Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Centro Palawan

San Pedro National Highway, Puerto Princesa City Proper, Puerto Princesa City, Philippines 5300

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.8

based on
682 reviews

519 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (682)
Sort by:
Deva K. Groups Australia, February 6, 2016
Not great but good

Location, Pool & Staff
7
The stay was overall pleasant but the rooms could do with an upgrade for 4-star Accomedation. The bed was lumpy and uncomfortable, the aircon made it near impossible to get sleep & the room overall looked dull. Reception/Ground level looks completely different then the rooms, I'd advise an upgrade to rooms no just the ground level. The staff were phenomenal!
Report this review
Michael B. Business travelers Philippines, December 16, 2015
Overrated and overpriced

Just the location
6.3
Very disappointing experience, the beds were really hard and uncomfortable it needed bed toppers. Aircondition unit was really dirty and it gave us allergic rhinitis every morning. Restaurant food was aslo disappointing, breakfast choices were very limited and the taste was soso. I won't recommend this to other tourist or visitors of palawan, I heard that they changed management 3 times and they were not able to maintain the quality of service.
Report this review
Maria M. Groups Philippines, November 29, 2015
A PLACE LIKE HOME

Good variety of food selections for the breakfast buffet, feels at home because of friendly & accomodating staff, location is within reach
9.7
Definitely good. I felt rested & relax each day after our whole day convention activities except that there was no hot & cold shower. The staff warmly welcomed me & they are very accomodating that i felt i am in my own home. The front desk clerks are very knowledgeable, they responded to my requests & queries rightly & immediately.. In my 5 nights stay, the soup they served in the breakfast buffet were not repeated...good food selections. My room were always kept clean & well arranged. I ate tinola for dinner upon arrival & the taste was so good & at good price so i would say they serve good tasting food at right price. The hotel is strategically located...easy access to transportation & walking distance to Robinson's Place, Jollibee. Efficient hotel transfer...i appreciate much the staff's reminder of things that might have been left behind....it was a timely reminder i didn't left my mini iPad in the lobby.
Report this review
Wei K. Groups Taiwan, November 17, 2015
A nice hotel

Friendly staff. Good swimming pool. Good location
7
Report this review
Christian E. Business travelers Philippines, October 24, 2015
Convenient

Location, Value for Money
9.3
Just fine.. Rooms are okay but comfort room is kinda shabby
Report this review
Elsie B. Couples United States of America, August 15, 2015
Excellent

Good service
10
Excellent
Report this review
Liza P. Couples Philippines, July 5, 2015
Weekend Getaway

the comfy bed, garden, spa
7.7
it was good
Report this review
Sergey S. Couples United States of America, July 3, 2015
Very good

Clean and nice
9.3
Nice one night stay, very clean and new environment, only drawback is a very noisy window aircon, otherwise perfect, even wifi worked usually fast :D
Report this review
Troy O. Families with older children Philippines, June 24, 2015
Staff Review

Cleanliness
7.7
Some staff are unfriendly and unaccommodating. They need to treat all guest fairly both foreigners and locals.
Report this review
Ruby L. Groups Canada, June 1, 2015
the hotel needs to be updated

location
6
it was nice to see a hotel pickup as soon as we landed. the location of the hotel is relatively close to city center. the room is way smaller than it looks online. everything seems really outdated in the hotel. there is NO WIFI ANYWHERE. not once did the supposed wifi connection worked. the breakfast was pretty sad.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 519 reviews Next page
Hotel Centro Palawan Puerto Princesa CityHotel Centro Palawan Puerto Princesa City - Swimming PoolHotel Centro Palawan Puerto Princesa City - ExteriorHotel Centro Palawan Puerto Princesa City - Meeting RoomHotel Centro Palawan Puerto Princesa City - ViewHotel Centro Palawan Puerto Princesa City - EntranceHotel Centro Palawan Puerto Princesa City - EntranceHotel Centro Palawan Puerto Princesa City - EntranceHotel Centro Palawan Puerto Princesa City - ReceptionHotel Centro Palawan Puerto Princesa City - LobbyHotel Centro Palawan Puerto Princesa City - Deluxe RoomHotel Centro Palawan Puerto Princesa City - Deluxe RoomHotel Centro Palawan Puerto Princesa City - Deluxe RoomHotel Centro Palawan Puerto Princesa City - Deluxe RoomHotel Centro Palawan Puerto Princesa City - Deluxe RoomHotel Centro Palawan Puerto Princesa City - Deluxe RoomHotel Centro Palawan Puerto Princesa City - Parking LotHotel Centro Palawan Puerto Princesa City - EntranceHotel Centro Palawan Puerto Princesa City - Swimming PoolHotel Centro Palawan Puerto Princesa City - InteriorHotel Centro Palawan Puerto Princesa City - GardenHotel Centro Palawan Puerto Princesa City - InteriorHotel Centro Palawan Puerto Princesa City - ExteriorHotel Centro Palawan Puerto Princesa City - Meeting RoomHotel Centro Palawan Puerto Princesa City - RestaurantHotel Centro Palawan Puerto Princesa City - GardenHotel Centro Palawan Puerto Princesa City - GardenHotel Centro Palawan Puerto Princesa City - InteriorHotel Centro Palawan Puerto Princesa City - Puerto Princesa Underground RiverHotel Centro Palawan Puerto Princesa City - InteriorHotel Centro Palawan Puerto Princesa City - EntranceHotel Centro Palawan Puerto Princesa City - SurroundingsHotel Centro Palawan Puerto Princesa City - SurroundingsHotel Centro Palawan Puerto Princesa City - Surroundings


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08