or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Centro

1594-3, Seocho-dong Seocho-gu, Gangnam - Gangnam, Seoul, South Korea 137-070 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Centro Seoul - Guest Room Hotel Centro Seoul - Terrace Hotel Centro Seoul - Balcony Hotel Centro Seoul - Superior Double Twin Hotel Centro Seoul - Terrace Hotel Centro Seoul - Guest Room Hotel Centro Seoul - Superior Double Twin Hotel Centro Seoul - Superior Double Twin Hotel Centro Seoul - Terrace Hotel Centro Seoul - Suite Hotel Centro Seoul - Suite Hotel Centro Seoul - Suite Hotel Centro Seoul - Superior Double Twin Hotel Centro Seoul - Guest Room Hotel Centro Seoul - Guest Room Hotel Centro Seoul - Single Twin
Hotel Centro Seoul - Bathroom Hotel Centro Seoul - Bathroom Hotel Centro Seoul - Terrace Hotel Centro Seoul - Hotel Exterior Hotel Centro Seoul - Lobby Hotel Centro Seoul - Buffet Hotel Centro Seoul - Recreational Facilities Hotel Centro Seoul - Shops Hotel Centro Seoul - Shops Hotel Centro Seoul - Lobby Hotel Centro Seoul - Exterior Hotel Centro Seoul - Beauty Salon
Area: Gangnam - Gangnam Number of Rooms: 93
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
105 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (105)
Sort by:
Younggun K. Couples South Korea, November 8, 2014
good!!

1. upgrade the room! I could use extra space (terrace) 2. very clean~ 3.nearby downtown
10
Great~ all of employee are kind~ They have good service mind^^
Christopher L. Business travelers Singapore, November 7, 2014
Helpful staffs

hotel staffs, location
7.7
The stay there was good. As my friends and I were there during the low period. The staff upgraded our rooms. It was great!
Lim Y. Business travelers Singapore, October 16, 2014
Value for money

Location
5.3
Room was quite rundown even for a deluxe. Breakfast was not good.
Lim Y. Business travelers Singapore, October 16, 2014
Value for money

Value for money
5.3
Limited choices for breakfast
Melvine G. Business travelers Indonesia, October 4, 2014
good hotel

location, comfort, price
6
rate is good, location also ok, easy to get food
Hee K. Couples Australia, September 19, 2014
experience in every colour and shade makes rich

location close to metro, bars, restaurants, interesting deco.
6.7
Standard rate at standard value, but area is quite interesting with mixed businesses, lots of bars, restaurants close by. it is an above average koreans goes to this area for pleasure with business.
Lim B. Business travelers Singapore, August 29, 2014
value for money accomodation

location, price and clean
7
overall was ok. But would love to see better facilities such as laundry and ironing in room. was disappointed not having an iron in the room
Derrick F. Business travelers Singapore, August 29, 2014
Lots of food around, close to bus terminal subway

Location, food around the area, close to subway and bus terminal
6
The hotel was the closest to our Seoul office and the only non-Love hotel type in the area. Rooms are old looking and the beds were hard (like sleeping on a thin mattress on the floor). No other facilities in the hotel except for breakfast on the 2nd floor cafe and a coffee shop outside. The 2nd floor breakfast place only opens for breakfast. The cafe only opens in the afternoon till evening. Hotel reception staff are quite helpful and can speak decent English or Mandarin (there are a lot of China people working in Seoul as service staff) The area around the hotel has lots of Korean resturants, fried chicken and beer places and tons of Starbucks-like cafe. There's several conveince shops and even a small grocery shop just outside on the main road. Area gets crowded with Koreans coming for dinner and drinks from Weds nights onwards. Becareful as there is a hostess bar on B1 of the building and they do bring their clients upstairs to the hotel rooms using the same evelators, therefore there will be frequent room door opening and closing till wee hours of the morning. Free wifi as it seems like there's a city wide free wifi service(??) - iptime. Didn't do our laundry in the hotel but also couldn't find the laundry service bag in. The rooms as well. No safe in the room. Free 2 bottles of water and packs of coffee and tea available. No shaver nor ironing board. Room cleaners sometimes will leave the window open a crack which let in a mosquito in my room (got bitten and killed the bugger) Will still be going back if just for business trip as it's right opposite my Seoul office building, but not really if going for vacation as it's not near to the popular spots in town. There was a Japanese tour group there that week which was in a Kpop idol visit tour.
Naoaki K. Business travelers Japan, June 16, 2014
Good, but

