, Geneva, Switzerland 1204 (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Geneva City Center Number of Rooms: 26

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
24 reviews

Value for Money
6.4
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (24)
Sort by:
Lilung H. Couples Taiwan, July 3, 2014
just okay

not much
3.3
no obvious sign to find the hotel out
Yun L. Families with older children China, May 30, 2014
Close to Attractions

Excellent location, staff is friendly and room is clean.
8.3
The location is excellent and very close to attractions. Although the room is very small but it is equipped well with shower. I'll stay in this hotel again when I visit Geneva in the future.
Thomas K. Couples Australia, October 10, 2013
Value for money, satisfactory

Friendly staff, great location, breakfast in bed
7.7
Good stay, good staff, good location, close to airport bus and restaurants. Expensive city and small rooms though.
Kin K. Couples Hong Kong, June 27, 2013
Not comfortable

nothing good
4.7
I spend a lot of time to find the hotel, the staff gave me a key which can open a door of the corridor with a few rooms inside. The same key can open my room (i feel it is a bit danger), and i saw the toilet when i opened my door. When i go inside, there is a bed next to the toilet, it is very small and hot. The window is blocked by an iron gate which cant be close or open. When i climb out from the window, it is linked up to the next room. I feel that the security of room is very poor. I used my luggage to block the door and the window and a drunk knock me up at midnight who found he got a wrong room. I couldn't sleep all over the night and I checked out immediately at the morning. By the way, the staff is helpful.
Sarah K. Solo travelers Australia, May 28, 2013
short term - its ok

staff and close to the old city
7.3
my stay was fine - the hotel staff are really lovely and helpful. the rooms are clean but very spartan. beds and pillows are especially spartan... close to the old city with lots of restaurants and alleyways to explore. Geneve is so expensive for everything... its not a great city for tourists - more geared to business traveller budgets - but one night was interesting and there is enough to keep you occupied during 24-36 hrs
Margaret L. Couples Singapore, April 26, 2013
small but comfortable room

staff was very friendly and helpful. location of hotel very near shoping street also walking distance to the lake
6
Hotel is just 2 tramp stn away from geneva main train stn. Its not too far u can also walk to the hotel.
Glen S. Couples Malaysia, November 7, 2012
great location in center of geneva

location , next to supermarket and access to tram
6
great location small room but cozy there is a coop in front of the hotel
Yi Y. Couples China, October 2, 2012
good location and nice reception
4.7
good location, close to the train station and reception is very nice.
Gustavo M. Solo travelers Australia, June 15, 2012
Ok hotel, decent location

Open balcony and location.
5
Nice clean hotel. Somewhat well located (10 minute walk to the lake). The hotel room was quite small though, and the shower/bathroom was quite cramped. Nicest aspect was the open window and balcony view, which is quite relaxing. Free internet was also a nice bonus.
Azhari I. Couples Malaysia, May 8, 2012
Nice hotel in the city centre

Very near to shopping complex and tram station (Balnair)
8
the room and toilet are small and cramp but hotel fittings and facility is nice with pantry near the reception. Walking distance to shopping mall and tram station. I enjoy breeze walking to the parks and river fountain. Easy to the airport by bus (direct) or either by tram and train. A lot of souvenier. I love staying in Swiss.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3A03