My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Cesario

M.L. Quezon Highway, Pusok, Lapu-Lapu City, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Cesario Cebu - Bathroom Hotel Cesario Cebu - Guest Room Hotel Cesario Cebu - Guest Room Hotel Cesario Cebu - Guest Room Hotel Cesario Cebu - Guest Room Hotel Cesario Cebu - Lobby Hotel Cesario Cebu - Surroundings Hotel Cesario Cebu - Surroundings Hotel Cesario Cebu - Surroundings Hotel Cesario Cebu - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Hotel Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 33

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
544 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (544)
Sort by:
Yann A. Couples Australia, November 12, 2012
Budget hotel near the airport

The staff try their best - location is good
7.3
We only stayed one night as flew to Palawan the next day. That is the only reason I'd recommend foreign tourists to stay at this hotel. The surrounding area appears pretty dodgy. Use of the hotel facilities next door is a major bonus as you don't really want to go walking the street at night to find a meal. Receptionists do a lovely job - thanks girls! You have access to the pool and restaurant of the (posher) hotel right next door. All in all i was pretty happy with this place given the price, and if i was in a similar situation again I'd stay here once more.
Hotel Feature Tip: You have access to the pool and restaurant of the (posher) hotel right next door.
Kenneth J. Solo travelers Philippines, November 8, 2012
Great place!

Nice room, great staff and worth your money!!
8.3
It was a great stay for me especially its just near the airport. Breakfast buffet was good also. Friendly staff and very welcoming.:)
Beverly O. Solo travelers Philippines, November 3, 2012
Wonderful hotel

Free airport transfers,great location
10
i was surprised to have an airport chaffeur waiting for me. i did not expect that i will be picked up even though i havent requested for it. the front office staff were very nice and accomodating. it's a plus that they have a pool on the rooftop. a cozy place to stay in. im fully satisfied oh and before i forgot, the food was sumptuous!
Andrew H. Couples Australia, November 2, 2012
good value hotel

roof top pool
9
good value hotel close to restaurants,shopping and airport...never had any problems staying here and have done so regularly
Restaurant Tip: thai restaurant has some nice dishes just a short walk away
Peter M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 29, 2012
great front desk staff very helpful with

the food
9.3
stayed here and was very surprised by the pool next door in their sister hotel,,the food is great,,staff the best i have seen in the phils,,rooms are basic but clean,
Romeo G. Business travelers Philippines, October 29, 2012
Good location & nice room

Friendly staffs
8.3
it is my 1st time to try this hotel, i was not disappointed and glad that i booked it thru agoda. imagine a room for 2 w/ a buffet breakfast at a reasonable price...wow, what a bargain for a businessman like me. i always tried different hotels in mactan to select which is the best. since i don't have the luxury of time to enjoy every amenities of a hotel, i need the best service and quality w/o requesting anything. this place will definitely be in my top 5 choices.
Peter M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 27, 2012
basic hotel

the staff
9.3
the staff were great here i stayed twice here and will stay again,
Restaurant Tip: the food is tasty and well cooked
Eliza S. Families with young children Canada, October 22, 2012
Nice basic room with access to pool

Good breakfast
9.3
the room was nice and clean, though a little small. the staff are super helpful and the free transfers to and from the hotel was so nice. but my son's favorite part was the swimming pool.
Tim R. Solo travelers United States of America, October 22, 2012
decent hotel in a great location

location is excellent and the pool at the bellavista is wonderful
8.3
good points: breakfast at the bellavista was very good. rooms were clean and comfortable bad points: no wi-fi, except in the bellavista dining area of lobby---poorly trained front office staff (they could not handle the reversal of a credit card transaction), standard room have only twin beds. for the price, i think better values can be found, such as the island stay hotel just down the street
Sean R. Solo travelers United States of America, October 19, 2012
Great economical hotel near Cebu Mactan Airport

Great location near Mactan Airport,free shuttle to and from airport terminal also breakfast included..Clean rooms and efficient friendly service.
9.7
I enjoyed my albeit very short stay at Hotel Cesario.Very short since unfortunately along with my Cebu Pacific flight from Seoul there also arrived 4 other flights from Seoul at the same time from different airlines so immigration and customs lines were extremely long also I had to recheck my baggage from my early morning flight to Cagayan de Oro.The hotel driver had waited then left but was nice enough to return.Essentially I was at the hotel only about 2 hrs just enough to shower and change but with its affordability and friendliness and great location I would stay there again.Thank you

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Cesario CebuHotel Cesario Cebu - BathroomHotel Cesario Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Cesario Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Cesario Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Cesario Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Cesario Cebu - LobbyHotel Cesario Cebu - SurroundingsHotel Cesario Cebu - SurroundingsHotel Cesario Cebu - SurroundingsHotel Cesario Cebu - Coffee Shop/Cafe

Customer Reviews - Hotel Cesario, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A07