Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Cesario

M.L. Quezon Highway, Pusok, Lapu-Lapu City, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Cesario Mactan Island - Hallway Hotel Cesario Mactan Island - Lobby Hotel Cesario Mactan Island - Lobby Hotel Cesario Mactan Island - Entrance Hotel Cesario Mactan Island - Restaurant Hotel Cesario Mactan Island - Lobby Hotel Cesario Mactan Island - Lobby Hotel Cesario Mactan Island - Restaurant Hotel Cesario Mactan Island - Pool Shop Hotel Cesario Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Hotel Cesario Mactan Island - Hayahay Roof Deck Hotel Cesario Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Hotel Cesario Mactan Island - Flex Gym Hotel Cesario Mactan Island - Flex Gym Hotel Cesario Mactan Island - Flex Gym Hotel Cesario Mactan Island - Swimming Pool
Hotel Cesario Mactan Island - Economy Hotel Cesario Mactan Island - Economy Hotel Cesario Mactan Island - Standard
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 33

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

from 694 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (694)
Sort by:
Honggi K. Couples South Korea, October 12, 2013
easy access to the airport

location, price, staff
5.7
Although the price of the hotel is cheap, it provides a shuttle service to Mactan Airport. Good to rest a while for midnight departure.
Report this review
Steven S. Couples Malaysia, October 5, 2013
Comfortable and pleasant

Good breakfast, good location and clean comfortable room.
8
Got our room mixed up where we asked for a double bed but instead given a twin bed. Eventually got a double bed on the third night. Good location where there are good cheap food around and transportation is easily available and staff are friendly and courteous.
Report this review
Lyle C. Solo travelers United States of America, October 3, 2013
A good hotel for flying in late or leaving early

Location, food, swimming pool
6
Old hotel with a nice breakfast buffet where you can access the wifi. Old worn hotel with dimly lite rooms but clean and the aircon and tv works ok. Good value for saving your money. Free airport pickup. Nice rooftop small swimming pool.
Report this review
Janice M. Couples Philippines, October 1, 2013
Convenient and accessible

Free airport shuttle to the hotel, affordable, nice breakfast
8.7
It was okay considering it's prize. You can access the wireless internet in the uncrowded lobby. The breakfast buffet was good. Would definitely go back to this hotel again. :)
Report this review
David L. Solo travelers New Zealand, September 25, 2013
Better than expected.

Location, Staff and Dining.
8.3
This was an ideal hotel for me as I was overnighting on my way by air to Bacolod. Staff were friendly and room was better than expected for a budget hotel. I had my dinner and breakfast in the sister Hotel Bellavista. Meals were very good and tariff included free breakfast. Hotel surroundings are not particularly appealing, but this did not affect my one night stay.
Report this review
Lars S. Couples United States of America, September 21, 2013
Good Budget Hotel

Great Breakfast Buffet, Free Airport Pick up/Drop off, Swimming Pool on Roof Top
7.7
This is my fourth stay at Hotel Cesario, and I love this place. Let's be clear, this is a budget hotel, for average travelers, including families. This is not a resort, so don't expect it to be such. I have read too many reviews from people who seem to confuse this issue. If you want a resort, pay 5 - 10 times more and then you can have ridiculous expectations. This place is great for average travelers who don't spend the entire day in the bedroom or the hotel; but, rather go out and do things. They will pick you up and drop you off at the airport, they provide a FANTASTIC breakfast buffet at no additional charge, they provide attentive service, there is a rooftop swimming pool and wifi in the Hotel Bella Vista lobby. Easy access to everything, including jeepneys right outside the front door, usually taxis waiting out there as well, can walk to bank atms, grocery stores, laundry and water refills. Room service is tasty and the salads (a rare menu item here in the Philippines) are wonderful with a delicious vinegarette dressing.
Report this review
Stephen P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 12, 2013
see previous review

see prevous review i made
8
see previous review I made
Report this review
Sherryl A. Families with young children Philippines, September 10, 2013
Great

Breakfast is superb, usage of swimming pool of Bellavista Hotel and airport transfers
8.7
It is recommended for travellers/tourists that i slooking for low cost hotel
Report this review
Mae S. Couples Philippines, September 5, 2013
It was fun and amazing.

Free round trip shuttle from the airport to the hotel. Excellent breakfast buffet. The housekeeping staff is prompt in cleaning.
10
My stay there with my partner is fabulous. The view from the top is amazing. The swimming pool is good although I wasn't able to swim.
Report this review
Peregrina M. Couples Philippines, August 19, 2013
superb breakfast buffet

free shuttle, free breakfast close to shoping mall
8.3
it was very nice experience to this hotel if my husband & myself will visit again in Mactan...still we will stay in Hotel Cesario...
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Cesario Mactan IslandHotel Cesario Mactan Island - HallwayHotel Cesario Mactan Island - LobbyHotel Cesario Mactan Island - LobbyHotel Cesario Mactan Island - EntranceHotel Cesario Mactan Island - RestaurantHotel Cesario Mactan Island - LobbyHotel Cesario Mactan Island - LobbyHotel Cesario Mactan Island - RestaurantHotel Cesario Mactan Island - Pool ShopHotel Cesario Mactan Island - Swimming PoolHotel Cesario Mactan Island - Hayahay Roof DeckHotel Cesario Mactan Island - Swimming PoolHotel Cesario Mactan Island - Flex GymHotel Cesario Mactan Island - Flex GymHotel Cesario Mactan Island - Flex GymHotel Cesario Mactan Island - Swimming PoolHotel Cesario Mactan Island - EconomyHotel Cesario Mactan Island - EconomyHotel Cesario Mactan Island - Standard

Customer Reviews - Hotel Cesario, Mactan Island

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01