or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Centre Point

Bishamber Nagar, Khayam, Dal Lake, Srinagar, India 190001 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Centre Point Srinagar - Deluxe Room Hotel Centre Point Srinagar - Standard Room Hotel Centre Point Srinagar - Deluxe Room Hotel Centre Point Srinagar - Reception Hotel Centre Point Srinagar - Reception Hotel Centre Point Srinagar - Hotel Interior Hotel Centre Point Srinagar - Hotel Interior Hotel Centre Point Srinagar - Hotel Interior Hotel Centre Point Srinagar - Stairs Hotel Centre Point Srinagar - Lobby Hotel Centre Point Srinagar - Guest Room Hotel Centre Point Srinagar - Reception
Area: Dal Lake Number of Rooms: 31
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
13 reviews

Value for Money
6.3
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
5.8
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (13)
Sort by:
Vikrant D. Families with young children India, June 17, 2013
ok nothing great

cant think of
5
ok, poor quality food, courtious manager, room service only after escalations repeated to manager, disturbances in early morning with loud noises. but seemed safe for family stay.
Devender K. Couples India, June 7, 2013
A sub standard hotel

Nothing worth mentioning.
3.3
Somehow Managed to spend two nights.
Shagufta M. Families with young children India, June 6, 2013
Very comfortable stay with good options in food.

Excellent service by the Hotel Staff Ramlal, Courtesy & Friendliness by Mr Bashir & being centrally located easily accessible to Dal Lake for Sightseeing & Lal Chowk for Shopping
9
This was a our first stop-over for our 10 day trip in Kashmir and we were extremely delighted and pleasantly surprised with the kind of hospitality and friendly service received at Hotel Centre Point. Hotel is within walking distance of Dal Lake (sightseeing), Khayam Chowk (khau gali or food lane to taste local delicacies)and Shopping areas like Dal Gate & Lal Chowk. Be it Airport Pick ups or local sightseeing arrangements, talk to Mr Bashir and you will get the best deal. Would recommend this hotel to everyone who would like to experience the hospitality of Kashmiris and get good value for money.
Nizar K. Families with young children India, June 3, 2013
The rooms are very small

Nothing much to talk about
3.3
I wouldn't recommend this hotel to any one as the rooms are very small compared to other rooms in different hotels. The hotel authorities should give option to customers to shift to more commodious rooms as it is difficult to stay with your family in such a claustrophobic kind of rooms
Nizar K. Families with young children India, June 3, 2013
A good clean hotel with good service

Breakfast good rooms & easy accessibility to everything
10
It was a good stay and we enjoyed the stay. The family members were happy to stay in such a good place
Krishnaswamy R. Families with older children India, May 20, 2013
Place to Stay in new terrain

Location, Clean and Hot water
6
Stay was fine but the cost was not in proportion to the facility in comparison to other hotels.
Chetan S. Families with older children India, April 20, 2013
Just about ok...

Hot water available the place being very cold, breakfast was good, bedding
7.3
The stay was just about ok, I have travelled many places around the globe, firstly despite of an online conformation from agoda, my bookin was not featuring in their system on arrival, I booked for a room with extra bed, they hardly had any space in that room to ACCOMODATE a mattress, the lifts are in a bad shape, the hotel price for any city tour or transfers is more than double that you can get outside. The hotel staff literally forces you for tip which is embarrassing .the room latches were damaged, night time the staff interacts with other staff loudly, the same is disturbing, I was at 4th floor.positives the room had hot water and one large bed, good breakfast.
Sudarshan K. Couples India, September 16, 2012
Nice budget hotel with good staff

Room
9
Very good budget hotel with nice room... it is very close to dal lake and lal chowk.... staff and service is good.... not much variety in breakfast but whatever they provided was good.... if you are not concern about fancy amenities like gym etc you can definitely choose this hotel......
Shopping Tip: Most of the shops are closed on Sundays so plan your shopping accordingly..... Kesar and Walnut can be best bought on way to Pahelgaw.......
Kees P. Couples New Zealand, August 14, 2012
We were not impressed... Fire the manager!

Nice room with balcony
4.7
one of our worst experiences during our india travels. this mostly due to the very agressive approach by the of this hotel who only had one thing on his mind: selling other trips to us. and this in a manner that we only felt very very uncomfortable in staying there and showing our face. the room we stayed in was fine with a big balcony. but being on the first floor next to the open staircase and below the reception it was very noisy with guests and staff talking, phones ringing, etc. the promised wifi was not working and since we had to do business as well we were very much inconvenienced. the location is not great from a tourist point of view. breakfast was okay. when leaving we were pressured to leave a tip for our room waiter, whilst the room had not be serviced at all during the two nights we stayed there. sorry, we cannot recommend this hotel to any other overseas visitors/travelers.
Restaurant Tip: Stream Restaurant on the Boulevard does a great job. Also their direct neighbours (forgotten the name of this place). Both highly recommended.
Rajeev S. Families with older children India, June 13, 2012
very good hotel

good room service
8.3
nice place to stay in at srinagar.its walking distance from dal lake so we had a walk twice in our stay to the dal and enjoyed a lot.our children also enjoyed the stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Centre Point Srinagar - Hotel Centre PointHotel Centre Point Srinagar - Deluxe RoomHotel Centre Point Srinagar - Standard RoomHotel Centre Point Srinagar - Deluxe RoomHotel Centre Point Srinagar - ReceptionHotel Centre Point Srinagar - ReceptionHotel Centre Point Srinagar - Hotel InteriorHotel Centre Point Srinagar - Hotel InteriorHotel Centre Point Srinagar - Hotel InteriorHotel Centre Point Srinagar - StairsHotel Centre Point Srinagar - LobbyHotel Centre Point Srinagar - Guest RoomHotel Centre Point Srinagar - Reception


AS-AGWEB-3C03