My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Cesario

M.L. Quezon Highway, Pusok, Lapu-Lapu City, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Cesario Cebu - Surroundings Hotel Cesario Cebu - Restaurant Hotel Cesario Cebu - Hallway Hotel Cesario Cebu - Lobby Hotel Cesario Cebu - Lobby Hotel Cesario Cebu - Entrance Hotel Cesario Cebu - Restaurant Hotel Cesario Cebu - Lobby Hotel Cesario Cebu - Lobby Hotel Cesario Cebu - Restaurant Hotel Cesario Cebu - Pool Shop Hotel Cesario Cebu - Swimming Pool Hotel Cesario Cebu - Hayahay Roof Deck Hotel Cesario Cebu - Flex Gym Hotel Cesario Cebu - Swimming Pool Hotel Cesario Cebu - Flex Gym
Hotel Cesario Cebu - Flex Gym Hotel Cesario Cebu - Flex Gym Hotel Cesario Cebu - Swimming Pool
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 33

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
584 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (584)
Sort by:
Kristoffer P. Solo travelers Philippines, January 25, 2013
Near the airport

good price, close to the airport and free access to the pool
7.3
I had a great and quiet time. It was actually along the highway so it was easy to find. free breakfast and access to its pool, and taxi drivers are more familiar if you say "Bellavista" instead of "Hotel Cesario".
Jerry T. Couples United States of America, January 24, 2013
not very good

had decemt brakfast
5
had good hot water, beds to small, way to soft and old, bathroom way way to small.
Marra M. Groups Philippines, January 17, 2013
good location

friendly staff
7
hotel service is good,it is near the airport. rooms are clean but small.i will recommend this to my friends who are planning to visit cebu.
Julien H. Couples France, January 11, 2013
One night is enough

Close to airport, free shuttle to airport
6
I stayed here for 1 night with my girlfriend before flying home. The location was perfect for us as it was 5 min from the airport. The hotel has a free shuttle going to the airport. We left really early and they packed our breakfast so we could take it with us. As for room... We asked for a double bed, it came with 2 single beds. We tried to bring the beds together but that was a mistake. as soon as we started moving furniture we realised how dirty the room was. The cleaning is clearly done only around furniture. I don't recommend this hotel if you have asthma or any dust allergy. Also, not hot water in the shower... air con but very noisy. The walls and ceilings are thin enough that you hear what your neighbours are doing quite well.
Carl L. Families with young children United Kingdom, January 10, 2013
Very good

My boy and I loved the pool
10
the rooms are very clean with air conditioning, good showers, cable tv. there is a good pool and restaurant. the location is good for the airport and travel to cebu city is really easy
Hotel Feature Tip: Cebu is beautiful island and this hotel is a good point to travel from.
Adrian R. Couples United Kingdom, January 9, 2013
A horrible cheap hotel and a depressing place.

Good location for the airport with free transfers
4
This hotel is part of and at the back of the Belle Vista and clearly has been totally neglected over a number of years with awful dark rooms with no natural light or fresh air and old cheap furniture and fittings.The toilet in our room was broken, no plug for the basin and TV not conected.It had not been decorated for years and generally a depressing experience,we could not wait to leave.Dont stay here but pay the extra for the revamped Belle Vista..
Travel tip: Only stay here if you need a quick stopover from the airport and require only backpacker style comfort
Roque J. Families with older children Philippines, January 9, 2013
good location but no wifi!

best points are: 1. their free airport shuttle anytime of the day. but you have to inform frontdesk in advance. 2.free full filipino breakfast. you can have it in your room or if your departure is before 6am then the litchen staff can wrap it up for you to take out. 3. the front desk staff are very helpful. 4. the security guard is very helpful too.
9.3
this is a sister hotel of the bellavista hotel which is nearby so if you want some wifi connection then you can just go to the bellavista hotel lobby.
Myoungsun Y. Groups South Korea, January 5, 2013
Only near airport

It's near airport
6.3
There was a mistake about booking the room but easy to get there from The international airport. The breakfast is wholly satisfactory. It's little bit expensive than the hotels in uptown.
Darren W. Couples Australia, January 4, 2013
close to airport and buffet breakfast

buffet breakfast, be early. airport minutes away
7
Get to breakfast early as they stop filling up the food bins after 8.30am It's the same buffet for the Bella Vista aswell so if you are not too concerned about what is in your room and the condition of the fittings then Cesario is by far the better choice. Use agoda or they take 1000php bond from you. I don't know why as their is nothing in the room to take. Eat well at breakfast and for that price the room works out for free.
Taichiro H. Business travelers Japan, January 3, 2013
Convenient hotel close to airport

Free transporatation from/to airport
7.3
Hotel staff welcomed me at the arrival gate as usual and took me to the hotel quickly. Hotel room is a quite old but they are renovating with new lines. Advantages of staying at Cesario are that we can utilize facilities of Bellavista Hotel. Quality of foods at breakfast was acceptable and swimming at pool on roof provided me with a refreshing moment. most of staffs at the hotel were friendly.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Cesario CebuHotel Cesario Cebu - SurroundingsHotel Cesario Cebu - RestaurantHotel Cesario Cebu - HallwayHotel Cesario Cebu - LobbyHotel Cesario Cebu - LobbyHotel Cesario Cebu - EntranceHotel Cesario Cebu - RestaurantHotel Cesario Cebu - LobbyHotel Cesario Cebu - LobbyHotel Cesario Cebu - RestaurantHotel Cesario Cebu - Pool ShopHotel Cesario Cebu - Swimming PoolHotel Cesario Cebu - Hayahay Roof DeckHotel Cesario Cebu - Flex GymHotel Cesario Cebu - Swimming PoolHotel Cesario Cebu - Flex GymHotel Cesario Cebu - Flex GymHotel Cesario Cebu - Flex GymHotel Cesario Cebu - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Hotel Cesario, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B06