My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Cesario

M.L. Quezon Highway, Pusok, Lapu-Lapu City, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Cesario Cebu - Restaurant Hotel Cesario Cebu - Hallway Hotel Cesario Cebu - Lobby Hotel Cesario Cebu - Lobby Hotel Cesario Cebu - Entrance Hotel Cesario Cebu - Restaurant Hotel Cesario Cebu - Lobby Hotel Cesario Cebu - Lobby Hotel Cesario Cebu - Restaurant Hotel Cesario Cebu - Pool Shop Hotel Cesario Cebu - Swimming Pool Hotel Cesario Cebu - Hayahay Roof Deck Hotel Cesario Cebu - Flex Gym Hotel Cesario Cebu - Swimming Pool Hotel Cesario Cebu - Flex Gym Hotel Cesario Cebu - Flex Gym
Hotel Cesario Cebu - Flex Gym Hotel Cesario Cebu - Swimming Pool
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 33

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
587 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (587)
Sort by:
Marzuk N. Couples Israel, February 18, 2013
a good hotel for a night before your flight

reach breakfast, nice staff
8.7
We spend one night only and we were very satisfied with the breakfast buffet, the shuttle to the airport and the lovely staff, also the price was good
Kong Q. Families with older children China, February 17, 2013
budget hotel with nice facility

you can get much more than u can expect for a budget hotel
8.7
This budget hotel shares all facility like swimming pool , gym room, cafe with the neighbour hotel"bellavista"."bellavista"is much more expensive hotel, i.e., u pay the budget price but u get the expensive enjoyment.The swimming pool is on the top floor so that you can enjoy the sunset while swimming. I like this hotel and will definitely recommend to others who is looking for budget hotel in Mactan island.By the way, the hotel provide free transportation to Cebu airport.
Frederick D. Solo travelers Australia, February 17, 2013
Excelent hotel, very happy to stay here. Reliable

Large bed when requested. Excelent free breakfast and airport transfers
10
so convenient for airport and travel by boat to bohol. staff always helpful and friendly. terriffic free breakfast in bella vista next door.
Hotel Feature Tip: Ask for large bed if available - theres only two rooms economy rate with this
Preciosa W. Couples Germany, February 17, 2013
airport hotel

free airport transfer, buffet breakfast and free use of swimming pool at nearby sister hotel
8.3
altough room was OK, we had a wonderful stay. hotel staff were helpful and friendly. hotel rate was affordable. with free airport pick up and drop off. hotel breakfast was good. hotel guest can enjoy free use of the swimming pool at nearby sister hotel. there was no wifi but guest may use nearby sister hotel for the free wifi. we had lunch at nearby japanese restaurant and the food & price were ok.
Oliver J. Couples United Kingdom, February 17, 2013
Convenient location and very helpful staff

clean rooms, close to the airport, great buffet breakfast
8.7
Hotel Cesario had really friendly and helpful staff. We arrived late without any change to pay our taxi driver - the staff lent us the the money for the fare until the next morning. They were really helpful with advice for how to get on with the next stage of our journey. The room was really clean with a good shower. A big breakfast buffet was also included in the price. Unfortunately the roof top pool was closed the night we were there but they do have one!
Steven A. Couples United States of America, February 15, 2013
great breakfast, low cost

Breakfast, price and free airport shuttle
9
Jason M. Couples United States of America, February 14, 2013
Great Rate

great rates free breakfast buffet included get to use pool and other ammenities at Bellevista hotel right next door
8
Great central location in Lapu-Lapu on Mactan Island. Very close to the Mactan International airport seaports and several malls. All within a taxi rides distance about 130 pesos each way or there are lots of jeepney around if you are looking for the cheaper ride. Gaisano mall is about a five minute walk from the front of the hotel where you can shop for everything from clothes electronics to groceries and toiletries.
Hotel Feature Tip: I believe there is an airport pick up and drop off I did not use it but it would save you a few hundred pesos if you did.
Frederick D. Couples Australia, February 14, 2013
Great Hotel Free Airport Pickup, Great free bkfast

Free Reliable Airport Pickup - Large Double bed, Fantastic free breakfast
10
This is my 4th time to stay here. I would not go anywhere else if need to be near Lapu lapu
Hotel Feature Tip: Book in advance for the rooms with the double bed.
Caitlin D. Couples United Kingdom, February 8, 2013
For the money this is a pretty good option

Cheap, airport transfer, use of facilities at nicer sister hotel.
8.7
We stayed here for one night on our way to malapascua. For an overnight/short stay close to the airport this is an excellent option. Called the day we were coming an confirmed an airport transfer with friendly staff and had someone waiting for us at the airport. Room was fine, ours was economy and didn't have a window and had a slightly damp smell but it was perfectly adequate. Had satellite TV and airconditioning. Use of facilities at significantly nice, which is attached to the hotel via the restaurant is a real plus, we didn't actually swim but the swimming pool looked nice. Only real negative was the restaurant, food was pretty expensive and not very good. Got a really pathetic tiny portion of cold french fries for 70 pesos and when we asked if we could send them back, the waitress became very defensive and said the cook would be charged for the wasted food - which i find hard to believe given there were literally about 10 fries on the plate. Aside from that I would recommend this hotel.
Jean-Luc F. Families with older children France, February 8, 2013
Close to AirPort & Free shuttle for 1 night only

Airport proximity, shuttle , breakfast buffet
7
The room are cheap but in old conditions ; They are clean but far from modern comfort standards; the bathroom are small & smelly Good breakfast buffet ; Shuttle on time at airport with shield & name despite late time It is ok for one night after late arrival ; for a longer stay prefere Bella vista hotel which is the modern part of resort ( they share restaurant room and pool) 45 min to go to pier ( 250 pesos with taxi) 08 min airport to hotel

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Cesario CebuHotel Cesario Cebu - RestaurantHotel Cesario Cebu - HallwayHotel Cesario Cebu - LobbyHotel Cesario Cebu - LobbyHotel Cesario Cebu - EntranceHotel Cesario Cebu - RestaurantHotel Cesario Cebu - LobbyHotel Cesario Cebu - LobbyHotel Cesario Cebu - RestaurantHotel Cesario Cebu - Pool ShopHotel Cesario Cebu - Swimming PoolHotel Cesario Cebu - Hayahay Roof DeckHotel Cesario Cebu - Flex GymHotel Cesario Cebu - Swimming PoolHotel Cesario Cebu - Flex GymHotel Cesario Cebu - Flex GymHotel Cesario Cebu - Flex GymHotel Cesario Cebu - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Hotel Cesario, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A07