Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Cesario

M.L. Quezon Highway, Pusok, Lapu-Lapu City, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Cesario Mactan Island - Hallway Hotel Cesario Mactan Island - Lobby Hotel Cesario Mactan Island - Lobby Hotel Cesario Mactan Island - Entrance Hotel Cesario Mactan Island - Restaurant Hotel Cesario Mactan Island - Lobby Hotel Cesario Mactan Island - Lobby Hotel Cesario Mactan Island - Restaurant Hotel Cesario Mactan Island - Pool Shop Hotel Cesario Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Hotel Cesario Mactan Island - Hayahay Roof Deck Hotel Cesario Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Hotel Cesario Mactan Island - Flex Gym Hotel Cesario Mactan Island - Flex Gym Hotel Cesario Mactan Island - Flex Gym Hotel Cesario Mactan Island - Swimming Pool
Hotel Cesario Mactan Island - Economy Hotel Cesario Mactan Island - Economy Hotel Cesario Mactan Island - Standard
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 33

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

from 693 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (693)
Sort by:
Richard D. Couples United States of America, May 28, 2013
Friendly, helpful, clean, adequate, great bargain

Friendly staff, speak English well, great showers!
9.7
Our stay at the Hotel Cesario was superb. I would definitely stay there again, and again. To be honest, my new bride and I only wanted a few hours rest and a place to keep our luggage while we awaited an early morning (1:35am) flight out of Cebu City so while we checked in around 3pm we had a leisurely albeit short stay. One thing I would suggest is that the website stipulate that there is shuttle service available from the bus station to the hotel. We took a taxi for almost 200 pesos.
Report this review
Joe V. Couples United States of America, May 27, 2013
Very nice, great breakfast, pool, good price.

Affordable Price, Breakfast included in price, pool.
9.7
Very nice! Price was reasonable and great breakfast included! Only complaint is that I didn't like that there was very limited rooms with 1 double bed. Also beds were not comfortable. I did like the swimming pool and the Jacuzzi, but I didn't like that they charged our guests to use the pool and also they didn't allow us to bring our own drinks to the pool area. But I will stay there again when I got back to that area of the Philippines! I had a very nice time there and it was very easy to get transportation from there to go anywhere!
Report this review
Liwaya M. Families with young children Philippines, May 27, 2013
nice staff, free airport shuttle, sumptous breakfa

breakfast, airport transfer and friendly staff
8
worth the price
Report this review
Frederick D. Couples Australia, May 25, 2013
I always stay here in Cebu - Value for Money

Free Airport Transfer, Free Buffet breakfast, Friendly Staff
8
The onlly pity is that they only have two economy rooms with a large Queen Size bed - all others are Twin Singles. I booked another day at the end of my stay just for the luxury of a Superior Room (Queen and single) and large bathroom - only $10 more and worth it!
Report this review
Joe V. Solo travelers United States of America, May 24, 2013
Very nice for price and great breakfast included

Great free breakfast, nice pool, reasonable price!
9.7
Very nice! Price was reasonable and great breakfast included! Only complaint is that I didn't like that there was very limited rooms with 1 double bed. Also beds were not comfortable. I did like the swimming pool and the Jacuzzi, but I didn't like that they charged our guests to use the pool and also they didn't allow us to bring our own drinks to the pool area. But I will stay there again when I got back to that area of the Philippines! I had a very nice time there and it was very easy to get transportation from there to go anywhere!
Report this review
Leno D. Families with young children United States of America, May 23, 2013
good, buffet, pool, friendly

near airport, buffet, shuttle to airport
6.3
Report this review
Leno D. Families with young children United States of America, May 23, 2013
easygoing, near airport, pool to cool off

pool, shuttle, wifi in lounge of other hotel
6.3
Report this review
Graeme F. Couples New Zealand, May 23, 2013
Cheap stay close to airport

Proximity to airport, free shuttle, good price
6.3
Since we were arriving at 4am, we wanted to crash straightaway so booked a room at Cesario just for 6hours till we could check into Bella Vista for the rest of our stay. It worked really well. The shuttle was there waiting for us when we arrived and we were checked in and able to crash in no time. The room smells musty and the mattress on the bed is a bit saggy. I wouldn't like to stay for more than half a day! But at that price, it's good value for your money. Being able to have breakfast at the Bella Vista is a bonus.
Report this review
Florame T. Families with older children Philippines, May 20, 2013
Clean, very near and affordable

Clean, quick service and accessible
8.7
Report this review
Patrick S. Couples United States of America, May 20, 2013
nice place for the buget travler

location pool breakfast
8
This hotel is nice for the price helpful staff good breakfast nice rooftop pool good location decent rooms
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Cesario Mactan IslandHotel Cesario Mactan Island - HallwayHotel Cesario Mactan Island - LobbyHotel Cesario Mactan Island - LobbyHotel Cesario Mactan Island - EntranceHotel Cesario Mactan Island - RestaurantHotel Cesario Mactan Island - LobbyHotel Cesario Mactan Island - LobbyHotel Cesario Mactan Island - RestaurantHotel Cesario Mactan Island - Pool ShopHotel Cesario Mactan Island - Swimming PoolHotel Cesario Mactan Island - Hayahay Roof DeckHotel Cesario Mactan Island - Swimming PoolHotel Cesario Mactan Island - Flex GymHotel Cesario Mactan Island - Flex GymHotel Cesario Mactan Island - Flex GymHotel Cesario Mactan Island - Swimming PoolHotel Cesario Mactan Island - EconomyHotel Cesario Mactan Island - EconomyHotel Cesario Mactan Island - Standard

Customer Reviews - Hotel Cesario, Mactan Island

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08