Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 692 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Kimberly O. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Good stay!
My parents and I stayed for 3 days and 4 nights. Overall experience was good. The hotel is definitely one of the better ones in Puerto Princesa. It's not extremely fancy but it's still a great hotel to stay in if the look/ambience of a hotel is important to you. They also have free airport transfers. What I liked best about Hotel Centro was that they were efficient with booking our tours. They would also notify us the night before what time the tour van would be picking us up the next morning. Hotel Centro is just a 5 minute walk from the Robinson's Mall (the only mall in PP) and a 10-15 minute ride to the airport. It's also very near Ka Lui (most popular resto in PP) and the souvenir shops. The rooms are small, though. My family stayed in a Deluxe Room and it was tiny! But it was okay with us. I think the only negative things about Hotel Centro are that (1) the airconditioner in the room was extremely noisy (but we are used to it, so it wasn't a problem), and (2) sometimes, the staff forget that they have already charged us for something - dinner/the tours/etc. But we just have to remind them that we already paid for them and the problem is solved immediately.
Reviewed February 05, 2016

Michael Y. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Overrated and overpriced
Just the location
Very disappointing experience, the beds were really hard and uncomfortable it needed bed toppers. Aircondition unit was really dirty and it gave us allergic rhinitis every morning. Restaurant food was aslo disappointing, breakfast choices were very limited and the taste was soso. I won't recommend this to other tourist or visitors of palawan, I heard that they changed management 3 times and they were not able to maintain the quality of service.
Reviewed December 21, 2015

Maria M. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 5 nights in November 2015
A PLACE LIKE HOME
Good variety of food selections for the breakfast buffet, feels at home because of friendly & accomodating staff, location is within reach
Definitely good. I felt rested & relax each day after our whole day convention activities except that there was no hot & cold shower. The staff warmly welcomed me & they are very accomodating that i felt i am in my own home. The front desk clerks are very knowledgeable, they responded to my requests & queries rightly & immediately.. In my 5 nights stay, the soup they served in the breakfast buffet were not repeated...good food selections. My room were always kept clean & well arranged. I ate tinola for dinner upon arrival & the taste was so good & at good price so i would say they serve good tasting food at right price. The hotel is strategically located...easy access to transportation & walking distance to Robinson's Place, Jollibee. Efficient hotel transfer...i appreciate much the staff's reminder of things that might have been left behind....it was a timely reminder i didn't left my mini iPad in the lobby.
Reviewed December 03, 2015

WEI C. from Taiwan
Groups
Stayed one night in November 2015
A nice hotel
Friendly staff. Good swimming pool. Good location
Reviewed November 23, 2015

Christian E. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed one night in October 2015
Convenient
Location, Value for Money
Just fine.. Rooms are okay but comfort room is kinda shabby
Reviewed October 26, 2015

ELSIE B. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Excellent
Good service
Excellent
Reviewed August 16, 2015

Liza P. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Weekend Getaway
the comfy bed, garden, spa
it was good
Reviewed July 09, 2015

Sergey S. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2015
Very good
Clean and nice
Nice one night stay, very clean and new environment, only drawback is a very noisy window aircon, otherwise perfect, even wifi worked usually fast :D
Reviewed July 04, 2015

Troy O. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Staff Review
Cleanliness
Some staff are unfriendly and unaccommodating. They need to treat all guest fairly both foreigners and locals.
Reviewed June 27, 2015

Ruby L. from Canada
Groups
Stayed one night in May 2015
the hotel needs to be updated
location
it was nice to see a hotel pickup as soon as we landed. the location of the hotel is relatively close to city center. the room is way smaller than it looks online. everything seems really outdated in the hotel. there is NO WIFI ANYWHERE. not once did the supposed wifi connection worked. the breakfast was pretty sad.
Reviewed June 03, 2015