so many restaurant around the hotel
7
Basically above avarage, but only problem is all description on remote control is written in Korean and not to be able to read.
Jiwon Y. Business travelers South Korea, March 15, 2014
Terrible, No worth for money, Slam

Hostess Hotel, Middle of Slam, Location
4.7
I am Korean who lives in Korea. I visited this hotel for my business stay. I checked review of our local site, however since this hotel is pretty new, there were only few reviews from invitation stay. I thought it would be worth to try as this hotel is located near to everywhere. I arrived this hotel around 9 pm after work. Next morning my flight was scheduled so I was there for only few hours. Reception was empty and I saw many of 'inappropriate' looking couples(paid relationship) come and go. I realized this hotel is located middle of 'love hotel('motel chon' as we called)' village and high class bars. Apparently somehow this 'hotel looking' Centro is also offering for that kind of services to them. Room condition was not very pleasant, amenity was almost nothing, apparently it was not a hotel quality. If I knew this hotel is like this low standard, I would go anywhere motels(there are hundreds of them out there!!!) located near to this hotel. Food was not available while the price is ridiculously expensive. I will never ever coming back to this hotel. If the hotel Centro would like to become a high quality hotel, as they said, they need a lot to improve.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Centro SeoulHotel Centro Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Centro Seoul - TerraceHotel Centro Seoul - BalconyHotel Centro Seoul - Superior Double TwinHotel Centro Seoul - TerraceHotel Centro Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Centro Seoul - Superior Double TwinHotel Centro Seoul - Superior Double TwinHotel Centro Seoul - TerraceHotel Centro Seoul - SuiteHotel Centro Seoul - SuiteHotel Centro Seoul - SuiteHotel Centro Seoul - Superior Double TwinHotel Centro Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Centro Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Centro Seoul - Single TwinHotel Centro Seoul - BathroomHotel Centro Seoul - BathroomHotel Centro Seoul - TerraceHotel Centro Seoul - Hotel ExteriorHotel Centro Seoul - LobbyHotel Centro Seoul - BuffetHotel Centro Seoul - Recreational FacilitiesHotel Centro Seoul - ShopsHotel Centro Seoul - ShopsHotel Centro Seoul - LobbyHotel Centro Seoul - ExteriorHotel Centro Seoul - Beauty SalonHotel Centro Seoul - Beauty SalonHotel Centro Seoul - SpaHotel Centro Seoul - Beauty SalonHotel Centro Seoul - ShopsHotel Centro Seoul - ShopsHotel Centro Seoul - LobbyHotel Centro Seoul - InteriorHotel Centro Seoul - InteriorHotel Centro Seoul - LobbyHotel Centro Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Centro Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Centro Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Centro Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Centro Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Centro Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Centro Seoul - BuffetHotel Centro Seoul - BathroomHotel Centro Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Centro Seoul - Food and BeveragesHotel Centro Seoul - RestaurantHotel Centro Seoul - LobbyHotel Centro Seoul - GardenHotel Centro Seoul - InteriorHotel Centro Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Centro Seoul - Balcony/TerraceHotel Centro Seoul - InteriorHotel Centro Seoul - InteriorHotel Centro Seoul - Balcony/TerraceHotel Centro Seoul - ExteriorHotel Centro Seoul - RestaurantHotel Centro Seoul - LobbyHotel Centro Seoul - RestaurantHotel Centro Seoul - RestaurantHotel Centro Seoul - Suite RoomHotel Centro Seoul - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C07